check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lorimer, Tera

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Mountain Getaway in Snowline, Pet Friendly, Private Spa, Fireplace

9 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Glacier House Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bathroom newer house with 3 fireplaces, hot tub close to Baker!

This 1450 square feet, 2 plus bedroom, 2 1/2 bathroom chalet will sleep 6 guests. At two stories, the main floor is all entertainment with a Great room, gas fireplace, gourmet kitchen, powder room and large outside deck with Hot Tub. The second floor has two bedrooms with queen beds and in-room fireplaces, 2 bathrooms, laundry room and a bonus room with Foosball table, couch and a twin over full bunk bed. Professionally decorated with new leather furniture, and a fully equipped kitchen with a Jennaire gas range, this new home is ready for entertaining! This luxury home has 3 gas fireplaces, Hot Tub, Gas BBQ, Private Back Deck with outdoor seating, Two Flat Screen TVs with built in DVD players, bunk beds, Foosball table and a built in dining nook to seat 6 guests.Located in the gated community of Snowline, this is the closest housing to the Mt. Baker Ski area and borders the Mt. Baker Snoqualmie National Forest. With two outdoor heated seasonal pools, tennis courts, basketball, large playground, childrens trout pond and extensive grounds, Snowline is a beautiful community for recreation and relaxation. With a nearby trailhead to the Nooksack River and endless hiking trails, theres no shortage of stuff to do! Our new Snowline Chalet is a short walk to the pool and playground.

The Cleaning Fee on this house is $85

Ski Season and Summer Season have 3 night minimums.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lorimer, Tera (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 9 traveler reviews

Beautiful Mountain Getaway in Snowline, Pet Friendly, Private Spa, Fireplace
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
5

Comfortable Cute Community and AMAZING house

  • 5 of 5

I live in Seattle and was in Chelan WA for the week on vacation before headed to Anacortes WA to whale watch Saturday 9/3. This place was a short 1.5 hour drive from Anacortes. We got in about 11pm and finding and getting access to the place was very easy and convenient. The place is very comfortable and luxurious. The hot tub was the highlight of my trip as the weather wasn't great but could have been worse. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who simply needs to get out of the city and just wants to relax, hike, sight see, eat amazing food across the St. at the Chair 9 restaurant. WE WILL BE BACK

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Snohomish, WA
5

Very comfortable, well appointed, and well located

  • 5 of 5

My wife, myself and our two dogs stayed here in late July for a long weekend. The house was a great place to stay in every respect. It is close to hiking of all sorts, including trails that start right in the Snowline neighborhood, and an easy drive to other areas on this side of the mountain. We hiked during the day and enjoyed the hot-tub and local restaurants in the evening... the house was an ideal place to come home to. With just the two of us we didn't use the second bed room at all; there is ample room for another couple. The beds and linens were comfortable and clean; the kitchen we really well equipped. There is no cell reception but the wi-fi was fine so that wasn't a problem. We would definitely return for a future visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Birthday Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I took our first weekend away without our kids. This house was perfect! I enjoyed the kitchen, as I like to cook. It was within walking distance of a restaurant/bar where we got dinner and cocktails. We spent time in the hot tub and the beautiful scenery around the house. The bed was very comfortable and the house had everything with needed. Directions and instructions to check in were easy to follow. We will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Snowline Chalet

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the chalet! It was in a very quiet location, but still an easy walk to the community center for the kids. It is very clean and well stocked, and everything feels new. We had an issue with the fireplace and the property managers were very helpful and prompt.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, Washington
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

We brought our family up for 4th of July and had the best time! The house was lovely and had everything we needed. The Snowline community is perfect for relaxation and fun at the same time. Great pool and kids play area....all within super short walking distance. Loved it and will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellingham, WA
5

Private, cozy cabin with easy access to Mt. Baker!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this cabin recently with another family. It was perfect! The adults had privacy in the two bedrooms, and the kids loved the bunk beds in the loft. The foosball table, and hot tub were a big hit with the kids. They also enjoyed riding their bikes to the pool, clubhouse and playground. I found the kitchen well appointed and the big eating nook perfect for our big group to eat together and play card games. The location was a great base camp for our days of exploring the Nooksack River, and hiking up at Mt. Baker. It was an easy walk to Chair 9 for pizza and cocktails after a long day on the mountain. The owner was very prompt at responding to our inquiry, and easy to rent from. The directions were easy and getting the key was simple. It was a great weekend, we look forward to staying there again!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
10.4 Miles
North Fork Brewery
Nearest Ski
1.1 Miles
Mt. Baker Snowboard Shop
Other Activities:

Silver Lake Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Glacier House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 1/2 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Notes:
Short walk to community pool, playground, sports courts and small pond.

Partner Offers