check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit


Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 6

This penthouse condo offers not only floor to ceiling views of the blue Atlantic, but the ultimate in luxury appointments, granite counter tops, custom cabinetry, premium tile floors are just the beginning. Elegant baths with pedestal sinks combine with wainscoting to add to the detailing. Fine furnishings, linens and colors provide a causal and warm oceanfront setting. The community offers direct beach access, but if you tire from the surf and sand lay back and enjoy the full size pool facility .Just minutes from historic downtown Fernandina beach, this condo offers luxury, convenience and location. Don't miss the best oceanfront vacation value on Amelia Island.

Property Manager
Brian Sullivan, Mgr/Coastal Wave Properties
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.3157897 based on 19 reviews

Great Place. Close to downtown. The beach is great.

  • 5 of 5

Great place. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your comments
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful view!

  • 4 of 5

Pictures show exactly how the property looks. No surprises. Kept up well.Beautiful view of the ocean, condo sits right on the beach. We stayed on spring break in April and the beach was quiet not crowded at all. Very nice relaxing vacation. Owner very easy to work with .

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your comments Hope to see you back again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Perfect Escape!

  • 5 of 5

We spent spring break on Amelia Island in this beautiful condo, it was fabulous! The size of the condo was perfect for our family of three. The furnishings were comfortable and everything was as described. All the essentials could be found in the condo from beach towels to coffee filters. The freezer has an ice maker which was convenient. The pool was well kept and a nice place to relax. Easy beach access, easy check-in/out and a quick refund of our damage deposit topped off the trip! The view was absolutely amazing, and nothing beats waking up to the sunrise! Highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to comment on your stay , we hope to see you back soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We cant wait to come back!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is great. You really do feel like you're sitting in the Blue Atlantic while sitting in your living room. The condo was clean, bright, and open, with large picture windows over the beach and ocean. The decor is a shabby chic, pleasant and beachy. This was a last minute reservation and management made the process simple and flawless. We'll be coming back at our first opportunity

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thanks for your stay and your comments , Hope to see you back soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awful experience with owner

  • 1 of 5

The location and view for this condo ARE amazing but we had some concerns to address with the owner who proved to be unprofessional and extremely rude. Please read on and really consider if you want to pay this price for the same experience.

At least three of the windows in the master bedroom are broken and cannot be opened or closed. There may be more, but I stopped trying after having to manually close those. There are knobs missing from many of the drawers and closets. There is mold in the frame of the patio door, windows, and on the entire outer front door. The shower function in the main bathroom does not work at all (though he swears it does, my husband and I could not get it to work). There is wood chipping around the sink in the master bathroom and the paint job around the entire home looks dated and worn. There is an area in the master bedroom where the ceiling meets the wall where a decorative picture is covering up what appears to be water damage.

Some of these issues are cosmetic and some of them are functional. However, none of them were expected based on the description on Home Away or based on the price paid for the stay.

I could have overlooked all of these issues if the owner responded in an appropriate manner. When we first contacted him, he responded swiftly and said he would send out a housekeeper to wipe the mold out of the patio door and a repairman to look at the shower. He asked us to leave the key in the lock box, which we did, and declined to address any of the other issues. He claims we did not leave the key (which is false). Nothing was addressed in any way during our stay and we didn't hear anything further from the owner. Because we did not feel that it was our responsibility to coordinate repairs in a home that isn't ours on our vacation, we left it at that expecting at least an apology or a call asking if the shower had been fixed. Instead, when I followed up today, he was combative and threatening. After giving him more time to respond and consider providing quality customer service, he responded with this:

"That's fine the viewers of for the reviews will also find testimony by the handy man who went to the house as well as the housekeeper has been to the house with a shower has been operating. I'd also suggest you be careful about making false claims"

I am disgusted by the treatment we received. Go to Amelia Island. Don't stay here.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Before I respond to this guest review, let me clarify that I am not the owner of the property but the manager for the property. The guest has outlined false claims against property but failed to be transparent regarding her motivations . The guests were in the property for @three days before any contact . Their initial contact was regarding a water shut off that was impacting the entire building. I called The Management and it was cleared up in a couple of hours. , Handiman service was sent to the property; see his and housekeepers and Housekeeper statements . In addition, my assistant contacted guest but no answer or response. it was not the intent of this guest to have any issues addressed. The motivation as described in her first email was how we were going to accommodate them, compensate them . Again, we never heard from her again until after departure. I was emailed regarding what compensation would be provide them for the failure to meet these false claims. Note the number of 5 Star reviews on his property.The condo did not just fall apart when these guests arrived. This guests review is based our refusal to submit to blackmail. As the guest admitted, we respond quickly to their communications but we also require that the guest to cooperate in good faith.This guests intention was not to address a problem but an attempt to obtain monies from my clients handiman Mar 27 (3 days ago Brian, Just wanted to let you know i stopped condo in question Monday afternoon to take care of requested repairs but there was not a key in the lock box. handiman maid Service Mar 29 (1 day ago) I clean the condo in question for manager. I was asked to check on a couple issues that renters complained about. The shower in the guest bath did work. There was a small button on shower head that was pushed in and worked fine when pushed the other way. I have never had an issue with this shower. Also glass sliding door did not have mildew. it did have a little muck in the tracks from rain as it is the sliders leading to the outside balcony. Cleaning service
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Great location for couples or families

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Oceans of Amelia. Our condo was well equipped, very clean and comfortable, and the ocean view was awesome. The location was convenient to downtown and restaurants. I would definitely recommend Amelia Island and this condo to others.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Sandy Bottoms
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
St Johns ferry
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Fernandina Golf Club
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Sandy Bottoms
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

150 refundable security deposit Premiums car show , Holidays , Fl/Ga
credit card fee 3.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Fernandina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
  • Romantic
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleep Sofa
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties