check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marian Taylor

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Affordable, Spacious, Charming Coastal Getaway

16 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Encinitas Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Enjoy spectacular sunsets and resort-lifestyle in Seabluffe, one of San Diego's most popular coastal communities. Our townhome is in a gated beach community with easy access to a private beach below the bluff (140 yards from our door to the ocean). Located in the Leucadia region of Encinitas, Sea Bluff is surrounded by lush gardens and walking paths, Seabluffe offers 2 pools, an outdoor jacuzzi, 5 lighted tennis courts, basketball, and a tot playground. Our tri-level vacation home has 4-5 bedrooms and 2 living areas (one on the main floor and the other on the lower level, a great place for children). We have a fully-equipped kitchen, designer linens, a full-size washer and dryer, big screen TV, DVD and VCR. Apple airplay stereo. We are convenient to local golf courses, and central to Southern California attractions including Legoland, Seaworld, the San Diego Zoo and the Wild Animal Park. We even have beach toys, a cooler, umbrella, beach towels and chairs. Surf on down and stay with us!

All You Need Is Your Suitcase: Wi-fi, apple airplay audio system, cable TV, DVD and VCR with a movie library, books, and games provided. New carpets and wood flooring. The kitchen is fully stocked, or barbecue on the patio. Beach supplies on-site include umbrella, chairs, beach towels and boogie boards. A washer and dryer is inside for your convenience. Flip through our activities and restaurant ideas to fill weeks of vacation time, or just relax in this beach oasis. The Perfect Coastal Retreat!

The Ideal Family Beach Getaway!!!!: A spectacular family vacation awaits as you enjoy our world famous surf spots with a private surf lesson or camp. Beach activities are boundless...swimming, sailing, scuba, kite surfing, kayaking, jet skiing, water skiing, fishing, tidepools, jogging, volleyball, sunset BBQ, beach bonfires and sand castles. There are several beach communities all offering a variety of activities and local flavor. Dine at the local beachfront restaurants and sidewalk cafes, offering everything from pizza to the finest California cuisine. Fabulous place for your family retreat to the ocean!

Minutes From Everything: Legoland- 10; Seaworld- 25; Disneyland- 70; World Famous San Diego Zoo- 30; Wild Animal Park- 25; Old Town- 30; Great golf courses- 8; Airport- 30; La Costa Resort & Spa- 5; Del Mar Fairgrounds & Race Track- 13; Quail botanical Gardens- 9; Hiking Trails- 10; Balboa Park- 35; Carlsbad Outlets- 9; Flower Fields at Carlsbad- 8; Many more ideas in our activities binder. Picnic and play on the grass among flowers and trees all over the 50 acre beach community with only 5 units per acre (average is 17 per acre). Pool, Beach, Tennis and relaxation- await your arrival!

Keywords: townhome, 5 bedrooms, San Diego

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Marian Taylor (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

About Marian Taylor

Our family loves the beach and the sunshine. We have ventured to southern California every year to adventure on the beach, in the water, at the parks and in the outdoors at all times of year. We hope you will enjoy San Diego's north county as much as we do!!

Marian Taylor purchased this townhome in 2010

Why Marian Taylor chose San Diego County

We lived in San Diego when we were first married and fell in love with the area! The north county is close to everything from Disneyland to Mexico.

What makes this townhome unique

The beach, tennis, pools and lawns and gardens for picnicing and playtime surround us in our Encinitas community! Restaurants, shopping and southern California vacation destinations are all nearby!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you Marion, We had a wonderful experience. The beds were comfortable and Annette was very helpful. Thank you for being generous with spices and condiments too! Very wonderful weekend! Cindy
May 2016
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.7
based on 16 traveler reviews

Affordable, Spacious, Charming Coastal Getaway
average rating of 4.6875 based on 20 reviews
3

Family vacation

  • 3 of 5

My family of 9 stayed at this house for our yearly family vacation. The location was great. We got our excercise going up and down the 100 steps to the beach. The beach was very rocky. If you go to the beach to the right of the stairs it is a much better beach. It is a public beach so it is crowded. We had plenty of room for all of us in this house. Kitchen was fully stocked with anything you need. Loved having the grill! We used it every night. No A/C. It was very hot. The whole house fan did not keep it cool during the day but at night it worked great. Thank goodness for the portable fans! It was nice to have a washer and dryer for sure. Plenty of beach toys and towels. The beach umbrella was broken.. Would have been nice to have one as there is no shade at the beach. There are 2 pools. The one at the south end of the property has a hot tub. The other one did not. Very quiet neighborhood. Security is good. We had visitors and I would have to call the main gate to allow the visitors in. Although anyone can get onto the property from the beach. There is a gate at the end of the stairs to the beach but it was never locked at night. All in all it is a nice place to stay. My biggest complaint was the cleanliness. The carpet was so dirty that my feet would be black. My grand children ages 7,5 and 3 would play on the floor and their legs would be black. I would recommend removing the carpet all together. Inside the kitchen cabinets were dirty. I would always wash any dishes or pans before using them. On a scale of 1 to 10 for cleanliness I would give it a 5. The beds were pretty comfy and linens were nice. The price of $400 a night to me was a little steep but after all it is California on the beach. If you like Mexican as my family does,there is a gas station on the left at the entrance to the property. There is a restaurant called Cancun. Best Mexican food!!! And affordable.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for giving us feedback about your June 17th stay. We had not previously been made aware of the issues you brought to our attention and we do our best to address problems as quickly as possible. All the carpets have been professionally cleaned since your stay and they look great! The closets are clean and we got rid of the umbrella that was broken on a previous week. We have since purchased some new fans to go with the whole house fan. I know that San Diego gets a couple of very hot weeks each year. We try hard to address suggestions from our renters and we always hope to be aware quickly, so that we can help make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I am glad that your family had an enjoyable week and that you enjoyed the location of our townhome and I hope you will enjoy the remainder of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado
3

Great size, needs a little TLC

  • 3 of 5

The size of the condo and layout were very nice and fit our large group wonderfully. The community was lovely, clean and cared for. The pools and beach access were very nice.

We went to LEGOLAND which was close and the location of the condo was excellent.

However we were disappointed in the condo itself. The carpet in the living room was so dirty that without sandals on, our feet turned black. I'm not sure when the pictures in the ad were taken but they do not accurately reflect the cleanliness by any means. The bathrooms were modestly clean. The basement closet was so musty smelling with extra pillows thrown on the floor and all of the extra sheets and pillow cases were shoved in a crawl space type area. It would have been nice for each bedroom to have a dresser and it's own fan. We moved the two fans throughout the house all day and struggled with ever feeling cool in the house. This home has fantastic potential but needed too much TLC for me to recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for giving us feedback about your June 17th stay. We had not previously been made aware of the issues you brought to our attention and we do our best to address problems as quickly as possible. All the carpets have been professionally cleaned since your stay and they look great! The closets are clean and we got rid of the umbrella that was broken on a previous week. We have since purchased some new fans to go with the whole house fan. I know that San Diego gets a couple of very hot weeks each year. We try hard to address suggestions from our renters and we always hope to be aware quickly, so that we can help make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I am glad that your family had an enjoyable week and that you enjoyed the location of our townhome and I hope you will enjoy the remainder of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for large family

  • 5 of 5

Marian's condo is great for a large family. SeaBluffe is the perfect stay for us. It is a safe, gated community with plenty of things to do. Our kids love the heated pools and the hot tub and private access directly to the beach. No more driving and fighting for a parking spot and lugging things from car to the beach. Even if it's overcast in the morning, the heated pool offers the perfect solution for mornings and the beach in the afternoon when the sun comes out. Marian is easy to work with. Her communication is immediate and very personable. The condo has everything you need for a perfect stay. We buy groceries the first day at Costco and cook all our meals in the evenings. Everything is stocked. There is a nice, gas grill. There are portacribs for babies, beach towels, beach toys and boogie boards. We used to haul all those things over to California, but there is no need to in this condo. They have installed a whole house fan that does a beautiful job of pulling out the heat in this 3 story condo. There is a large table with extension leaves to feed everyone. There is Apple Air TV that has more than needed to suit every age of viewing needs. Thanks Marian. We had a blast.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your visit to our town home and for your wonderful review. You were great guests and we hope you will visit again soon! Sincerely, Marian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect family vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect place for families with kids. The living space is open and large and the bedrooms are roomy with lots of storage space. Our kids had the best time playing with each other and claimed the lower level for themselves. The bedrooms are spread out over 3 levels, allowing everybody their own space. The dining and living areas seated a large group comfortably.

This is not a high class kind of place but it is clean and well-stocked. We appreciated that because it suited our style of vacation with the kids. There were plenty of bath and beach towels, good bedding, and all the dishes you could need. The kids loved the stock of outdoor toys (especially the body boards!) and all the board games.

Seabluffe is a beautiful coastal complex. Marian's house is a minute's walk to the pool and less than a 5 minute walk down to the beach. The pool area was clean and well-maintained and everyone enjoyed the warm pool temperatures in March. We spent lots of time at the beach and in the ocean (we brought our wetsuits) and took advantage of the shower at the top of the stairs. We also played tennis and the little ones enjoyed the playground. Seabluffe is a friendly community and we had nice conversations with several people and enjoyed getting to know one of the security guards.

Encinitas was a good location for us, close to all San Diego had to offer but only an hour away from Disneyland. We enjoyed the town of Carlsbad and there was good shopping nearby.

It was easy to communicate with Marian leading up to our vacation and she made sure everything was running smoothly while we were there. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this vacation rental to others looking for a fun and relaxed spot for their family.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
antioch, CA
5

"Great Property"

  • 5 of 5

We rented this property for a Christmas family getaway. The property was clean and the description of it was accurate. It was well supplied and location was great. You could walk to the beach and had 2 pools and hot tub. Not as crowded as San Diego which we really enjoyed. The owner and property manager were both very helpful and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so happy to have your family stay at our beach home in Encinitas. We hope you will come again for another vacation. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

mary

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our big group. Plenty of space to retreat to -or if you preferred - to congregate and socialize in the living room and kitchen.

We had perfect weather - both air and water temps were great - and we enjoyed "rock hunting" in late afternoons. :)

And we got in our cardio going up and down the stairs!

Thank you for sharing your home with our group! ♡☆

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Ferry
35 Miles
Coronado Ferry
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Encinitas Ranch/Aviara- Four Seasons
Nearest Train
2.5 Miles
Coaster - Poinsettia Encinitas Station
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
La Costa and 101 North Coast Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
walking distance
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Seabluff beach at bottom of stairway
Nearest Point of Interest
South Carlsbad State Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Legoland
Nearest Point of Interest
Wild Animal Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Seaworld
Nearest Point of Interest
Encinitas Ranch Golf Course
Nearest Point of Interest
La Costa Resort & Spa
Nearest Point of Interest
San Diego Airport
Nearest Point of Interest
San Diego Zoo & Balboa Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Old Town San Diego
Car: recommended

Central to all Southern California attractions, this 4-5 bedroom townhome is in a gated, private beach-access community with 2 pools, jacuzzi, 5 tennis courts, basketball, small playground and surrounded by flowers, green lawns and trees.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Encinitas Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season- fall
Sep 4 2016 - Nov 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,195
$4,800
 
 
Thanksgiving week
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
 
High season- winter break
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Clean, gate, util, admin $300
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.0%

Choose between refundable security deposit (500.00) or insurance (49.00).
Additional guest fee of 75.00 for each guest over the 10 maximum ages 2 and up.
Please email or call for additional information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Encinitas Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2) 0ne each in 2 bedrooms, Queen size Beds (2) One each in 2 bedrooms, Twin or Single Beds (2) 2 twins in 5th bedroom/ bonus room, Baby Cribs (2) Port-a-cribs stored in master closet.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Open parking; whole house cooling fan for warmer days; new windows and new exterior siding throughout the community; beautiful lawn and garden areas for enjoyment of residents; beach overlook has a beach shower and benches; apple airplay audio system

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties