|Minimum Stay||3 - 7 nights|
This penthouse condo offers not only floor to ceiling views of the blue Atlantic, but the ultimate in luxury appointments, granite counter tops, custom cabinetry, premium tile floors are just the beginning. Elegant baths with pedestal sinks combine with wainscoting to add to the detailing. Fine furnishings, linens and colors provide a causal and warm oceanfront setting. The community offers direct beach access, but if you tire from the surf and sand lay back and enjoy the full size pool facility .Just minutes from historic downtown Fernandina beach, this condo offers luxury, convenience and location. Don't miss the best oceanfront vacation value on Amelia Island.
Great place. We had a great time.
Pictures show exactly how the property looks. No surprises. Kept up well.Beautiful view of the ocean, condo sits right on the beach. We stayed on spring break in April and the beach was quiet not crowded at all. Very nice relaxing vacation. Owner very easy to work with .
We spent spring break on Amelia Island in this beautiful condo, it was fabulous! The size of the condo was perfect for our family of three. The furnishings were comfortable and everything was as described. All the essentials could be found in the condo from beach towels to coffee filters. The freezer has an ice maker which was convenient. The pool was well kept and a nice place to relax. Easy beach access, easy check-in/out and a quick refund of our damage deposit topped off the trip! The view was absolutely amazing, and nothing beats waking up to the sunrise! Highly recommend!!
This condo is great. You really do feel like you're sitting in the Blue Atlantic while sitting in your living room. The condo was clean, bright, and open, with large picture windows over the beach and ocean. The decor is a shabby chic, pleasant and beachy. This was a last minute reservation and management made the process simple and flawless. We'll be coming back at our first opportunity
The location and view for this condo ARE amazing but we had some concerns to address with the owner who proved to be unprofessional and extremely rude. Please read on and really consider if you want to pay this price for the same experience.
At least three of the windows in the master bedroom are broken and cannot be opened or closed. There may be more, but I stopped trying after having to manually close those. There are knobs missing from many of the drawers and closets. There is mold in the frame of the patio door, windows, and on the entire outer front door. The shower function in the main bathroom does not work at all (though he swears it does, my husband and I could not get it to work). There is wood chipping around the sink in the master bathroom and the paint job around the entire home looks dated and worn. There is an area in the master bedroom where the ceiling meets the wall where a decorative picture is covering up what appears to be water damage.
Some of these issues are cosmetic and some of them are functional. However, none of them were expected based on the description on Home Away or based on the price paid for the stay.
I could have overlooked all of these issues if the owner responded in an appropriate manner. When we first contacted him, he responded swiftly and said he would send out a housekeeper to wipe the mold out of the patio door and a repairman to look at the shower. He asked us to leave the key in the lock box, which we did, and declined to address any of the other issues. He claims we did not leave the key (which is false). Nothing was addressed in any way during our stay and we didn't hear anything further from the owner. Because we did not feel that it was our responsibility to coordinate repairs in a home that isn't ours on our vacation, we left it at that expecting at least an apology or a call asking if the shower had been fixed. Instead, when I followed up today, he was combative and threatening. After giving him more time to respond and consider providing quality customer service, he responded with this:
"That's fine the viewers of for the reviews will also find testimony by the handy man who went to the house as well as the housekeeper has been to the house with a shower has been operating. I'd also suggest you be careful about making false claims"
I am disgusted by the treatment we received. Go to Amelia Island. Don't stay here.
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Oceans of Amelia. Our condo was well equipped, very clean and comfortable, and the ocean view was awesome. The location was convenient to downtown and restaurants. I would definitely recommend Amelia Island and this condo to others.
|Refundable damage deposit||$200|
|Cleaning||$99 + Tax|
150 refundable security deposit Premiums car show , Holidays , Fl/Ga
credit card fee 3.5%
* Approximate monthly rate. Actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.