check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bill Musser

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Incredible Secluded Contemporary View Home

28 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Chino Canyon House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

For those with discriminating taste, this is the home you've been waiting for. Sitting near the top of Chino Canyon, this nearly new home features a spiral staircase that leads to a sitting area on the rooftop that provides breathtaking views of the San Jacinto Mountains and the city of Palm Springs. By day or night, you will be captivated by the peaceful surroundings as you sit by your own beautiful salt water pool with cascading waterfall spa. The outdoor firepit, Weber gas grill, patio heater, and lovely outdoor furniture truly makes this outdoor living at its finest. Wanting even more serenity, the tropical backyard and lush surroundings and teak furniture provide just the type of setting for you to enjoy your own quiet time.

Inside the home, you will find over 2500 sq. ft. with 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, two living areas separated by a fireplace, formal dining, and a kitchen that any chef would love featuring granite counters and Viking appliances. One living area has a home theatre system with a 50 inch flat screen television with a surround sound system and even outdoor speakers.

The master bedroom has a king size bed set with its own fireplace, a 42 inch flat screen television, a large walk-in closet, glass shower, jacuzzi bathtub and outdoor seating area. The other two spacious bedrooms have queen size beds separated by a Jack and Jill bathroom. Both of these bedrooms have access to a patio and the backyard. One of the bedrooms also has yet another 42 inch flat screen television.

Except for the bedrooms, this incredible home has beautiful travertine floors throughout, even into part of the garage, and plantation shutters everywhere you look. There is a separate utility room with a high end washer and dryer. There are many more amenities to this home that only the pictures can best describe.

The caretakers of this property are always available to assist you with whatever needs you may have or problems that may occur. You are only a phone call away from enjoying your own piece of utopia in Palm Springs.

City of Palm Springs Permit Number: 4723

Keywords: Private Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Bill Musser (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Bill Musser

A Southern California resident who has vacationed in Palm Springs for many years, bought a little bit of paradise for everyone to enjoy.

Bill Musser purchased this house in 2010

Why Bill Musser chose Palm Springs

Palm Springs is a place of serenity and diversity. Besides the endless sun, the area has a beauty that is very unique to this beautiful country. If you want relaxation that consists of laying by the pool and reading a book, to adventure that is unique to this area that includes the world famous cactus to the clouds hike up beautiful San Jacinto Mountain, Palm Springs offers something for everyone.

What makes this house unique

From the moment we walked on to the property, we felt we had entered into our own private oasis Evidently we are not alone, endless number of guests have been repeat guests because they love the space and feel of the home. The outdoor living areas with endless views in the front, back and the roof top deck set this house apart from all other homes. Add the numerous upgrades inside the house, and we were convinced this was the house for us.

Reviews

4.9
based on 28 traveler reviews

Incredible Secluded Contemporary View Home
average rating of 4.857143 based on 28 reviews
Fletcher Hills, CA
5

Palm Springs Done Right

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed in this exceptional home in September (which is a great time of the year for Palm Springs) and the home was even more beautiful than we expected. This place is truly amazing. The pictures, while great, just don't do it justice.

Everything is top notch, I mean everything; from the coffee maker to the sheets, the entire kitchen, all the plants and vegetation, the pool, the awesome views, the Bose sound system… I mean everything!

The house is modern, with perfectly simple yet sophisticated furniture and decorated appropriately for the design. The sundeck was great for coffee in the mornings (spectacular sunrises over the Palm Springs valley) or a cocktail during sunset against the mountain backdrop.

This house is made for entertaining, with space for many, but not so spacious where 2/4/6 people would feel lost. The location is great, very close to town, but in an area that is very quiet at night.

The property manager Christina was warm and welcoming, and yet knew how to provide privacy with availability, while Bill the owner was extremely accommodating and provided quick and timely feedback.

Only 1 regret…. We didn’t stay longer! See you next year!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

EXCELLENT! Secluded and beautiful desert gem

  • 5 of 5

I rented this home for a family get away over the 4th of July holiday for my family of 4. This home is amazing! The home is secluded and quiet which was an absolute must for us. Having rented vacation homes before, my husband and I were prepared to be underwhelmed from the photos vs what we saw in real life. In reality, we were pleasantly surprised with how much we loved the house! Photos do not do the home justice. The house is decorated beautifully in a way that looks great but is still inviting and not overly stuffy. This is important to us as we have 2 small children and do not want to worry every second about our kids touching something they shouldn't. All bedrooms are decorated well, have remote controlled ceiling fans and the beds are comfortable. The kitchen is top of the line and has everything you need to cook and entertain. Candidly, we spent the majority of our time in the salt water pool and deck area. The pool is located in the front of the house but is very, very private. Access to the main yard is controlled by a locked gate so you need not worry about surprise visitors while you're catching rays. Everything about the pool area was fantastic from the covered patio with ceiling fan to the comfortable pool chair, to outdoor grill. One special perk to this house is that there is a patio on the roof with several seating areas so you can enjoy the view. We did some star gazing and watched fireworks across the valley. Aside from grocery shopping, there is really no need to leave this house.

While the house was wonderful, I cannot speak highly enough about the wonderful customer service we received throughout the rental process and during our stay. Bill, the owner was very responsive and kindly responded to the myriad of questions I kept firing at him. Despite me having access to an app that identified restaurants and activities in the area, Bill shared some of his favorites with us. Christina, the house manager was a gem. She did everything she could to ensure we were taken care of throughout our stay without intruding on our mini vacation. The pool was scheduled for maintenance on the Friday of our stay and she took special care to reach out to the service company to advise we had children in the pool and asked them to take special precautions with the chemicals they were using. Had we experienced any problems, I am confident that she and Bill would have addressed them immediately.

We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aliso Viejo, CA
5

DDB

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at this Palm Springs "mini resort" was amazing ! The owners have decorated this house like a model home, and have included all the amenities you'd need for relaxing or entertaining. The inside is fully equipped with top-of-the-line appliances, bedding, furniture, and flat screen TVs. The salt water pool and jacuzzi are roomy and clean. There are plenty of comfy lounge chairs for the whole gang. There is also an outdoor gas grille and an ample sunbathing area on the roof, which offers great views and star gazing. I'd recommend this property to anyone seeking their own 'mini resort' in the Palm Springs desert !!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

Desert Oasis Paradise

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I joined a couple of friends for a long weekend in Palm Springs. What a delight! Having never been to Palm Springs, I wasn't sure what to expect (except a weekend mix of hiking and relaxing). This is definitely the place to get your relaxing in (and very close to San Jacinto Tram - gateway to lots of hiking). Set in a quiet neighborhood with interesting architectural styes and desert landscape, my wife was able to enjoy several early morning runs before we started our day - which usually began and ended poolside. The views from the home include desert valley and mountain views - and from the rooftop deck the daytime and nighttime skies offered panoramic views of blue skies and star-filled nights.

The home was a perfect vacation getaway.

We spent a number of hours by the poolside enjoying drinks, soaking up the sun and in the pool and hot tub (well, my wife and friends anyway - I'm not much of a hot tub person) and even getting a few things done for the office poolside (the house has a fast wifi connection that allowed me to sit on the laptop on the pool deck - the owners installed a screen that can be lowered to cut the sun in the daytime - perfect (or as perfect as it can be having to do a little work while on vacation)).

As much as I enjoy poolside relaxation, I love good eating more. The home had an open plan with a large kitchen between a dining area and television/lounge area - perfect for cooking, eating and enjoying one another's company. The kitchen was well supplied with top tier appliances, all the necessary utensils, cookware and gadgets - and the grill on the patio right outside the kitchen area allowed us additional cooking options (the owners wisely included a handy flexible light attached to the grill to make nighttime grilling easier - thanks!).

Bedrooms were large and beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were also large and very nice. Some interesting art pieces in the home added to the homey feel of the place. The place worked well for two couples, and would be equally accommodating to our family.

I was sorry when our trip ended. I would definitely recommend this place and hope to return myself sometime soon.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Oct2014

  • 5 of 5

This home was wonderful. My husband, two sons and I enjoyed our stay very much. The attention to detail was impressive. The home was equipped with everything we needed to relax and enjoy our stay. Everything was updated, clean and functional. The home is spacious, the grounds are attractive and well groomed. The pool area was amazing, the pool was clean and well maintained. The seating area around the pool was perfectly designed for relaxation. The owner and manager are friendly, organized and very helpful. If we return to Palm Springs we would absolutely stay at this property again. Excellent property, owner and manager! You will not be disappointed with this place.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

sublime!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I along with our sons( 18 and 15) and a friend recently stayed in this beautiful home. It was amazing to come home from hikes and enjoy the hot tub and pool....and of course a cocktail! The gourmet kitchen was great for big breakfasts for the boys! Any questions we had regarding directions, restaurants, hikes, etc. were immediately answered.

Thanks again for a wonderful stay !

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Cheeky's
"Great place for Breakfast and Lunch!"
Trader Joe's
Koffi Palm springs
"One of the best places for coffee in Palm Springs"
El Mirasol
"Great Mexican food and Great Margaritas"
Palm Springs Koffi
"Great Coffee"
Indian Canyons
"Great Place for Hiking"
Albertsons
"Grocery Store"
Tyler's Burgers
"Best Burger in Town"
Birba
"Great Setting for a Cocktail"
Matchbox Palm Springs
"Great all around food!"
Palm Springs Aerial Tramway
"Spectacular Views of the Valley"
Cabazon Outlets
"Great Shopping at the Outlet Malls"
Escena Lounge and Grill
"Great Brunch Great View"
Trio
"Great Food, Great Cocktails"
Thousands Palms Oasis Preserve
"Walk in the San Andreas Fault and see an oasis created by the faulted"
Fabulous Palm Springs Follies
"Entertaining Show. How those people can move at that age is extremely impressive."
Palm Springs Air Museum
"Great museum, especially if you into old planes "
Palm Springs International Airport (PSP)
"Great airport to fly in and out of. "
Palm Springs Convention Center
"Our local place for many conferences and exhibits"
Moorten Botanical Garden
Palm Springs Walk of Stars
"Learn about the movie and entertainment stars of Palm Springs and see the 40ft statue of Mar..."
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Palm Springs Airport
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chino Canyon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$595
From
$595
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,950
$7,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Summer Discounts Apply for mid-week rentals and for rentals for 7 days and more. Inquire for more details
Local Property Manager to meet you at Check-in and Check-out

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Chino Canyon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2750 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bedroom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Dual Vanity
    Guest Powder Room - toilet
    Jack and Jill Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower , Dual Vanity
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom No. 1 - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom No. 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 14 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Water Softner System, Security System, Bose Indoor/Outdoor Sound System, Roof Top Deck

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties