Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cat Nap Cottage: Ocean and Golf Views in The Currituck Club

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,520 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 10

The "Cat Nap Cottage" is a jewel in the heart of the gated community of the Currituck Club. Perched on the 1st Fairway of the Rees Jones golf course this home is an oasis for the entire family to enjoy.

TOP LEVEL:

Large open living space includes a contemporary kitchen, Bar Area (seats 4) , two dining tables, (seats 8 & 6) den with plasma TV and a loft / office area (note: interior gas fireplace is not for guest use).

MID LEVEL:

King Master Bedroom with Flat Screen TV and Deck Access. Pyramid Bunk Room, with Hall Bathroom and another King Master Bedroom with Flat Screen TV.

GROUND LEVEL:

Queen Master Bedroom with Flat Screen TV, Full Hall Bathroom, game room with a wet bar and pool table. The backyard patio is a delightful gathering spot with its large stone fireplace, hot tub and gas grill.

EXTRAS:

As guests within The Currituck Club, a premier gated community, your family can enjoy its various amenities including free trolley service to the beach access, beach valet, Clubhouse with on-site dining, large community pool with kiddie pool, Fitness Center, Game Room and courts for tennis, basketball and volleyball! There are planned kids’ activities offered during the summer and paths for walking and biking riding. Golfers in the family will enjoy special privileges at The Currituck Club’s championship golf course, designed by Rees Jones, including advance tee times and reduced green fees. Stay in this home and enjoy all the advantages of the sound side golf community and an Oceanside neighborhood!

Private Pool is open from Mid-May to Mid-October.

***Golf Membership

More Details

Property Manager
Paramount Destinations
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had an amazing Framily vacation. Four families together. We had two children who enjoyed the open living room and backyard. The amenities are fantastic, we only had to add hand soap for the sinks. The views including the sunrise and sunset are amazing. Having the extra amenities of the Currituck Club helped! LOVE the beach services including the trolley, parking, and beach wheel barrel service.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 11

Map

Amenities

Currituck Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2520 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
28% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cat Nap Cottage: Ocean and Golf Views in The Currituck Club
average rating of 4.64 based on 36 reviews
3

Cap Nap Easter Break

  • 3 of 5

Nice location. Rented the house for the use of hot tub and fire place outside. Hot tub broke before we got there and could not use it at all. Homeowner offered a $175 refund for the 5 days. I felt it should have been more. My kids were so upset that hot tub did not work. Fireplace was fixed in a day but still annoying to have to make calls on your vacation. Outside of house was dirty needed to be cleaned for season. Golf course was really great I'd recommend playing. Loved that the gym nice and clean. Food store was a stones throw away so it was convenient. Nice beach and gold location if that is what you are looking for.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had. We do understand the disappointment of not being able to use the hot tub during your stay. I assure you this isn’t a typical situation and we do what we can to avoid it. We also do agree that it can be frustrating to call with a service need while you are on vacation and we were happy that we were able to fix the fireplace quickly. We are delighted that you enjoyed the amenities of The Currituck Club and how close the grocery store was from your home. Thank you so much for your comments. We hope you had a nice vacation and we would love to see you in 2018.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love love love it!!

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful! We felt it was in a great location. It was clean and everything in perfect order. The only downside was that the kitchen wasn't as well equipped as it could have been. For example, there wasn't a potato masher. But nothing that couldn't be worked around. It didn't ruin our stay! This was our first time in obx at the Currituck club. This won't be our last. The amenities included while staying there were great. The beach trolley is such a nice amenity. Pool, Harris Teeter, Duck Donuts (my favorite lol) is all with in walking distance. We came from dreary Ohio, and this was such a breath of fresh air. Literally!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing stay so far!

  • 5 of 5

We are currently renting this place for 6 weeks during off peak season. It's so peaceful here. We are only a few doors down from the golf and health club and just a short walk to the beach. So convenient, I don't understand why anyone would need the trolly. This is the best street in the entire community. It's close to everything but far from everyone all at the same time. I wouldn't consider anywhere else. We are quite particular too owning a luxury Vrbo rental in north Scottsdale.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
North Wales, PA
4

Cat nap cottage

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a few maintenance issues, Ben was timely,helpful, courteous and professional. Thanks again, Ben!The outdoor grill and fireplace did not work and were featured as amenities. The cleaning service was average upon check-in. The trolley service will not

drop off in the neighborhood. You need to walk down the main pool for pick-up and wait time is average of 20 minutes for pick up to get to beach. View of the golf course and ocean were great.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: Paramount Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pleasant and positive experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Terrific place - tastefully appointed and well furnished. Very comfortable. Only downside is that the vacuum cleaner did not work well.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: Paramount Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Cat Nap Cottage Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Cat Nap Cottage was a nice house. Anyone that considers renting this house should be prepared to walk up and down the stairs frequently since the front door is upstairs and the kitchen and bedrooms are on different floors. Also, the trolley service will not pick up or drop off guests on Cottage Lane, which is where the house is located. As a result, the guests must carry all of their beach furniture, toys, coolers, etc., several blocks to the fitness center to be picked up by the trolley.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: Paramount Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties