check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Monica L. Guerrero

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Beautiful Townhouse with POOL AND GOLF IN PREMISES. Beach just minutes away

24 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Deerfield Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 3 full bath, sleeps 8

This beautiful townhouse is centrally located, next to Boca Raton, 1 mile from 95, 1 hour from South Beach Miami. Only 2 hours from the Keys and 3 hours from Orlando. Fort Lauderdale International Airport is only 20 minutes. Why stay in a hotel when you can have all of the comforts of a home when you stay in this newly renovated fully furnished townhouse. Eat breakfast in the screened patio overlooking the lake. Just minutes from the world class Deerfield beach, golfing, and shopping. Close proximity to Ft. Lauderdale Int'l Airport, I95, Florida Turnpike, and the Sawgrass Expressway.

Fully furnished 3 bedrooms, 3 full baths, kitchen granite tops, Central A/C, wireless internet, 37' flat screen HDTV, DTV, DVD/VCR player and Sony CD, tape and radio system. 1 car garage, marble floors. Sleeps 8 people comfortably. Famous surfing at Deerfield Beach is only 3 miles. A weekly, monthly & short-term lease options are available.

Townhouse and surrounding areas: Quiet neighborhood. Great for walking, golfing, jogging and bicycling. Fitness center nearby. Tennis resort available in the complex, may have to pay fee. Have access to the complex swimming pool.

Fully renovated townhouse in 2009. New appliances. Garage houses 1 car. Driveway for 2 additional cars. Automatic garage door.

No smoking, Preferably no pets.

Supermarkets, Target many shopping stores large shopping malls are located nearby.

Attractions and sightseeing.: Restaurants, movie theater and shopping are within 5 minutes. Public transportation and train are within walking distance. Fort Lauderdale is only 20 minutes, South Beach and Miami are 1 hour away. Orlando is a 3.5 hour drive. Florida Everglades is 45 only minutes. Deerfield Beach is 5-10 minutes from the Townhouse.

Golf course is in the complex.

Additional fees: Cleaning fee and security deposit additional.

CREDIT CARDS A E-CHECKS ACCEPTED (additional fee required)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Monica L. Guerrero (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Ms. Guerrero:



We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your home in Florida. Your home exceeded our expectations in that it provided everything and beyond what our family needed for a comfortable trip. We slept great every night. We especially loved the kitchen, outdoor eating area, master bedroom and bath, walk-in closets, as well as the laundry room. Our two teenage children were very happy because your home had wifi. When the cable tv went out of service Gary Virtue came over to the fix the problem and all was back on course. He was very pleasant to deal with too.



Our entire stay was an "A" and we look forward to having the opportunity one day to come visit again!



Thank you for opening up your home to us.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.6
based on 24 traveler reviews

Beautiful Townhouse with POOL AND GOLF IN PREMISES. Beach just minutes away
average rating of 4.625 based on 31 reviews
5

Best house we had in years

  • 5 of 5

We (5 adults) spent the whole month of March in this beautiful townhouse and we had plenty of room. The house was more than what we expected; it was clean with a well-equipped kitchen. We took most of our meals on the screened porch and the view of the lake and the birds was amazing. The neighborhood was peaceful and friendly.

The property manager and the owners were responsible and answered quickly to all of our concerns. This was the best house we had in four years. I would recommend this house to anyone and hope to return one day.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We loved this house.

  • 5 of 5

This house was in a great location. Beautiful view. Clean and had all the comforts of home. I would recommend this house to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always our most important to provide the best stay to out guests and to have them feel at home while staying at our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect rental. It is close to everything, yet in a quiet location. Six of us stayed in the property and we had plenty of room. We were able to cook meals, grill and relax. A bonus is that there is a garage. Very nice. I would certainly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic vacation house; all expectations met

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed a peaceful, relaxing month at this house in Deerfield Beach. We found the place to be very clean and well-stocked with all of the necessities for a comfortable stay. Gary, the property manager, met us on the first day and gave us a thorough tour of the property, and was extremely helpful for little things that came up during the month (clogged drain, blown out light bulbs - nothing major). a great house for a family to relax, in a quiet neighborhood, overlooking a pond. Will definitely return here!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and surroundings!

  • 5 of 5

We have just spent the whole month of April in this house, and in contrast to the reviewer, who stayed there in February 2016 we really enjoyed it!!

To begin with the owners, Monica and Gene, were always concerned and quick to respond. They also called us in Sweden to really make sure that we had all information to get into the house since we were arriving very late at night on March 31. Gary, the property manager, called first thing in the morning and came over to show us around and give information.

We found the house in a very good shape and also very clean. There were no bad smell whatsoever, and the AC worked perfectly all the time. Regarding beach towels there were at least two very large and brand new ones. Two of the kitchen lights failed during our stay, but were easily replaced.

The only issue we had was that we found only one rather poor quality set of linen to the Queen bed. We called Gary about it and the same day a new package of high quality sheets waited on the kitchen table.

To summarize, we had a fantastic month and can highly recommend this house. We have also made a reservation for two months next year.

Finally a wish: Since the house is so well equipped internet-wise, could it perhaps be possible to install an IP-telephone, at least for domestic calls? Would be a great advantage for us visitors from overseas.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our number one priority is to make our guests feel at home and we make every effort to satisfy their needs. As we request the reviews, we do appreciate the feedback and take into account the recommendations and comments; these reviews allow us to improve and help us make the stay of new guests even more positive and rewarding. Sincerely Lilian (Monica)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and surroundings

  • 5 of 5

We have just spent four weeks in this house, and in contrast to the previous reviewer, we really enjoyed it!

Thank you Monica and Gene for always being concerned and quick to respond to our requests! We also extend our thanks to Gary, the property manager, who we felt always were there for us even if we did not have any problems during our stay.

We would highly recommend this house and hope to be back for two months next year.

Perhaps could it be possible then to use IP-telephone, at least for domestic calls?

Bridget & Bo Sundh , Gothenburg, Sweden.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Deerfield Beach
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I 95
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
In premises
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Deerfield Beach
Car: recommended

If you are looking to Golf, our townhouse is located in Deer Creek in a community that has a beautiful Golf and Country Club. Deer Creek country club is an 18 hole, championship golf course built in a luxurious tropical setting. The magnificent golf course was designed by William Mitchell, the legendary pioneer of precision courses. With uniquely designed holes, the course is challenging for players of all skill levels and can be played in just a few hours. No membership needed. Our home is close to everything you want during a vacation: beach activities (jet-skis, boat rentals, surfing, skim-boarding, snorkeling, kite-boarding, volleyball, fishing, etc.), restaurants (oceanfront dining, sports bars, pizzeria’s, & ice cream shops), shopping (Mizner Park, Boca Towne Centre, Atlantic Ave., & Las Olas Blvd.), outdoor attractions (Deerfield Beach Pier, Red Reef Park, Quiet Waters Park, & Sugar Sands Park). Casinos and Ski Rixen.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Deerfield Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Season
May 11 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$980
$2,800
 
 
High Season
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
$3,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$170
$3,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $160
Refundable damage deposit $300
each additional guest $200
Pet Fee $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Deerfield Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , first floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Second floor/Single beds
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , Master bedroom
  • Fully renovated bathrooms. Master bathroom includes a Roman tub, 2 sinks, double mirrors and a walking closet.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Sofa bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Very spacious with walking closets. On master bedroom deck and lake view, TV. Each bedroom has a full bath. First floor bedroom has a sofa bed and has internet.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
This townhouse has just been renovated. Besides the townhouse is air-conditioned throughout, there is a ceiling fan in every room as well as on the screened patio. A general information guide to make your stay pleasant can be found in the townhouse. Did you think about the idea of sharing the house with friends or family to share the costs? The house has baby gear available to help alleviate the transporting of this equipment on vacation. Play pan, High chair, Stroller and a car seat. The Pool is heated during the cooler season.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties