check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

David Parker

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

3 BDR - SECURE, LUXURY DUPLEX PENTHOUSE -- YOUR HOME IN THE SKY

26 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Copacabana Apartment Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathroom - Sleeps 6 Guests

This beautiful, luxury Duplex Penthouse is perfect for a relaxing get away with friends, or a secure base and central location for exploring the “Marvelous City”, or an ideal setting for a romantic stay that you won’t ever forget.

Enjoy conversations, cocktails or just relaxing on the terrace while looking over the roof tops of Copacabana and the spectacular, green rain- forest mountains that ring the city. And have peace of mind knowing that you are located high above the busy streets of Copacabana, ‘the heart of Rio’ and only 2 blocks from the beach, in a very secure neighborhood and building with a doorman and security guard 24/7.

This unique property has 3 separate, large garden terraces on two floors; a beautiful living room opening on to the terrace; 3 large and comfortable bedrooms with AC; a newly renovated bathroom with an enormous romantic walk-in shower; and finally, a fully equipped kitchen. The penthouse has a total of over 2,000 sq. ft. (180 Sq. m)

INCLUDED FREE:

*A Full-time, Bi-Lingual Concierge to help with transportation, tours, reservations, tips and advice to get the most out of your time in Rio!!

*Full-time Maid Service - 5 days a week

*Hi-Speed WiFi in every room (20 Mg)

*Cable TV

*A/C in Every Room

***NO Service, Cleaning, Taxes or Hidden Charges of any kind!

***LARGER GROUPS This Penthouse can be integrated into the independent, but adjoining 4 bedroom, luxury penthouse for a total of 7 bedrooms, four bathrooms, accommodating 12-16.. (See VRBO #340025 ) Contact owner for more information.

That is why they share reviews. Please contact me if you have any questions.

Here is a link to a recent video on YouTube: http://youtu.be/tsV1HaNoDZw

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
David Parker (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

About David Parker

I work in the magazine & film business based in New York City & Los Angeles. I discovered Brazil in 2000, and began traveling often to get to know the country and people better. With lots of flexibility in my work, I spend more than 3 months a year in Brazil. I bought this very special duplex penthouse 5 years ago. It's a bit a paradise just 2 blocks from the beach.

I have just finished buying and renovating a 4 bedroom luxury penthouse next door. It can be rented separately or together for a total of 7 bedrooms.

David Parker purchased this apartment in 2005

Why David Parker chose Rio de Janeiro City

I bought this apartment because it was right in the middle of my favorite location, Copacabana. Copacabana is the original beach city of Rio. And has all the charm and life of a vital city. It's also so much more convenient to reach the downtown or other locations such as Ipanema.

Guestbook comments from the owner

David, Junior, Bruno, and Maralene were wonderful hosts and we can't wait to return. We highly recommend David's penthouse to anyone visiting Rio as there is no question on where we will stay upon our return.



We traveled to Rio for a wedding. We had 9 guests staying in the penthouse and were all very comfortable...while we were all together, we also had our own space. The penthouse was exactly as described in the photos...very clean, well kept, and beautifully decorated. Maralene kept the apartment spotless! The terrace that wrapped around the penthouse was wonderful and we slept with the terrace doors of our bedroom open each night which was such a wonderful treat.



We were a bit nervous about traveling to Rio and spent many months planning/researching our trip. David had been very helpful every step of the way in addressing any concerns/questions that we had, and we had many! David really took the time to make us feel comfortable. y.



David's penthouse is located just two blocks from Copacabana beach in an active part of town, the surrounding streets felt safe and never deserted. The penthouse is located in a locked building with a 24 hour attendant which made us feel secure. There are grocery stores, ATM machines, restaurants, and a great 24 hour juice bar within a block. Junior directed us to a great cafe for breakfast just 2 blocks away- Cafeina, which was delicious!



Junior was especially great...some of our guests arrived at different times and he made sure that he was present to greet them and answer any questions that they had. He made coffee upon arrival and provided us with a beautiful basket of treats! He checked in with us regularly and was available to us via phone as needed when we had questions...he was our own personal concierge with so much knowledge about the city! He even helped with our luggage!

Thank you David!!!
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 33

Reviews

4.9
based on 26 traveler reviews

3 BDR - SECURE, LUXURY DUPLEX PENTHOUSE -- YOUR HOME IN THE SKY
average rating of 4.923077 based on 59 reviews
5

Great Property in an amazing location

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 6 visiting Rio for the first time. We found this penthouse on VRBO and the pictures that represented did not disappoint. It is on the 11th floor looking out on the city (there is no clear view to the beach, but you are able to see mountains and the expanse of the Copacabana district). You can hear the hustle and bustle of the city below, yet have a quite, intimate feeling above. All your immediate needs are withing 2 blocks (grocery stores, banks, restaurants, etc). You are only a 5 min walk to the beach. The neighborhood is very safe as well.

The penthouse was very clean and inviting. As a foreigner who had never been to Brazil, the penthouse was exactly what I had hoped it would be with the amenities and space for 6. The rooms are spacious and clean. There isn't a washer and dryer in the penthouse, but you can get/use the property washer and dryer. The internet connection was very good as well-to stay connected to all your worldly cares you are supposed to leave behind.

Max, the property manager, is top notch and is more than helpful during the entire process. I had many questions prior to our arrival and he answered them promptly and professionally. While we were down there, we had several inquisitions about local excursions. Max sat with us and made the phone calls to try to get us the times and logistics most favorable for us.

If, and when, we return to Rio, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very impressive accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

We all had a wonderful time at this awesome penthouse. There were 17 of us and it was very comfortable, there was plenty of room for all of us. The penthouse is clean and beautiful and the manager and the housekeeping staff are very pleasant and helpful, they were so kind and good to us all, taking care of all our needs.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing quality matched by an unforgettable time!

  • 5 of 5

I decided I wanted to do something different for my golden birthday and I am truly grateful that I found this place. It was a slice of paradise at the coral penthouse. I was so relieved to see that the actual place matched the beautiful pics seen online. David and Max were very hospitable and really genuine people. Max especially, came by to check in on us to ensure that we were having a great time and also suggested places for us to see while staying there. The place was well maintained and cleaned daily as we went out to explore. It's a really good feeling to come home to a well made up bed every day. I would definitely love to visit again and hopefully spend more time in Rio. Thank you guys for everything!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Kieron, Thank you so much for those nice words about the Coral Penthouse and the staff. I hope I can see you and your friends again! Kind Regards, Max Homsi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing stay! Would definitely go back!

  • 4 of 5

The property was everything we expected and more. The apartment is located two blocks from the beach , and in a great part of Copacabana next to some good restaurants and small bars. The location of the apartment is great because there is a metro station nearby that makes every part of Rio easy to get to, and is also only a short taxi ride to many other parts of the city. David and Max's customer service was impeccable and they are both extremely responsive and willing to help you have a great stay in Rio. I traveled there with two other young guys (all around 27) and Max and David always helped us find great places to go out and eat and gave us great recommendations on what parts of the city to visit. I would definitely recommend this penthouse to anyone else visiting Rio. Have a great trip!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you and your friends enjoyed the Apartment and our recommendations. The door will always be open for the next time. Kind Regards, Max
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All As Expected

  • 5 of 5

This property absolutely as advertised with the added bonus of the wonderful assistance of on-sight manager, Max! Literally, all that one could wish to have in a temporary 'home away from home.'

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Vonnie, It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us in our apartment and I am so glad to hear that you were pleased with my services. I have traveled the world over and realize how nice it is to find everything you need when you walk in. That is our goal. Many thanks for coming to stay and look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Max
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Not Specified
5

Great family penthouse in central location

  • 5 of 5

This penthouse was a wonderful place to stay. Beautifully decorated, and

spacious for our two families which included three small children, we found

the penthouse the ideal place to stay in Rio. The terrace is a great area to

take your meals, and hang out in the evenings. The kitchen has modern

appliances, and is well set up if you enjoy cooking. Conveniently-located

grocery stores, and other small shops are right in the neighborhood. There

is daily cleaning service - a real plus. Max Homsi, our caretaker, met us

upon arrival, provided lots of useful information, and checked up on us

everyday to see how we were doing.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
International Airport - GIG
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Pavão Azul
Car: not necessary

This Duplex Penthouse can be integrated into the independent, but adjoining 4 bedroom Penthouse and can be rented together for a total of 7 bedrooms (See rental #359605) or separately (See rental #376938),

That is why they share reviews. Please contact me if you have any questions.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Copacabana Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Aug 22 2016 - Nov 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$385
$2,695
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year's 2017
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$10,500
Flat fee
 
 
Carnival 2017 - 7 Day Package
Feb 23 2017 - Mar 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$10,500
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$500
From
$600
Fri,Sat
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

For Larger Groups, ask about the 7 bedroom penthouse at $1,000/night for up to 14 guests.

LAST MINUTE BOOKING 15% DISCOUNT -- This applies if you reserve within 15 days or less of your check-in date.

Credit Card accepted through PayPal. Or Bank transfers to Chase Bank or a Brazilian Bank

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Copacabana Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Just Renovated. Large and Beautiful with an enormous walk-in shower suitable for one or a romantic couple.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Can have 2 twin beds
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Your Option of Beds
  • Two bedrooms on the first floor accommodates 4 persons. Both bedrooms are equipped with both new ceiling fans and 'split' air conditioners, which provide cool, refreshing air completely silently. One bedroom can accommodate either a queen or 2 twin beds. In addition the Living Room Sofa becomes a very comfortable queen-sized bed for two additional persons. On the second floor is an additional bedroom suite with a full bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Housekeeper
  • Housekeeping
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Smoking is permitted ONLY outside on the terraces.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties