About the property
- House2350 sqft
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay7 nights
4 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, sleeps 8
A curtain rises on this superb Hampton rental. To those who cannot afford the Hampton mansions, this low-priced rental presents itself to the discerning renter. Located just minutes from Sag Harbor, Noyac Bay beach and Long Beach you are close to all that makes the Hamptons a world class destination without paying those high prices. Home is surrounded by flourishing trees on one acre of secluded land. 3 bedrooms (sleeps 6), den, 2 ½ baths, kitchen with breakfast nook, central air, living room with stone fireplace. Wireless internet. Hanging plants, bird feeders and wind chimes grace large wraparound porch filled with wicker furniture and hammock for two as you bird watch or nap. Backyard has oversized multi-level decking with awning and hot tub along with a lovely screened in, furnished gazebo. Hot tub is a favorite attraction, especially at night when you can look up and see the stars. We also have back yard fire-pit surrounded by chairs, great place for night time fun. No pets, no smokers, no party groups, no subleasing, responsible people only please. This prime location has it all . . . don’t let this one get away.
Beautiful Hampton beaches / Noyac Bays
Historic Sag Harbor shopping/people watching
whale watching (optional)
Hampton Classic Horse Show (August 2 – Sept 5)
Hampton International Film Festival (Oct 6 – Oct 12)
October Fest / Harbor Fest (in Sag Harbor in the fall)
3 hour Sunset Romantic Boat Cruises (from Sag Harbor- summertime)
concerts in the park (summer in Sag Harbor)
Annual outdoor Art Exhibitions / sales
Book discussions from East Hampton Library
Hampton Fairs and Festivals
Easthampton walking tours
You can rent a bicycle, rent a kayak rent, 3 hour Sunset Boat Cruises (from Sag Harbor-summertime), horseback riding, whale watching & The International Hampton Classic Horse Show (August 29 –Sept 5th), golfing, fishing, hiking, antiquing, winery tours, museums, Harbor Fest (Sept 7 – 15th. Just relax and get away from it all, the choice is yours. No pets, no smokers, no party groups, no subleasing/timeshares, responsible people only please. Don’t let this one get away.
Richard & Laurie McGee
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- english, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 10, 2018
What makes this House unique
beautiful wooden setting, close to lovely bay beaches with many amenities and facilities found in top resorts.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
My family stayed for 5 wonderful days and enjoyed the amenities of both Sag Harbor and the McGee's. The home is clean and comfortably furnished while the outside is like a resort. Great deck with awning, screened in gazebo, wrap around porch, and a large hot tub. The nearby beach was within walking distance and was clean and uncrowded. We are looking forward to the next time we can take advantage of the McGee's hospitality.
Beware, owners will go after your Refundable Damage Deposit money for little to no cause.
The place had a lot of charm, but it's jam packed with pieces of furniture and decorations leaving little room to navigate without having to move items out of the way. And if you move items out of the way, the owner will use it as an excuse to go after your deposit. The house was fairly clean but certainly not deep cleaned - there was plenty of dust under the beds, hefty chest of drawers in master bedroom taking up space, both showers are grubby and don't drain well, closets are cluttered with owners' stuff (e.g. full size mattress in a small bedroom built-in-wardrobe). That said, there's plenty that makes the place enjoyable and livable for a week family vacation.
I was truly planning on leaving a positive review until we were hit with unfair charges and angry phone call. Once we returned from our one week vacation, I received a very aggressive phone call from the owner barraging me with complaints on how we didn't leave his cluttered place clean enough. It instantly ruined any positive memories I had from this vacation. The owner yelled at me for three straight minutes about the greasy oven and two towels left on the deck, and then just slammed the phone at me. That was unexpected to say the least, but that wasn't the end of it. Few days later, we found that a third of our Refundable Damage Deposit money was deducted by the owners as a cleaning fee, which has never been agreed on or discussed before.
We treated the place the same way we would treat our own, with full respect and left it in the same condition it came in. Prior to renting, we specifically asked the owners about cleaning the house when we move out. They told us: leave everything as is, do not clean anything, we are taking care of cleaning. However, they never mentioned it is going to be taken care of on our expense, using the Refundable Damage Deposit money.
I have already documented this three times and just sent pictures as well as the rental contract which they signed. These renters left our house in a deplorable condition with filth and food everywhere. In one of the bedrooms alone, they left a galloon bottle of water open which went all over the rug causing us to rent a blower to dry the wall to wall rug and padding. It is still damp. I did not charge them for all the breakage, dishes, wine glasses and a CD shelf player that they left out in the rain. Please, please refer to all the documentation I have supplied to three previous Homeaway Security people. We never told them they did not have to clean the house but in fact told them (as is documented in their signed contract) that I just sent to Security that they had to leave the house in the same condition they received it or they would be charged a Exit Cleaning Fee. We only told them they did not have to wash the sheets. Olga asked us if there was a cleaning fee and we told her YES if the house was not returned in the same condition it was received by them.
Please, Please look at the tons of documentation I have supplied to you over the last week. We have NEVER received a negative complaint in 7 years of renting our house thru Homeaway. Our house was professionally cleaned prior to their taking charge of it. It took us TWO DAYS to put it back in order after they left. The grease on the kitchen countertops alone took the cleaners a whole bottle of Dawn (full strength) to clean. They only started to complain when I told them I had to charge them a cleaning fee. Up till then and at the time they left, they sent us an email stating what a lovely house we had and how beautiful it was decorated and what a great time they had. This email is all documented and attached in the three responses I gave to Security over the last week.
This is not fair to us as we bend over backwards to accommodate our renters as you will see stated in our prior 5 Star Reviews. Please do not allow them to discredit us in this way. It is unfair as we are honest people and provide a clean, lovely house for people to rent. Thank you for your consideration and just help us to put this terrible situation behind us.
If you need any other info, PLEASE refer to the prior documentation we have sent and attachments with pictures taken upon them leaving the house and their rental agreement we have sent. We do not deserve the review that they posted. Thank you. Laurie & Richard McGee
A charming place to stay
We stayed for the weekend with friends to celebrate my 50th birthday. It was charming . The owners thought of everything porch swing, double hammock , deck dining seating for 10. It was well maintained and very clean. The owner was very kind and accommodating , met us at the house, gave us a tour and even provided firewood for the fire pit and indoor fireplace. They thought of everything right down to a sewing kit! Beautiful place to go and just relax! Great value
Amazing house, location& vacation! Loved it.
We just returned from over a week stay at this house and it was fabulous. The house was left very clean and fully accesorized with everything we needed including the kitchen (lots of utencils, etc), the outdoors part was charmin, the hot tub new and clean, the outdoor dining large and comfortable, the location was great with the beach and bay just minutes away, supermarket near by, great nature sanctuary for the kids 5 min drive away, and Sag Harbor no more than 10-15 min away. Our kids just had the best of time as well as we did - very relaxing, spacious and charming.
The landlords, Richard and Laurie were very helpful and responsive on every level, and we felt very welcome.
We highly recomend it to any family or visitors!
The east end of Long Island is known for its fabulous wineries and antique shopping. Dine at waterfront restaurants with sunsets that are absolutely unforgettable. Walk to Noyac Bay beach or drive 2 minutes to Long Beach (ocean 20 mins away). Nature walks at Elizabeth Morten's Wildlife Sanctuary where birds eat from your hand and Trout Pond with deck walkway ½ around pond–it is fed by fresh water springs is only a few minutes away as are several golf courses. The villages of Sag Harbor, Southampton, Shelter Island, Watermill and Bridgehampton are each about 4 - 8 miles away. There are bicycle rentals, kayak/canoe rentals, boating, horseback riding, whale watching, sunset romantic boat cruises and concerts in the park (both summertime in Sag Harbor), annual outdoor Art Exhibitions / sales, Harbor Fests, Farmers Market, book discussions from East Hampton Library, golfing, fishing, hiking, museums or dancing the night away at one of the many clubs. There is something for everyone. Just come and get away from it all making our home your choice location to do it all (at a reasonable price). Ski: -
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
June, July and Aug rental fees are as noted plus utilities