check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner Direct Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Fabulous Oceanfront 1st Floor - Pool, Hot Tubs, Lazy River

4 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Overview

North Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

You will be greeted by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals (ODVR), who will provide a welcome packet with your keys, parking passes, a discount golf/dining/attraction card along with a starter supply of paper products. They will check you in and out and be your local point of contact at their centrally located office: 1610 Highway 17 South, North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29582.

The VRBO quotable rate is only an estimate and does not accurately adjust for weekly winter stays, discounted weeks or length of stay. Please call 843-272-3535 for exact rates as fees & taxes may vary. Rates are subject to change without notice.

Luxury accommodations await you in this spacious (1700 SQ Ft), 3 Bedroom 3 Bath oceanfront condo. There are 4 Pools!! The master Bedroom and living room open to the oceanfront balcony, where you may enjoy your morning coffee and watch the dolphins play. The decor is a soft seafoam green throughout and classy dining furniture seats 6-8, with seating at the breakfast bar as well. There is plenty of seating in the living room, which has a large screen TV, and a Queen sofa sleeper. There are granite counter-tops throughout and the kitchen is fully equipped if you care to dine at home. All new paint in 2014!

Master Bedroom has a King bed and sliders to the balcony. Master bath boasts an over-sized jetted tub, separate shower and double sinks. The Second bedroom has 2 Queen beds and a full bathroom; 3rd bedroom has 2 queens and shares the main bathroom. All rooms have new carpet in for the 2012 season.

Nearby is Barefoot Landing, with live theater (The Alabama Theater), the House of Blues (hosting many summer concerts, a Murder Mystery Show), and over 100 shops and restaurants. Broadway at the Beach is a short drive to more shops and restaurants, Ripley's Aquarium, Rioz Brazilian Steak House, IMAX 3D theater, Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, and a fun night awaits adults at Crocodile Rocks.

Keywords: North Myrtle Beach, Oceanfront, Condo, South Carolina, Myrtle Beach, spacious, rental, 3 bed, 3 bath, Crescent Shores

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner Direct Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

This ocean front unit was just perfect for me and my family. Everything was immaculate, and very well maitained. We enjoyed the great view of the pool from our balcony it always seems so inviting and watching a sunrise on that balcony was like nothing I have seen so peaceful! I will be back next year.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Fabulous Oceanfront 1st Floor - Pool, Hot Tubs, Lazy River
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Fabulous vacation/family reunion!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough positive about this beautiful condo! I have stayed in some very exclusive condos in Destin, Seaside, Rosemary Beach, Isle of Palms and this one rates right up there with those. The condo is MORE than well-stocked in all areas. The furniture and beds are very clean and comfortable. We loved most that the main pool is just below this unit and it is possible to see the Lazy River from this unit. It is a first floor unit in close proximity to the elevators/stairs which was perfect for my disabled mother. We were a party of seven which meant everyone had their very own bed, but would very comfortably have slept five more people. The view of the ocean is fantastic. We had an issue with the keys not working consistently and the living room sliding door not latching, but the management company remedied the issues to our satisfaction within ONE hour. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stacey, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation! This is a beautiful condo with many new updates, and we do try to keep on top of things, so our guests have a memorable vacation. We welcome you back, and thank you for the nice review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is completely amazing!! We had seven people in our group (ages ranging from 6 1/2 to 69) and it met our needs wonderfully. There was plenty of room for us to spread out, yet we could also gather around the dining room table or in the living room for meals and family time. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. (We did discover on our second to last day that the can opener no longer works, but that was a minor detail.). We had some trouble with the lock on the front door, so we called the office on Monday morning. It was fixed within an hour of our phone call. Talk about service!!! The bathrooms were large and there was more than enough hot water to go around.

The oversized balcony was a bonus. You could eat your meals out there, or just relax and listen to the ocean. The location of the condo was perfect. We carried our chairs/umbrella/toys to the beach each morning and enjoyed the sun, sand, and the ocean. There were plenty of outdoor showers for you to clean off the sand before returning to the condo.

The outdoor pool and the lazy river were crowded, but that wasn't a concern, as we were busy enjoying the beach!

The full size washer and dryer were also a huge bonus.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us. We made a lot of memories and enjoyed our visit tremendously. I would definitely stay here again! :-)

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kim, Crescent Shores is a very popular resort due to the 1750 sq ft of space it provides for a 3 br 3 bath. The direct oceanfront views and access, the lazy river, pool, hot tubs, and grills & indoor pool, round out a great vacation spot. We do pride ourselves on our cleaning and maintenance and pleasing our guests is out priority. You were wonderful guests and we welcome you back any time! Sincerely, Owner Direct Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
pittsburgh, pa
1

horrible

  • 1 of 5

In 35 years worst place master bedroom smells like cat urine, rug in master bsth disgustingly dirty, all tile floors dirty, tubs had scum in them

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This beautiful 3 br 3 bath condo was updated in late 2011 with new carpeting throughout, new living room furniture, and bedding. This is the first time in 5 years we have received a bad review. Let me explain: When a guest checks in they are asked to please report anything that is not satisfactory to them, anything that may be damaged, needed kitchen items, and cleanliness of the unit. ***Upon check-out we were told that the floors were dirty and the tubs were not clean. Had we known at check-in we would have sent a cleaner there to re-clean the condo. I'm sure they used all 3 bathrooms during the week & there is little we can do to satisfy a guest as they are checking out. Upon inspection we found that one shower/tub was missing a shower curtain and the shower liner was outside the tub. The rug was saturated with the overflow of water from the shower, as the guest did not properly use the shower liner inside that tub, it sat all week, it did smell,and we had to dispose of the rug. ( we have since installed a new curtain ) And on August 9th we had the master bedroom carpet commercially cleaned and sanitized. (There was no cat inside the unit as pets are not allowed at this resort. ) Guest do not realize the beach sand collects dust and oil and you do bring that into the units; as evidenced when you shower, and then see the tile floors begin to get dirty. All the floors get mopped and vacuumed each week , and once again had she complained we would have re-cleaned the floors. We strive to have the cleanest condos here in North Myrtle Beach and we only need the co-operation of the guest to insure that proper use of the condo occurs during their stay. We certainly want our guests to have a great experience and enjoy their vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Shelby, NC
5

GREAT VACATION!

  • 5 of 5

This lovely condo is just as it is shown--very clean and a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of towels in the bathrooms. It provided everything we needed and the service we received from the manager was outstanding. It is very tastefully decorated, very comfortable and we loved every day we were there. It was one of the most peaceful and rewarding vacations ever. We spent the month of December and enjoyed the warm weather on the balcony almost every day. We hope to be back again next year!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Myrtle Beach International airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Molly Darcys
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 17
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Crescent Beach
Car: recommended

Building is next to a beach souvenir shop, a bar and grill. water sports, para-sailing, jet skiing and much more!! Only 1/2 block to hamburger, hot dog, ice cream stand.

In North Myrtle Beach, visit Barefoot Landing & stroll through this beautifully landscaped complex for shopping, dining, attractions & more! Seasonal firework shows over the lagoons & don’t forget to feed the fish – an inexpensive experience that brings smiles to young & old! With over 70 beach stores, specialty shops, jewelry stores, handbags, clothing, ice cream, restaurants, bars, etc. there is so much to choose from!

Barefoot Landing is also home to the Alabama Theater with live productions nothing short of Broadway; and The House of Blues, with a great breakfast buffet, lunch & dinners, along with seasonal live concerts and a Murder Mystery dinner theater!

Alligator Adventure will thrill kids of all ages, with alligator feeding times, hands on reptile shows & 11 acres of wildlife viewing. When you purchase your ticket, you can receive a 2nd Day Free Pass that is valid for a return admission within 7 days – no additional cost!

Now open - the Duplin Winery on Highway 17 near Barefoot Landing. From the rural vineyards of Rose Hill NC, visitors can sample a wide variety of their award winning wines. A casual fun filled atmosphere where folks can come & drink wine after a day at the beach. Flip flops are welcomed!

There are sports & recreation options at the new North Myrtle Beach Parks & Sports Complex – located off Highway 31 & Robert Edge Parkway. The new area includes 7 picnic shelters, 3 playgrounds, walking/biking trails, 25 acre lake & 10 acre meadow. "Go Ape" & experience a zip line or one of their tree top adventures!

If golf is your game, greater Myrtle Beach Area has over 120 courses! You will receive a free MYGOLF card which will discount your foursome and give you nice discounts on over 60 restaurants in our area.

Live theater productions include the Carolina Opry & Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage & Medieval Times – all great family oriented shows!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crescent Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
June 18-Aug 13 (peak)
Jul 2 2016 - Aug 12 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
Aug 13- Sept 10 (Labor Day)9/5
Aug 13 2016 - Sep 9 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Sept 10- Oct 1
Sep 10 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
Oct 1-31
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
Nov 1, 2016 - Feb 28, 2017
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
30 night minimum stay
$1,450
 
 
March 1 - March 31, 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$1,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Guest Service Package $220 + Tax
Reservation Fee $55 + Tax
Damage Protection Insura $56
Tax Rate 11.0%

The Guest Services Package includes check in, all bed linens (beds made), bath towels, hand towels, wash cloths & bath mats. It also includes your departure cleaning and a discount card to use for golf/restaurants/attractions.
The Reservation Fee includes processing your rental agreement and providing rental services during your stay.
Accommodation Tax is 11% in North Myrtle Beach.
AVAILABLE INSURANCE OPTIONS: (US Residents only)
Damage Protection Insurance $56 (optional) which covers up to $3000 in accidental damage. This is in lieu of a $500 refundable security deposit. You may choose either.
Travel Protection Insurance (optional) this insurance is calculated at 6.95% of the total rental cost including taxes and fees and covers you for cancellation or interruption.

NO SMOKING, NO PETS, NO STUDENT GROUPS, MINIMUM AGE FOR RENTAL IS 25; NO MOTORCYCLES, BOATS, TRAILERS, OR GOLF CARTS ALLOWED. RESPONSIBLE ADULTS, & FAMILIES WELCOME. EVIDENCE OF PET OR SMOKING WILL RESULT IN COSTS TO CLEAN AND IONIZE THE UNIT. A VALID CREDIT CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN WITH DRIVERS LICENSE I.D. PERSON CHECKING IN MUST BE THE AGREEMENT HOLDER.

**The VRBO quotable rate is only an estimate and does not accurately adjust for weekly winter stays, discounted weeks or length of stay. Please call 843-272-3535 for exact rates as fees & taxes may vary. Rates are subject to change without notice.**

PLEASE! Do not wire funds or e-mail your credit card information. Call 843-272-3535 to speak with us to discuss your method of payment, & deposit information. We accept e-checks & credit card payments. Your balance is due 30 days prior to check in.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , master bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sofa sleeper
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Weekly, Saturday to Saturday Rental (during peak season) No nightly rentals. Check our calendar for availability. For everyone’s comfort, our condominiums are No Smoking, No Pets, No Motorcyles/Trailers, No golf carts.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties