Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ST. HELENA ROMANTIC TUSCAN VILLA

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

IMPORTANT: We NEVER request Wire Transfers! If you receive a response that mentions a wire transfer, please contact us directly at (707) 290-3637. Thank you!

The reviews will tell you that this is a Five Star home to reserve fast! Very Popular with repeat visitors. A special home to enjoy Napa Valley wine country. A private home with magical gardens just a short walk to the Culinary Institute. A romantic retreat.

Top of the line appliances in a gourmet kitchen with granite counters. Whirlpool spa tub and separate shower in the master bath. Floor to ceiling windows in the master bedroom that has a view across the valley through the olive trees. The great room has a fireplace and an open den area with desk and sleeper sofa. There are tile floors, lots of windows and doors to open.

Keywords: Private, New Single-Level Home, Gardens, Fireplace, Gourmet Kitchen, Spa Master Bath.

Minimum two nights.

Allow 72 hours for response.

More Details

Property Manager
Richard Heckert, Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About Richard Heckert, Owner

I have been a resident of St. Helena for forty years and I enjoy all that the area has to offer. This home is an extension of me and my original property with a special place in my heart. I travel often and thought it would be great to share my private home with you. Be my guest and my extended family...Thank you for caring and sharing this beautiful place on earth...

Richard Heckert, Owner purchased this house in 2007

Amenities

Saint Helena House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Quiet Hours: 9pm - 8am Please be courteous to our neighbors.
  • Please pick up after your pet. Use brown waste bin for disposal.
  • When checking-out, please turn off all lights, as well as heater/air conditioner. Return key to lockbox. Thank you!
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • King size bed (1) Sleeper Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
ST. HELENA ROMANTIC TUSCAN VILLA
average rating of 4.924528 based on 53 reviews
Charlotte NC
5

Great villa in a great location

  • 5 of 5

The perfect way to enjoy a visit to wine country.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

If I could give more stars, I would. The Casa was everything we hoped for and even more. Would highly recommend for anyone coming to Napa. Perfect, central location that made it easy to get everywhere and was so cozy inside that we almost didn't want to leave.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Tx
5

Far exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5

The stay was fantastic! I brought my mother to the Napa area for a memorable experience and we could not have been more pleased with our stay. I can’t even think of any suggestions for improvements I would highly recommend staying at the casa. Great location and really close to everything.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place to celebrate anniversary.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I picked The Casa as our place to stay in wine country to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The location is perfect for us as we love spending most of our time in Napa in St. Helena & Calistoga. The house is very comfortable and has everything you need. We would love to come back and stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Laguna Niguel, CA
4

Great Tuscan feel. Awesome place. Great location. Big and clean

  • 4 of 5

Great place. Tuscan feel. Great space. Near great wineries. Very clean

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I love the Casa

  • 4 of 5

I've been staying at this home for years...I have lost count how many times. The home is simple, clean and has a wonderful energy. Kristen, is doll to work with and her responses are always timely.

I'm a little disappointed the hot tub is no longer in operation. Yet, I understand, they can be a pain to maintain. It hasn't stopped me from staying here. I did however miss the front door fountain not working. The quiet stream was a calming sound even inside the Casa. Again, it wouldn't stop me from renting this small, romantic home for two!

Thank you Kristen,

Essie

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Essie, We are always glad you come back to enjoy The Casa! Thank you for your comments. We have drained the fountain recently and will get it running again...it does provide a nice sound! Hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $500

• PET POLICY: Please let us know if you would like to bring your furry friend. We love doggies but must charge a pet fee. We will deduct from your security deposit if you do not let us know or if you do not pick up after your pet properly. Please use the brown garbage bin outside. Thanks in advance for following these guidelines.

Payment in full is due 60 days prior to check-in date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties