check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kristen Knight

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

ST. HELENA ROMANTIC TUSCAN VILLA

31 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Deer Park House Rental Photos and Description

House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

IMPORTANT: We NEVER request Wire Transfers! If you receive a response that mentions a wire transfer, please contact us directly at (707) 290-3637. Thank you!

The reviews will tell you that this is a Five Star home to reserve fast! Very Popular with repeat visitors. A special home to enjoy Napa Valley wine country. A private home with magical gardens just a short walk to the Culinary Institute. A romantic retreat.

Top of the line appliances in a gourmet kitchen with granite counters. Whirlpool spa tub and separate shower in the master bath. Floor to ceiling windows in the master bedroom that has a view across the valley through the olive trees. The great room has a fireplace and an open den area with desk and sleeper sofa. There are tile floors, lots of windows and doors to open.

Keywords: Private, New Single-Level Home, Gardens, Fireplace, Gourmet Kitchen, Spa Master Bath.

Minimum two nights.

Allow 72 hours for response.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kristen Knight (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Kristen Knight

I have been a resident of St. Helena for forty years and I enjoy all that the area has to offer. This home is an extension of me and my original property with a special place in my heart. I travel often and thought it would be great to share my private home with you. Be my guest and my extended family...Thank you for caring and sharing this beautiful place on earth...

Kristen Knight purchased this house in 2007

Reviews

4.9
based on 31 traveler reviews

ST. HELENA ROMANTIC TUSCAN VILLA
average rating of 4.935484 based on 31 reviews
OKC, OK
5

Wonderful Anniversary Trip to Napa Valley.

  • 5 of 5

The Casa provided my wife and I all that we wanted in our 1st wedding anniversary trip. Privacy, ambiance, and a beautiful home to relax and re-group after a day of tours and tastings. We enjoyed the gardens and took walks around the connecting vineyards. Great location for Napa Valley / St. Helena regions. Would recommend the house to friends and family and hope to return some day!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed The Casa and that you were able to take advantage of the surrounding area. Come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edina, Minnesota
5

A Beautiful Well Cared-For Home in Wine Country

  • 5 of 5

The Casa is a very special home that has everything you would need for a very comfortable stay. This home was designed and equipped to satisfy everyone's needs - for cooking, for relaxing and for getting a good night's sleep. If I'm ever lucky enough to take a vacation in this area, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Unbelievably great time in St. Helena!!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I were in St. Helena for the wedding of our daughter. She did all the planning and we just wanted to relax and enjoy. The Casa was the perfect place for us to spend the week. Quiet, clean, and exquisitely decorated, this property is unbelievable. The interior of the home is beyond comfortable, there is nothing lacking. Gourmet kitchen is an understatement, my wife wanted to make a frittata one morning and was impressed that the correct pan was available. We also enjoyed the jetted tub and the walk-in shower with plenty of hot water. The garden is better than the pictures, we spent our early mornings having coffee on what we called the high patio (see the view east from the Casa grounds and lush grounds pictures). The evenings were spent enjoying a glass or two of wine with friends on what we called the lower patio (see the leaving the Casa for a walk in the garden picture). A gas grill has been added to this area which we used as well. Also, I appreciate the concern that Kristen has for her guests, she was excellent to work with prior to our arrival and during our stay. The day we arrived we were planning on having dinner at one of the fine restaurants in the area. Unfortunately, we were delayed at the airport and running late. The reservation was for 6:00 PM and we arrived at the Casa around 5:30; concerned that we would not be able to get to the restaurant on time. Kristen warmly welcomed us and offered to call the restaurant to ask them to hold our reservation until 6:30. We gladly accepted her offer which gave us time to freshen up, change our clothes, and get to the restaurant to enjoy a wonderful evening. That is customer service! I would definitely recommend staying with these fine folks and will do so again the next time I visit the Napa Valley.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Casa

  • 5 of 5

Perfect weekend getaway. House was very nice, clean, and spacious. Loved the surround sound in the house. Who wouldn't want to spend the same as a hotel and have a full sized kitchen?

  • Submitted: May 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our guests really enjoy the top-of-the-line kitchen.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We had a very pleasant stay at this property. It is located off a sloped driveway a little north of downtown St. Helena. As previously stated it can be easy to miss. I first have to say it is very well taken care of and very clean. They have paid attention to details and you feel like you are visiting a family home. We would defintely recommend to family and friends. We look forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlingame, CA
5

Great way to celebrate an anniversary!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just spent the weekend at The Casa celebrating our anniversary. The weather was amazing--and so was the house! There's not much that hasn't already been said, so I won't really try. It is a wonderful home with a great yard, in a good location--and we enjoyed it all! We brought our Golden Retriever who seemed to enjoy everything as much as we did, especially the fact that she got to come with us! We will be some of those "returning guests."

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Deer Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Fall-Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$315
$1,995
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 19 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$329
$2,175
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$359
$2,345
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $500

• PET POLICY: Please let us know if you would like to bring your furry friend. We love doggies but must charge a pet fee. We will deduct from your security deposit if you do not let us know or if you do not pick up after your pet properly. Please use the brown garbage bin outside. Thanks in advance for following these guidelines.

Payment in full is due 60 days prior to check-in date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Deer Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • King size bed (1) Sleeper Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers