check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury home with spectacular pool

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 6 nights

Description

Sag Harbor House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4+ Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Rates are based on 8 people or less. Larger families please call or email me directly 917.757.3534 / reservethehamptons@gmail.com

Designer's own home completely renovated. Boasts 5 bedrooms, master en suite and all marble bathrooms. Viking kitchen with butler's pantry, dual dishwashers, dual sinks, professional oven and its own wine room! Separate dining room. Living room with fireplace. Outrageous 'Man Cave' entertainment/movie room with huge flat screen and full surround sound system that will blow you away.(literally!!!) Additional den, so there's plenty of room to spread out. Plus, bonus pool house with changing room, bathroom and living room! Incredible 50 foot gunite pool with shallow end 'tanning bed'. Great for kids and adults.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Owner
Zachary Tunick
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Owner

About Zachary Tunick

Designer and builder for over 25 years. I have built and designed many home in the Hamptons and NYC.

Zachary Tunick purchased this house in 2005

Why Zachary Tunick chose Hamptons

Location, location, location. 1.5 miles from Sag Harbor village!

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Luxury home with spectacular pool
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
Long Island
5

sag harbor charmer

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous time spent at this beautiful home. Excellent accommodations, lovely pool and hot tub.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
New York
5

Three years in a row!

  • 5 of 5

I have just booked my third stay at this home.

My family and I found this home on VRBO 3 summers ago and have rented ever since.

This home is well stock and very clean. It is in a great location. We walk into the village in about 20 minutes for light exercise and to grab coffee in the morning. If Sag Harbor is your favorite town, this will be your favorite home!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Location, great hosts!

  • 5 of 5

I am writing this review to let you know what a great home this is! I recently contacted the owner to rent again this year. He told me about a very bad review that was posted. He was glad it did not change my mind on renting from him. To tell you the truth I don't see how so many things could have possible been wrong, as I stayed there only a month later.

Zachary and his wife are great hosts. They gave us a ton of ideas what to do while we were there: from restaurants, wineries and local attractions. All we had to do was ask! They were very responsive to any of our questions.

As for the house, it is very straight forward.The house was very clean. (no odors) All televisions worked fine. There are plenty of clean linens. The kitchen is well stocked with every gadget imaginable. There was a faint water mark on the ceiling by the sky light. That was the extent of any damage we noticed.

Overall, this house has an amazing location with easy access to the prime villages. The hosts are great too! My family can't wait to get back.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

NOT OK....

  • 2 of 5

I am not even sure where to begin. We had at least 20 issues with this home, from a leak and ceiling collapse to ants everywhere, lights, horrible smells, pool issues, cable box, TV's...this list just goes on and on and on. Overall, the house is OK, but NOT worth the money. We were extremely disappointed with the owners, they were unprofessional and rude. They don't take pride in making their renters happy, it is strictly a business for them. I can't even begin to go into detail and write a full review, because it would take me hours upon hours to describe the disappointment we felt after spending 2 weeks in this home. So, just a word to the wise, DO NOT RENT THIS HOME...

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My struggle with Homeaway is that the review process is very unfair. To address this review properly would be impossible. This renter was extremely difficult. Please remember you have rented a home, not the owner. Just because you do not know how to use something, does not mean it is broken! As the case with the televisions, cable boxes and lights! There was a leak in the skylight. What this tenant does not tell you, is that t was fixed within 2 hours. At that time they were reshown the entire workings of the house and 3 light bulbs were replaced. They decided they wanted to heat the pool, which requires a deposit for the propane use. They did not want to pay the additional deposit. For their inconvenience with the skylight, we turned on the heater without a deposit. They kept complaining and literally called and threatened us, at all hours, saying that they would write a bad review if we charged them for any expenses. We told them that if they were not happy they could leave. I guess the house wasn't so bad since they decided to stay another 10 days and finish out the lease. Lastly, in all the years we have rented, we never had to ask someone to please be CLEANER. As a they order they describe was found to be dirty diapers. If you are interested in my property please come see it in person for yourself. (as they did!) I am sure you will be delighted!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
new york city, ny
5

Amazing Stylish Modern Property in Beautiful Sag Harbor!

  • 5 of 5

Our family just got back from an amazing fall weekend in Sag Harbor. What made it awesome was the lovely modern HOUSE and the lovely spacious yard. The kids had a blast running around in the yard - coming from the city where we have zero outdoor space - this is a BIG treat for us! The property also has a hot tub that sits next to the pool house which works great! It was a clear fall night and saw the bright shining stars from the hot tub. We had all of our meals in the awesome gourmet chef's kitchen and elegant dining room. Kitchen appliances and utensils are top notch! My espresso loving husband made use of the fancy Italian espresso machine! Also, it's important to note that the owner has been a pleasure working with. The owner is very attentive, detail-oriented, and friendly. We are already looking into our next trip back to Hamptons through same owner. Thank you for making our first trip to the Hamptons an unforgettable experience that my family will always cherish. We look forward to bringing the rest of our family out for a holiday family reunion in Sag Harbor/East Hampton!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 3

Map

Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Sag Harbor Village
Nearest Ferry
2.5 Miles
South Ferry to Shelter Island
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Bridgehampton
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Route 27
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Sag Harbor Village
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Sagg Main Beach
Car: recommended

Wineries and wine tasting within a 5 minute drive

Rates & Availability

Sag Harbor House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
From
$750
Fri,Sat
$4,000
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
From
$800
Fri,Sat
$5,000
 
 
Mem Day- June
May 15 2017 - Jun 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$9,000
 
 
Summer
Jun 26 2017 - Sep 10 2017
6 night minimum stay
$11,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sag Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This home is a wonderful location. It is close to many of the best attractions in the Hamptons. Its location makes access to Sag Harbor, Bridgehampton and East Hampton villages a snap! Owner is willing to help with any reasonable requests.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties