check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Rhonda Bubolz

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Luxurious Waterfront Log Cabin

7 Reviews
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Central Wisconsin Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Loft, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to the Wolf River Log Cabin in Fremont Wisconsin, the White-bass Capitol of the World. Your hosts are Gordy and Rhonda Bubolz. We are located on the South shore of 900 Acre Partridge Lake, which is connected to the famous Wolf River.

This premier two story Full Log cabin includes all amenities and sleeps up to 9 people, has a kitchenette, 1 ½ bathrooms, and a spacious back deck overlooking the Partridge Lake Channel Front.

Fremont offers a wide range of entertainment activities such as Boating, Waterskiing, Fishing, Swimming, a nearby public beach, Waterfront Bars and Restaurants, a Wakeboard School, Boat and PWC Rental, Marinas,Webfooters Water Ski Show, and Massage Therapist on call for your relaxation and rejuvenation.

Every year in early May, the White-bass arrive in Fremont to produce some of the best fishing of the year. People travel from across the country for the White-bass Run. There are no daily limits, and it’s not uncommon for a boat to bring in 100 fish in a day! There are also many other fish species in the Wolf River such as walleye, northern pike, catfish, bluegill, and a variety of other species.

Pontoon boat rental is available for daily, weekly rates, and onsite docking is provided.

Cabin Rental is available from April through late October.

Please call or email us for availability and any other questions. SAVE on SERVICE FEES!! Call me directly to make your reservation. 920-205-2753

Keywords: Waterfront, Log Cabin, Cabin, Cottage, Lodge

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Rhonda Bubolz (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Rhonda Bubolz

Gordy and I love Fremont. We met right next door at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park when we were eighteen years old. Fremont is a great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery. Fremont is a safe place for the whole family to enjoy.

Rhonda Bubolz purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Rhonda Bubolz chose Central Wisconsin

Gordy Built this beautiful Log Cabin for his parents in 2005, and just recently purchased it from them. We want to keep this awesome property in the family. We also have a second cabin across the street on the Lake for rent which we can now offer you and your guests. That listing number on VRBO is 625461

What makes this cabin unique

The log cabin's beauty is just an added bonus to your stay. My husband and I run a Wakeboard and Surf School just down the road, so you can take advantage of World Class Coaching.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Owners were extremely accommodating, If I needed a cooking tool or a little oil they were more than willing to deliver with a smile.
May 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.7
based on 7 traveler reviews

Luxurious Waterfront Log Cabin
average rating of 4.714286 based on 8 reviews
5

Beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5

The location and setting of the home was beautiful as well as the home itself. We had a very positive experience with the owner and they were always available to answer any questions we may have had. We especially enjoyed the rental of the pontoon as it made the hot weather not such a big deal. We would recommend this home for a family getaway.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Weyauwega, WI 54983
5

Sandy

  • 5 of 5

This was my second time staying. It is so lovely. Sleeps six - seven children comfortably, and parents in the loft. Nine people is very comfortable (friends of my children came for a very fun sleepover).

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

My family wanted to get away for the weekend and was glad when Rhoda replied to us so quickly. It was just what we were looking for. A home away from home feeling in a beautiful cabin. We loved all the fall trees surrounding us and drinking our coffee on the deck in the morning with the cool fall breeze, while our 4 yr old ran around exploring the huge open space we don't have in the city. Our pantoon "party boat" will be a memory I hope my son never forgets. We plan to come back. It was perfect!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Darien, Illinois
5

A PERFECT VACATION!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family has been staying with Gordy and Rhoda for the past four years. Being retired I have traveled and stayed at many destinations, I can tell you Gordy and Rhoda are the best people you will ever meet. These folks are wonderful hosts, they are solid family people and always available to help make your stay memorable. The cabin is very clean, well equipped and it is a wonderful location. Each year improvements are made to the cabin and grounds, items are replaced before they become worn out. Gordy and Rhonda are very proud of their beautiful cabin and it shows by their meticulous care. I would recommend this cabin to couples as well as families. The local fishing is great and The Grandview Restaurant is the best.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

cute cabin, don't rent the pontoon!

  • 3 of 5

Clean, modern cabin with ample amenities. Easy access to Partridge Lake and the Wolf River. Very disappointed when we rented the pontoon for the weekend and it didn't start. Help came to address the dead battery vs. defunct started but were hesitant to turn off boat once on the lake for fear of inability to restart. Same issue presented on day two. Ended up leaving a day early because plans to boat didn't go through. Although requested, a refund for boat rental was refused.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this guest really took advantage of our property. We have pictures proving thirteen cars parked in the yard overnight, plus a tent set up sleeping even more people, despite the fact she claimed their would not be more than six guests. Out of good faith we didn't push the issue and charge her for the extra guests even though this is a clear violation of our agreed rates. This guest decided to leave early not because of any boat issue, since she never notified us of any problem with pontoon on the second day of use. We learned two weeks later that she did have trouble starting the boat the second day but only because she did not use the electric choke and high idle features which we gave her printed instructions on how to cold start the engine. We have rented the pontoon to hundreds of guests and they have all loved it and not had any issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Milwaukee, WI
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

WONDERFUL TIME! We had a family reunion on the 4th of July and everybody was impressed with the place! Will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
ATW
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Weymont
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US HWY 10
Nearest Restaurant
0.05 Miles
The Porch
Nearest Ski
0.05 Miles
Gordy Bubolz Wakeboard and Surf School
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Fremont Public Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Gordy Bubolz Wakeboardcamp

Gordy Bubolz Wakeboard and Surf School

Fremont Beach

Peaceful Escape Massage

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fremont Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$194
$1,025
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $55
Tax Rate 10.0%

If you cancel your reservation 28 days or more prior to arrival, you can choose to get a refund minus a $100 re-booking fee or you may choose a transfer of full amount to another reservation date. Any cancellations made less than 28 days prior to arrival do not qualify for any type of refund, transfer or date change. Cancellations made less than 7 days prior to arrival will be charged full amount of stay to credit card on file. No refunds will be given for cancellations or no shows due to unfavorable weather.
*Rate includes 6 guests. Guests over 6 will be charged $30/night per night of stay. 9 Guest Maximum. NO overnight camping on property allowed. A minimum charge of $200 for damages to property, credit card must be on file for booking of reservation. SAVE FROM VRBO SERVICE FEES!!! CALL ME DIRECTLY TO RESERVE 920-205-2753

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Central Wisconsin Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , up in loft
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Lower level
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 9
  • Loft - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 3 bunk bed
  • Bunk room on lower level has 3 bunk beds sleeping 6 guests. Upstairs loft with Queen bed and twin sleeping 3 guests. Play Pen and bedding and highchair available for your smallest guests at no extra charge to you. Please let me know upon making reservation if you will need play pen and highchair.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
We offer a 20 foot pontoon for rent at a low rate of $160 plus tax a day and includes 6 gallons of gas. The pontoon is equipped with a 50 horse tilt/ trim motor, stereo, fish/depth finder, live well, fishing pole holders, swivel seating. Perfect for you fishing experience or your cruise with the family down the Wolf River. We also have a second cabin across the street for the same great rates.Call or email for availability.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties