check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Paramount Destinations

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Currituck Club Home with 5 Master Bedrooms, Private Pool and Sound Views

12 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Currituck Club House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Spend your vacation in luxury when you vacation in “Shooting Star." This 6 bedroom home features 5 Master Suites; 2 of which are King Master Suites and 3 are Queen Master Suites. Kids will enjoy their space with a bedroom on the lower level which has 2 bunk beds and accesses the game room. The Game Room features a wet bar, full-sized fridge, TV and foosball table. In addition to the 4 Master Suites on the mid-level guests will find another common area in the form of a second den which is a perfect lounging location. On the upper level the open concept design allows for large family gatherings with a vaulted ceiling great room, dining room and island kitchen. The 5th Master Suite is also located on this level and features a tile shower and double sinks. Enjoy spectacular sunsets over the Currituck Sound from the various decks and spend lazy days, poolside at the private pool, soaking in the hot tub or enjoying the meals at the picnic table in the backyard. As a guest in this fabulous home you will also receive the privilege to enjoy all of the Currituck Club resort amenities which include community pools (closed October – May), tennis, basketball, volleyball, fitness center with game room, Clubhouse with on-site dining, seasonal trolley service, beach valet, Surf Shack, life guarded beach access and bike trails. There is also a semi-private 18 hole championship Rees Jones Golf Course which winds throughout the neighborhood and along the Currituck Sound.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Paramount Destinations (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our family has been vacationing in the Outer Banks for 25 years, and we have basically stay in this area for the majority of those years. I can say without a doubt this property was beyond any home we stayed in AND Paramount Destinations was the best customer service we have EVER received. We had a wonderful week and plan on going through Paramount and hopefully rent THIS property the next year we come! It was ALL good!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.6
based on 12 traveler reviews

Currituck Club Home with 5 Master Bedrooms, Private Pool and Sound Views
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 19 reviews
Mentor, OH
5

Wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great house. Lots of room for 9 adults and 7 kids. Loved the porches, pool, and hottub. Also liked the neighborhood for biking. Used the nearby community pool too; it was often empty. Played tennis several times and used the basketball court. Biked to the beach or walked. Saw the wild horses. Shopping was close. Great place for a family gettogether.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Paramount Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Omaha, NE
5

It Was All Good!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family has been vacationing in the Outer Banks for 25 years, and we have basically stay in this area for the majority of those years. I can say without a doubt this property was beyond any home we stayed in AND Paramount Destinations was the best customer service we have EVER received. We had a wonderful week and plan on going through Paramount and hopefully rent THIS property the next year we come! It was ALL good!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Paramount Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Greater Boston
5

Perfect Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful stay at the Shooting Star home. Everything was perfect, the views from the home were amazing, the neighborhood well kept and easy access to the beaches. We will definitely be coming back next year. Thank you for everything!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
stafford, VA
4

Shooting Star

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was very nice.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Paramount Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful view!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved alot of things about this house - decor, location, view of the bay. My only real complaint is that the kitchen is very poorly equipped and the bathrooms could use some rugs.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Paramount Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home was very comfortable and afforded our family the most beautiful views.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: Paramount Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Wild Horse Tours, Climb the Currituck Lighthouse, Explore the Whalehead Club and Wildlife Center at the Currituck Heritage Park, Kiteboarding, Skateboarding, Boogie Boarding, Beach Driving, Visit the Wright Brother's Monument, Climb Jockey's Ridge

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Currituck Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3250 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 2 King beds, 3 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties