Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Serendipity: Private Retreat in Premier Gated Community of The Currituck Club

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,416 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

A beautiful Carolina cottage tucked away in The Currituck Club, “SERENDIPITY” is a perfect family retreat that sleeps 12. It sits on a quiet, wooded lot within a short walk, bike or trolley ride to the beach access. Ocean and sound breezes can find you enjoying the rockers on the front porch or in the comfort of the large screened-in back porch that overlooks a spacious pool.

TOP LEVEL:

Loft office area with daybed and private balcony. Pyramid Bunk with Trundle deck access, King Master Bedroom includes Flat Screen TV and private balcony. Queen Bedroom with TV. Hall Bathroom with Shower.

MID LEVEL:

Front entrance with 2 rocking chairs and porch swing. Half bathroom, Laundry room, Kitchen, Pantry, Great room with Flat Screen TV/DVD and Dining Area with full size table. Bar area with mini fridge. King Master Bedroom with Flat Screen TV, Entrance to screened porch, whirlpool tub, shower and double sinks. Take 3 short steps to your above garage King Master Bedroom with TV and private bathroom with shower.

GROUND LEVEL:

Exterior amenities include a private pool, 6 person hot tub, outside shower, patio with furniture, tables and umbrella, gas grill. Inside is a full game room featuring a large flat screen TV and stereo system.

EXTRAS:

Guests can also enjoy all the amenities of The Currituck Club that features everything necessary for a safe, active family vacation: basketball courts, putting green, video arcade, and fitness center, plus a trolley that shuttles you and your beach equipment to and from a beach access that boasts valet service, complete bathhouse and a snack bar, The Trolley Stop.

Private Pool is open from Mid-May to Mid-October.

More Details

Property Manager
Paramount Destinations
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Loved the location with our 4 preschoolers. Renting the electric cart was perfect (do 2-3 months ahead for LSV with seat belts, golf carts have no seat belts for the young ones). The 3 king suites were great! The virtual tour does not show the one over the converted game room. Close to beach and we could park right at the beach with our electric cart. Maintenance came right away to straighten out cloudy hot tub. Great screened porch. Kitchen well stocked. We took our own slow cooker. House had toys and some pool float equipment. Currituck Club is lovely, private and safe. Harris Teeter and ice cream place at entrance. Skip any early entrance fee unless you know the situation and can get there on time. Traffic crawls on exchange days.<br/>We had a great time there but spent most of our time in Currituck Club area. Takes a while to drive south to other sights. Thank you Paramount Destinations!
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 12

Amenities

Currituck Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2416 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 3 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
Notes:
Wild Horse Tours, Climb the Currituck Lighthouse, Explore the Whalehead Club and Wildlife Center at the Currituck Heritage Park, Kiteboarding, Skateboarding, Boogie Boarding, Beach Driving, Visit the Wright Brother's Monument, Climb Jockey's Ridge

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Serendipity: Private Retreat in Premier Gated Community of The Currituck Club
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 34 reviews
5

Exceeded expectations and pictures online

  • 5 of 5

Great layout for socializing. Nice pool/hot tub. Screened in porch was nice to keep an eye on the kids while swimming. Bedrooms more than accommodated our party of ten with a mix of two sets of parents, grandmother, teens and small kids. We felt we could have fit another family with us. Place was clean and well organized. Beautiful hardwood floors on main living area.

The gated community was also a plus. The trolley was just as convenient as driving to the beach. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Our only bad experience was with the pool guy. Showed up after we checked in and made everyone wait to get into the pool. Was rude both times we had to deal with him.

Overall, I would highly recommend this place. We had a great week. Download the app for the rental. Really makes life easy.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you enjoyed staying at Serendipity for the week and that you also enjoyed the Currituck Club and their facilities. Sorry to hear you had a bad experience with the pool vendor; we will follow-up on that. Otherwise, thank you for giving Paramount Destinations and future guests great information on your time here with us in Corolla and we look forward to seeing you again in 2018!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

We loved the home. It was in need of deep cleaning, however. It was too far from the ocean. Won't go back.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review on your recent vacation at Serendipity. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the home and its location. We have many homes to chose from, so we hope you do return to vacation with us again in 2018. If we can assist you in any way, please do not hesitate to reach out.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Trip of a Lifetime!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect in every way. Exceeded our expectations! Very clean and beautiful home. Location, accommodations and amenities were exactly what we were looking for. Already talking about returning to the OBX. We would definitely stay at Currituck Club again.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

OBX 2013

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall was a really nice place to stay. There was a couple issues upon move in that the management company took care of immediately. The internet only worked in the game room and not the rest of the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Paramount Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful area!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the location with our 4 preschoolers. Renting the electric cart was perfect (do 2-3 months ahead for LSV with seat belts, golf carts have no seat belts for the young ones). The 3 king suites were great! The virtual tour does not show the one over the converted game room. Close to beach and we could park right at the beach with our electric cart. Maintenance came right away to straighten out cloudy hot tub. Great screened porch. Kitchen well stocked. We took our own slow cooker. House had toys and some pool float equipment. Currituck Club is lovely, private and safe. Harris Teeter and ice cream place at entrance. Skip any early entrance fee unless you know the situation and can get there on time. Traffic crawls on exchange days.

We had a great time there but spent most of our time in Currituck Club area. Takes a while to drive south to other sights. Thank you Paramount Destinations!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Paramount Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

* Quality home, community & service *

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was comfy & private. The front porch & screened in back porch provided wonderful shaded outdoor enjoyment. The kitchen was bright & roomy. Was disappointed there were no beach bikes available but was happy to find the rental company right down the street. The basement/game room was a huge hit, along with the pool & hot tub. The "Surf Shack" beach access was a treat. Was very pleased to find reasonable prices & quality food/drink. We would highly recommend Serendipity & Paramount Properties.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Paramount Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties