check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Monica or Jay

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Only 2 Weekends Available for 2016! Indoor Pool, Hiking Trail, Very Private

20 Reviews
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rushville House Rental Photos and Description

4 beds, 4 baths, sleeps 15, indoor pool, large deck, 80+ wooded acres

September 16-18, 2016 and October 28-30, 2016 the last 2 weekends available in 2016. Perfect for fall getaways!

We have regular weekly rates. One week (6 nights) is $4600 plus security deposit.

Private indoor, heated pool, indoor hot tub. Game room with pool table, poker table, 3-D large screen TV with satellite. Satellite TVs (with DVDs) in bedrooms and the family room's TV streams Netflix. Almost 100 acres with outdoor fire ring, hiking trail, and propane grill, huge deck. Plenty for everyone. We've also added a sleeper sofa, convertible sofa, and a roll away cot so our capacity is now 15 people.

Surrounded by nearly 100 acres of woods and fields, the Cabin at the Crossroads lets you escape the world, while still providing convenient access to recreation, state parks, hunting, fishing, antiquing, shopping, golfing, etc.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Monica or Jay (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 20 traveler reviews

Only 2 Weekends Available for 2016! Indoor Pool, Hiking Trail, Very Private
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
5

Perfect setting for a wedding party

  • 5 of 5

We reserved the cabin 3 nights for our wedding party to stay in and it was perfect. All the gals and guys stayed under one roof and had a blast. With so much to offer there was no reason to leave for any reason. So many amenities and vast amounts of space available. The cabin came stocked with everything. Just bring yourselves, clothing, food and drinks and you're good to go!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Everything we needed and more!

  • 5 of 5

Monica made booking this property a breeze. She was incredibly accommodating and I never had to wait too long for a response. The property was amazing. Jay met us the day of our arrival and gave us a quick, but thorough tour. The lodge was stocked with everything we needed ranging from kitchenware to extra blankets and pillows. Everyone was absolutely satisfied and felt right at home. I can't recommend this property enough.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Great house with all the amenity you need. Had a wonderfully fun weekend away. The hike was nice and the spring flowers were great.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Staff retreat

  • 5 of 5

Spent the weekend of August 21-23 at this cabin, a group of 11: a group of coworkers who take care of people with mental disabilities. This was our mental health weekend to take care of ourselves. It was a real treat. The cabin was beautiful, the grounds well kept, lots of privacy, lots of things to do, when you just want to stay at the cabin. We enjoyed the trail through the woods, the campfire, the indoor pool and the game room. The owners were a delight: Monica was always on top of the email correspondence, and Jay met us at arrival and offered a lot of good info. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances and everyday needs in the cupboard. Tho rooms were clean and welcoming. Overall, the cabin was better than I expected.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect destination for a family reunion

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just returned from a family reunion that occurred over the Christmas. It was an incredible place. It is just as cool as the pictures look.

The cabin is very well equipped. We had 7 kids (all under 8) and 6 adults. We cooked Christmas dinner there and there were plenty of kitchen appliances/utensils to do everything that we needed. The game room in the basement was a blast with the pool table and pinball machine. The dining room is huge and easily accommodated our party. There is no shortage of hide-a-beds in couches to accommodate plenty of sleeping rooms (one in basement and another in room adjacent to the pool) if your party is large.

The pool was a hit. It's larger than I thought it would be. Probably 40 ft by 15 ft. 4-4.5 feet deep. It had a volleyball net set up and we reenacted a scene from Meet the Parents. The hot tub was fun. It can seat 2 adults comfortably and 4 if you don't mind squeezing.

They have an amazing forest on the property and the views from the house are spectacular. There is a 1.5 mile (or so) trail that loops across a portion of this forest. It was a fun hike that I did twice during my stay. Beautiful. (Luckily there was no snow in late December for us and 50° weather).

I think that's about it. Beautiful place. The owners couldn't have been kinder or more responsive. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beautiful and Accommodating

  • 5 of 5

I was very impressed with the quality of the cabin and the variety of options available to you. Between the pool, the game room, hiking trail and fire pit, there is more than enough to keep everyone entertained the entire weekend. The place is very well furnished, and the owners are extremely accommodating by providing pretty much everything you need outside of food and drink. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get away, and can't wait to get back there soon!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Port Columbus International
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Valley View Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
St Rt 22
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Buckeye Lake State Park

The Cabin at the Crossroads is located approximately 50 minutes southeast of Port Columbus Airport at the intersection of US 22 and State Rt 664. The village of Rushville is located directly north, the village of Somerset is located 7 miles east on State Rt 22, and the city of Lancaster is 8 miles west on State Rt. 22. Within a 30-mile radius of The Cabin are more than 40 State Parks, State Memorials, and private parks. There is shopping, antiquing, hunting, fishing, sightseeing, zoos, county fairs, numerous festivals and many other attractions all within a short drive.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rushville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $25

Payment terms: Security deposit required to reserve dates. Half of rental fee due 60 days before check in date. Balance due within 30 days of check in. If reservations made within 60 days, the payment schedule will be condensed. We accept all payment through Paypal.com. Invoices are sent out separately to guest's email. Please contact me directly to mail payments. No refunds within 60 days of check in. All refunds have fee of 5% withheld.

Repeat customers earn discounts on their next stay--5% for 2 nights, 10% for 3 or more nights.

Additional persons $25.00 per person per day. Base rate includes 12.

One week rate includes 6 nights/7 days. Rate is $4600 per week.

Check in 3pm, Check out noon.

Pet fees $25.00 per pet per day and $200.00 deposit per pet.

Reservation/Security deposit $300.00 ($500-2000 for parties over 12, $1000.00 for month rentals)

One day minimum between guests please. No same day check in or check out. (This site may show a night is available when it is not. Please contact me if you are in doubt.)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rushville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Upper Level Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Lower Level En Suite Bath - toilet , shower
    Pool Room Bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Lower Level Bedroom - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 2 doubles, one single daybed, one single trundle
    Twin Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , 2 twins
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , King, with convertible sofa (single)
    Bunk Room - 3 twin/ single , bunk and twin
  • Master Bedroom Bedroom two has one twin bed and one bunk bed. Sleeps 3. Bunk Bedroom has one bunk one twin. Sleeps 3. Twin Bedroom has 2 twins. Sleeps 2. Lower Bedroom has two full beds, two twins (twin daybed with twin trundle) Sleeps 6. Bathroom with walk in shower en suite. The TV room (den) has a full size sleeper sofa. Sleeps 2. We also keep 1 roll-away cot (twin) and 2 pack 'n plays
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers