check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Robin H. Schwartz

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Stay in Luxury! True Ski-In/Ski Out Townhome on a Green Run

13 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Whitefish Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-15)

Stay in luxury at this family friendly resort. Each bedroom is furnished with beautiful furniture, high thread count sheets, and upscale linens. Each bedroom has a private bath, and each bedroom has accommodations for children (i.e. sleeper sofa/chair, day bed). The kitchen has Thermador appliances, granite counter tops, and is fully furnished. There are two ovens. With over 4000 square feet, your entire family can visit without crowding. It is also perfect for your friends, as more than one family can lodge with privacy. The living areas and kitchen are open, with large windows and exciting views. Deep 2 car garage.

This home is located on a green ski run, and is truly ski-in, ski-out, with ski storage at the back door and clothing storage inside. Whitefish Mountain Resort is perfect for the advanced skiers and beginners alike. There is even a new Magic Carpet lift for Toddlers and novices! The private hot tub is located steps from the back door, and faces the ski run. In winter, a snow bank shelters the tub from the run. Just up the ski hill (thirty seconds away) from new day lodge with rentals, daycare, lift tickets, ski school, meeting facilities and restaurant. The home is 25 minutes from the Kalispell airport. The majesty of Glacier National Park is only about 30 min. away.

The town of Whitefish is home to fine restaurants, quaint shops, and beautiful Whitefish Lake. The Flathead Lake is also about 30 min away. Many recreational activities for both summer and winter. We can recommend ski/snowboard instructors and river raft guides, as well as assist in arranging group or private hikes in Glacier. Please see the links we have on this site.

Keywords: Vacation House, ski, snowboard, ski in, chalet, mountain home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Robin H. Schwartz (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Robin H. Schwartz chose Montana

We first visited Whitefish Mountain Resort, then known as The Big Mountain, in 1993, and returned annually. When our kids were two, they started skiing and eventually fell in love with the area. We plan to retire in Whitefish, and visit now as often as our schedules allow. Located near the Day Lodge and chair #6 in a residential neighborhood, the site was perfect for us. We were attracted to the open floor plan, and the fact that it is 2 stories, not multilevel, a rarity on the mountain. We purchased our home in 2006, and with our neighbors, executed an extensive exterior renovation, resulting in our unique property with bark siding. Our neighborhood is home to wonderful families who are now our friends.

What makes this townhome unique

Our home is large enough to accommodate several families, with each having private bedroom and bathroom space. The living areas are spacious and open, easily welcoming a crowd. The upscale kitchen is fully stocked for the gourmet on the go.

Reviews

5
based on 13 traveler reviews

Stay in Luxury! True Ski-In/Ski Out Townhome on a Green Run
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
Athens, TN
5

Beautiful large home!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful large quality built home with many amenities. This home was even more than we expected. The living area and eating kitchen area was very spacious enough for three families. We were surprised to see spices and other items on hand. We bought what we needed upon arriving but felt that was an extra plus should someone need something forgotten. The house was spotless and the manicured lawn beautiful. The bedrooms were situated so that toddlers or early to bed adults could go to sleep and not be disturbed by others still awake. The beds and linens were obviously top quality and we all remarked about the comfortable beds. This was a great location to visit Glacier NP which we did. Whitefish is a quaint town which was only about 10 minutes away and a neat grocery/deli store at the bottom of the hill. (Alpine). Robin was very accommodating with any questions we had and was always very quick to reply. She also gave us very helpful directions and information about the town of Whitefish which was very helpful. If you choose to stay here you will not be disappointed but extremely pleased with what you find!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pauls Valley, Ok
5

Excellent Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our 3 generational family of 10 had a wonderful time in this spacious, comfortable home. It was everything we expected and much more. The pictures do not do justice to the beautiful and plush decor. The kitchen is very well appointed with top-of-the-line everything and easy for several people to work in. Lots of spices and condiments already on hand and plenty of paper goods. The house was spotless when we arrived and so very comfortable. Robin was very helpful and eager to make our stay a memorable one. Thank you, Robin, for being so friendly and easy to work with from the very first email!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Troy, IL
5

Family Fun, True ski in/out

  • 5 of 5

This spacious yet cozy home exceeded our expectations and we would love to return. We are 2 families with 4 adults and 3 children aged 4-12. Because of the ski in-out access we were able to ski home for lunch each day. The kitchen is well stocked and for people who enjoy cooking (we do) the appliances were top. They even had plenty of dining linens which we love to use. Beautiful views surround. Quiet spaces to enjoy reading and privacy plus large area for watching TV and playing games together. The hot tub was enjoyed by all - every day- exceptionally clean! We enjoyed the skiing and there was plenty to ski for all levels from beginner to expert. Very friendly resort! Helpful, knowledgeable, and truly kind folks who work there. Great prices for skiing! Even have 50% off for military active duty and retired (family included).

This would be a beautiful place to visit anytime as there are many outdoor activities to enjoy. The vistas from the ski slopes are some of the most gorgeous we have ever seen and just for reference, we have skied throughout Utah, Colorado, California, East Coast, and Italian Alps.

The owners are responsive and easy to work with, they have thought of everything! Very comfortable beds and luxurious bed linens so we all slept well each night. We plan to return! Thanks a million Robin, we felt so at home!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellen

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this home so much last year, we returned.

It is really ski in/out which is very important for us with children, parents and grandparents in our group.

The space is more than adequate for large numbers.

We love that each of the 4 large bedrooms have en suites.

The home is beautifully decorated and the kitchen has everything we wanted.

Excellent quality for the price.

The service is excellent and the owners make every effort to help us enjoy their home and the area.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome property for our group of 8 adults, and 5 young children. A beautiful home in a spectacular location.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Pictures Don't Do It Justice

  • 5 of 5

We had three generations staying and we had plenty of room for a big dinner gathering as well room for individual privacy. The home, furnishings (great mattresses) and amenities are lovely. Perfect choice!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Glacier Park International
Nearest Barpub
walk down the hill, about 150 yards
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Whitefish Golf Course
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Whitefish Depot
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
US Hwy 93 North
Nearest Restaurant
walk down the hill, about 150 yards
Nearest Ski
out the back door!
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Whitefish Lake
Car: recommended

Zip lines, alpine slide, and walk in the treetops are great summer activities on the mountain, as well as hiking and mountain biking. Golf is a short drive away. Winter sports include skiing, ice skating, snow boarding, snowmobiling, and ice fishing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whitefish Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
spring, summer, fall
Apr 11 2016 - Nov 20 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2016 - Nov 28 2016
4 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
ski season-early
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$700
$4,900
 
 
Christmas and New Year's week
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
ski season-mid
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
President's weekend
Feb 16 2017 - Feb 20 2017
5 night minimum stay
$3,200
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $350
Tax Rate 7.0%

Cleaning fee of $350.00 due 30 days prior to arrival. 4 night minimum stay during ski season, unless there are available open dates between other guests' stays. Minimum 3 night stay non-ski season. Extended stay rates negotiable. Owners speak with all guests prior to booking reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Whitefish Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Ski in/Ski out
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , master vanity with two sinks, limestone tile, garden tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , vanity with 2 sinks
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , large vanity with single sink
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , powder room off living area
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , tile shower with glass door
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , Master BR has K bed and T sofa sleeper
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Rear guest suite has Q bed and day bed with 2 Twins
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Front guest suite has Q bed and T sofa sleeper
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Rear guest suite has Q bed and Q sofa sleeper
  • King size beds (2) King bed in master suite and guest suite. Both with luxury pillow-top mattresses, Queen size Beds (2) other two guest suites with queen, luxury pillow-top mattresses, Twin or Single Beds (1) two twin sleepers- one in master, one in queen guest suite, Child Beds (1) Pack and Play available, Baby Cribs (1) play pen, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) daybed in guest suite containing king bed, makes into another king. Two queen sofa sleepers, one in family room, one in queen guest suite, and two chair beds,large enough for one person each
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers