Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

SUMMER Sale! Or Long Term Rental

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Book for your Summer or Fall! Special rate for min. stay of 5 nights. There is not anything else this nice for this price! This condo has EVERYTHING inside! Furniture, bedding, dishes to utensils this is like a model unit but with the comfort and coziness of home! A prime neighborhood with 2 golf courses outside your door, and MANY within 15 minutes of driving. Located in the southern tip of Phoenix surrounded by mountains and scenery. The Foothills Golf Course is within walking distance. A second 'neighborhood' course is Club West. Also, the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass is directly south of the condos and will only take 10 minutes to see TWO pristine golf courses to play on. This is a great location that can get you to almost anywhere you want to go in the southeast valley within 15 minutes! Do you want a relaxing place to enjoy the desert sun and unwind? This 2 bedroom condo has everything to make you feel at home. Master suite has a king bed and TV/DVD to relax at night. Second guest room has a queen set. The bedrooms are split to ensure privacy from one another. Enjoy your morning coffee on the patio, or take a walk over the pool ( two pools, one which is heated year round) and clubhouse for a morning work out or swim. The clubhouse is also newly remodeled with a pool table, eating bar, 2 flat screen tv's and living room seating. You can also find morning coffee/tea or espresso of your choice along with other beverages anytime! Brand new gym fully equipped with everything you need. Are you in town to mix business with pleasure? A business center is provided for you convenience. Tons of hiking trails surround you. A local YMCA and park nearby. Shopping center is a long walk or a 2 minute drive to find several restaurants, safeway, gas stations and a drug store. If you head east just a little towards the I-10 freeway you find find AMC cinemas, over 20 restaurants and unlimited shopping which will only take 10 minutes. ASU is very easy to get to if you are in town to visit a family member or friend. Scottsdale has many sights to see and a quick drive, about 20 minutes to Old Town. Since we are at the southern end of Phoenix we are very close to Tucson and can easily be a nice day trip. Don't sunsets are amazing and you will want to make sure to spend an evening watching the colorful and vast beauty that the desert sun has to offer!

*Does not include stay over Christmas or New Year's


Keywords: Golf,condo, pool, location, views, Tempe, Chandler, Scottsdale, Tucson, casino, spring training, hiking, south mountain, parks, outdoor recreation, exercise, hot tub, king bed

More Details


Ahwatukee Foothills Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
SUMMER Sale! Or Long Term Rental
average rating of 4.571429 based on 16 reviews

Great Ahwatukee condo

  • 5 of 5

This is a nice 2 bedroom 2 bath 1st floor condo in Ahwatukee just off Pecos Rd. Beds are very comfortable and condo has plenty of room. Very nice pool area with 2 pools (one deep and one shallow) with misters and comfortable lounge chairs and pergolas for shade if wanted. There is also a decent workout room next to the pool. It's located just off Pecos Rd (but far away as to not hear traffic) which is nice for quick access to I-10. It's also close to 24th St. for a quick drive to Chandler Blvd and all the stores and restaurants located there. For those interested in casinos, it's less than 10 min to either Buttes or Wild Horse. During non rush hour only about 15 to 20 min to airport.

Heather and Steve were most accommodating in working with us and our schedule. They were quick to respond and were available by phone if necessary. This is a great place to stay if you are looking to stay anywhere in Ahwatukee.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Ahwatukee Property-ID 327421

  • 1 of 5

Following the guidelines, I'll try to summarize. This rental was a huge disappointment. NOTHING was clean from the get-go. We've rented many

Condos over the years in different states & places. As the saying goes -"This wasn't our first Rodeo." We had to purchase mattress pads for both beds,a coffee pot, dish drainer, iron, laundry basket,, & non-slip tub mats. Several lights were also purchased for the table lamps.

The owner was contacted re: burned-out lights in the Microwave & Stove, the rusted-out garbage disposal, & the corroded kitchen faucet, which had improperly installed. The Maintenance Crew from the complex repaired these. Photos of this property must have been taken years ago. So many things need replacing & updating. After many calls, we finally hired our own cleaning company. I took dated photos of the items in question. This includes - a very badly stained guest bedroom mattress, a pink stain on the Living room carpet, fingerprints on the patio doors, TV, Mirrors & Appliances. Shower curtains need replacing, as they have soap scum from a while ago.

Curtains in the Master Bedroom did not keep out the Arizona sun. We found s set of blinds underneath the bed - (broken?)

Our daughter found this place for us on-line to have a nice winter stay. It turned out to be sub-standard. The price charged was way out of line for this Condo. Would I recommend it to anyone? Absolutely NOT ! This was a lesson learned-future rentals will be made from previous experiences.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, we deeply regret that such an unpleasant experience was had during the visit. Initially, upon the guests arrival, it was discovered that the cleaning company never did the job that we paid for in the first place! This was a total surprise to us just as it was to the guests. We had never had an issue before with the company, and they recently had a turnover of staff. Much to our shock, we were never notified of damaged items, bedding, missing mattress pads, or anything else mentioned by this guest. We had been to our property in November and NONE of these items were an issue. The situation was very upsetting to find out guests had arrived and the cleaning company failed to do a job. This was completely out of our control and tried to find another company on VERY short notice. As it began to be a challenge, we all agreed it made more sense for the guests to call directly to coordinate. Obviously this was not an ideal situation, but we tried to take care of it and problem solve as needed. Also, the complaints about the sink faucet & disposal were addressed as soon as we could get it taken care of. Most of this complaint is centered around the cleanliness of the unit, we have already identified that this was a major problem with the Company used. in regards to the quality of the unit in general, I completely disagree with the comments and we have had nothing but positive reviews for this unit. I think all people can agree that a review is based on one person's attitude and perception. Once the unit was cleaned, the guests remained there for the duration of 2 months and actually lost us business by bad mouthing a potential renter that came to preview. So sorry that this had to end this way!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Laingsburg, Michigan

Holiday Stay

  • 5 of 5

Everything went according to plan. The accomodations were very nice- a good place to stay while visiting our family in Phoenix.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN

Enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was PERFECT for us! The highchair and pack 'n play were so helpful to have around. Heather was wonderful and very communicative! If we are ever back in the PHX area, we will definitely stay here again! :)

  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort McMurray Alberta Canada

Lovely place

  • 5 of 5

This was a nice place. Had just about everything we needed. The condo was very clean well takin care of. Only thing I didn't like was the fact that the office with the pool table closed at 6. Would of been nice to place a few games in the evening. The hot tub jets didn't work when we were there, but we still enjoys the heat on our backs after a round of golf. We are bringing our fifth wheel down next time otherwise we would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice Rental

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in the condo. The pool area was great, we had the pool to ourselves almost the entire stay, not heated and very cold (we stayed in April). We did not have internet and the master bathroom could have been a lot cleaner. However, for the price it was SO roomy, the furnishings, mattresses, location was GREAT. I would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: April 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Our condo has always had internet, it is wireless and the password is listed on the modem and in our welcome book. I would guess that for some reason you did not see the instructions for that. In regards to the cleaning, I have had to fire two separate cleaners as they tend to get sloppy when they know the owner is from another state and cannot verify the condition. Recently I have been happy with my new service and do not intend to have any problems in the future. The hot tub has maintenance that seems frequent at times, and we have heard this comment before from guests. I wish there was something I could do about that, however I discussed it with my HOA and I really cannot control the clubhouse. Thank you for the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

About The Owner

My husband and I purchased this condo many years ago while we still lived in our house in Ahwatukee. We have 5 children and 4 grandchildren. We planned on using this condo after retirement. In the meantime our Son and daughter-in-law lived in it until 2010. In 2010 we decided to turn it into a vacation rental for people to enjoy and we will too! We are natives to the Seattle area, so are no longer living full time in AZ, so this is a place that we like spending time relaxing and getting some sun. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Why The Owner chose Ahwatukee Foothills Village

This location is extremely easy to get anywhere from. Coming for Spring Training? LA Angels stadium is 15 minutes from us and of course MANY MORE surround the Phoenix area.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I loved the area, we spent most of our trip golfing and had lots to choose from! The condo had great amenities and felt just like home. It was also very relaxing out at the pool and we enjoyed having it to ourselves several times which was amazing! It was easy to get everywhere and I will plan on staying her next time I am in town for sure!
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 2



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties