Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LUXURY AWAITS! CRESCENT SHORES 3/3 OCEAN FRONT. SUN BEACH & SAND!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Your reservation includes bed and bath linens, with beds freshly made upon arrival and departure cleaning. Luxury accommodations await you in this spacious (1700 SQ Ft), 3 Bedroom 3 Bath oceanfront condo. There are 4 Pools!! This is the prefect spot to create your memories.

Owner Direct Vacation Rentals in North Myrtle Beach welcomes you to your home away from home! ODVR SC is a local, family owned and operated rental agency - Smiling Faces and Beautiful Places - We want to welcome you to your best vacation rental!

The master Bedroom and living room open to the oceanfront balcony, where you may enjoy your morning coffee and watch the dolphins play.

The decor is a serine neutral colors throughout and classy dining furniture seats 6-8, with seating at the breakfast bar as well. There is plenty of seating in the living room, which has a large screen SMART TV, and a Queen sofa sleeper.

There are granite counter-tops throughout and the kitchen is fully equipped if you care to dine at home.

Master Bedroom has a King bed and sliders to the balcony. Master bath boasts an over-sized jetted tub, separate shower and double sinks.

The Second bedroom has 2 Queen beds and a full bathroom; 3rd bedroom has 2 queens and shares the main bathroom.

Nearby is Barefoot Landing, with live theater (The Alabama Theater), the House of Blues (hosting many summer concerts, a Murder Mystery Show), and over 100 shops and restaurants. Broadway at the Beach is a short drive to more shops and restaurants, Ripley's Aquarium, Rioz Brazilian Steak House, IMAX 3D theater, Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, and a fun night awaits adults at Crocodile Rocks.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner Direct Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

This ocean front unit was just perfect for me and my family. Everything was immaculate, and very well maitained. We enjoyed the great view of the pool from our balcony it always seems so inviting and watching a sunrise on that balcony was like nothing I have seen so peaceful! I will be back next year.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Crescent Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Weekly, Saturday to Saturday Rental (during peak season) No nightly rentals. Check our calendar for availability. For everyone’s comfort, our condominiums are No Smoking, No Pets, No Motorcyles/Trailers, No golf carts.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
LUXURY AWAITS! CRESCENT SHORES 3/3 OCEAN FRONT. SUN BEACH & SAND!
average rating of 4.25 based on 9 reviews
Bardenia, NY
4

Crescent Shores Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very clean and in a greater location. There was a lot of construction going on outside and on the building which we were unaware of until we arrived. As a result there was a lot of construction debris outside our iunit which we tracked in frequently. The property management co was not helpful in cleaning the outside hallways so we had to sweep ourself in order to not track in. That was annoying, but the location is really nice and the pools are a great bonus just don’t count on the property management co at all as they are not helpful. The unit is on the first floor which is convenient for beach and very nice of the owner to leave beach equipment! Only negative is you can hear the sliding door open and close from the unit upstairs which can sometimes be disturbing if your neighbors are constinty going in and out early in the morning which ours did. Otherwise we had an excellent time and would recommend and probably stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, NC
4

A Perfect Condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo had everything you could want, everything there was perfect. The issue was with loading and unloading the car. There are not enough loading spaces, and when you can't check in until 3:00p - everyone is unloading at the same time. We had to park in the parking deck, find a cart, and make multiple trips down the one (slow) elevator, cross a busy street, wait on elevators again, then start the process all over. Friday night we made as many trips to the deck as we could, but the elevator situation was the same Saturday morning. The pools were clean but we never caught the lazy river with empty tubes so we never got to do that. It's a lovely place but the parking was a nightmare.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Crescent Shores #108 is a perfect Condo, thank you. We are sorry to hear that the elevators at Crescent Shores were so busy, July 4th is a very popular time here at the beach. With the perfect views from Crescent Shores #108 the fireworks would have awesome. Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to complete the survey, we hope you will come and join us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Catlin, IL
5

Yearly Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What a wonderful week! The condo was clean,comfy, and the most well-equipped place we have stayed in. The access to the pool and beach were a definite plus. The only downfall was trying to unload on arrival--somewhat chaotic. We want to thank the condo owner and Owner Direct Vacation for a great week! Hope to visit again!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Owner Direct Vacation Rentals, LLC
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your 5 STAR review! We appreciate that you took the time to rate us and provide comments about your yearly family vacation. Crescent Shores, as most high rise buildings, can be very busy during the Saturday arrival times between 2 p.m. and 4 p.m. - that's why we try to accommodate our guests' arrival in the area with pre-arrival phone calls. Sometimes coming in a little later (or earlier if the condo is available) can make the difference in how busy the resorts are in the summer months. We hope to welcome you back to the beach again soon! The ODVR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Love it!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was incredible! My family and I had such a great time! The condo was clean & very comfortable with great views of the ocean and pool. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything I could possibly need. The pool & grounds were clean & well maintained. There’s a great oceanfront Irish pub next door with awesome food and everything else was just a short drive away. We played mini–golf, went to the water park, shopping at Barefoot Landing and Tanger Outlet Mall. This was the perfect place for my family and I. The staff at the rental office made everything so easy and even gave us some “locals” tips on where & what to do. I will definitely recommend this condo to my family & friends and we will be returning next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous vacation/family reunion!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough positive about this beautiful condo! I have stayed in some very exclusive condos in Destin, Seaside, Rosemary Beach, Isle of Palms and this one rates right up there with those. The condo is MORE than well-stocked in all areas. The furniture and beds are very clean and comfortable. We loved most that the main pool is just below this unit and it is possible to see the Lazy River from this unit. It is a first floor unit in close proximity to the elevators/stairs which was perfect for my disabled mother. We were a party of seven which meant everyone had their very own bed, but would very comfortably have slept five more people. The view of the ocean is fantastic. We had an issue with the keys not working consistently and the living room sliding door not latching, but the management company remedied the issues to our satisfaction within ONE hour. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stacey, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation! This is a beautiful condo with many new updates, and we do try to keep on top of things, so our guests have a memorable vacation. We welcome you back, and thank you for the nice review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is completely amazing!! We had seven people in our group (ages ranging from 6 1/2 to 69) and it met our needs wonderfully. There was plenty of room for us to spread out, yet we could also gather around the dining room table or in the living room for meals and family time. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. (We did discover on our second to last day that the can opener no longer works, but that was a minor detail.). We had some trouble with the lock on the front door, so we called the office on Monday morning. It was fixed within an hour of our phone call. Talk about service!!! The bathrooms were large and there was more than enough hot water to go around.

The oversized balcony was a bonus. You could eat your meals out there, or just relax and listen to the ocean. The location of the condo was perfect. We carried our chairs/umbrella/toys to the beach each morning and enjoyed the sun, sand, and the ocean. There were plenty of outdoor showers for you to clean off the sand before returning to the condo.

The outdoor pool and the lazy river were crowded, but that wasn't a concern, as we were busy enjoying the beach!

The full size washer and dryer were also a huge bonus.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us. We made a lot of memories and enjoyed our visit tremendously. I would definitely stay here again! :-)

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kim, Crescent Shores is a very popular resort due to the 1750 sq ft of space it provides for a 3 br 3 bath. The direct oceanfront views and access, the lazy river, pool, hot tubs, and grills & indoor pool, round out a great vacation spot. We do pride ourselves on our cleaning and maintenance and pleasing our guests is out priority. You were wonderful guests and we welcome you back any time! Sincerely, Owner Direct Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The resort is next to a beach souvenir shop, a bar and grill. water sports, para-sailing, jet skiing and much more!! Only 1/2 block to hamburger, hot dog, ice cream stand.

In North Myrtle Beach, visit Barefoot Landing & stroll through this beautifully landscaped complex for shopping, dining, attractions & more! Seasonal firework shows over the lagoons & don’t forget to feed the fish – an inexpensive experience that brings smiles to young & old! With over 70 beach stores, specialty shops, jewelry stores, handbags, clothing, ice cream, restaurants, bars, etc. there is so much to choose from!

Barefoot Landing is also home to the Alabama Theater with live productions nothing short of Broadway; and The House of Blues, with a great breakfast buffet, lunch & dinners, along with seasonal live concerts and a Murder Mystery dinner theater!

Alligator Adventure will thrill kids of all ages, with alligator feeding times, hands on reptile shows & 11 acres of wildlife viewing. When you purchase your ticket, you can receive a 2nd Day Free Pass that is valid for a return admission within 7 days – no additional cost!

Now open - the Duplin Winery on Highway 17 near Barefoot Landing. From the rural vineyards of Rose Hill NC, visitors can sample a wide variety of their award winning wines. A casual fun filled atmosphere where folks can come & drink wine after a day at the beach. Flip flops are welcomed!

There are sports & recreation options at the new North Myrtle Beach Parks & Sports Complex – located off Highway 31 & Robert Edge Parkway. The new area includes 7 picnic shelters, 3 playgrounds, walking/biking trails, 25 acre lake & 10 acre meadow. "Go Ape" & experience a zip line or one of their tree top adventures!

If golf is your game, greater Myrtle Beach Area has over 120 courses! You will receive a free MYGOLF card which will discount your foursome and give you nice discounts on over 60 restaurants in our area.

Live theater productions include the Carolina Opry & Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage & Medieval Times – all great family oriented shows!

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • PLEASE NOTE: A Service Fee may be charged by third party websites. We do not have control over the amount of the fee nor do we receive any of the funds. Information about the Service Fee should be available on the specific booking channel website.

    All rentals are required to have a $1000.00 Security Deposit (refundable) OR purchase Damage Protection Insurance (non-refundable).

    Damage Protection Insurance (up to $3,000 of coverage, increased amount of coverage) is included for a cost of $64 which replaces the need for a security deposit. If Damage Protection Insurance is not purchased, a refundable Security Deposit is required.

    We also offer Travel Protection Insurance (expanded coverage) at an additional cost of 6.95% of the total rental rate plus taxes and fees.

You might like these similar properties