Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury home with spectacular pool. Near wineries, walk to the village!

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


About the property

House, 4+ Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Rates are based on 8 people or less. Larger families please call or email me directly 917.757.3534 /

Designer's own home completely renovated. Boasts 4 plus bedrooms, master en suite and all marble bathrooms. Viking kitchen with butler's pantry, dual dishwashers, dual sinks, professional oven and its own wine room! Separate dining room. Living room with fireplace. Outrageous 'Man Cave' entertainment/movie room with huge flat screen and full surround sound system that will blow you away.(literally!!!) Additional den, so there's plenty of room to spread out. Plus, bonus pool house with changing room, bathroom and living room! Incredible 50 foot gunite pool with shallow end 'tanning bed'. Great for kids and adults.

Keywords: House

More Details

Zachary Tunick
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

About Zachary Tunick

Designer and builder for over 25 years. I have built and designed many home in the Hamptons and NYC.

Zachary Tunick purchased this house in 2005

Why Zachary Tunick chose Hamptons

Location, location, location. 1.5 miles from Sag Harbor village!

What makes this house unique

Easy access to several of the best towns in the Hamptons: Sag Harbor, Sagaponack, Bridgehampton & East Hampton. One of the best family beaches in the Hamptons, Sagg Main beach and beautiful Wolffer vineyards are a bike ride away.


Sag Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
This home has a wonderful location. It is close to many of the best attractions in the Hamptons. Its location makes access to Sag Harbor, Bridgehampton and East Hampton villages a snap! Owner is willing to help with any reasonable requests.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Luxury home with spectacular pool. Near wineries, walk to the village!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
Long Island

sag harbor charmer

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous time spent at this beautiful home. Excellent accommodations, lovely pool and hot tub.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Lovely home - even in the offseason.

  • 4 of 5

My family had a wonderful time in this lovely home this April. The owner was very responsive and accommodating. I definitely recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newport Beach, CA

First trip to the Hamptons

  • 5 of 5

My first trip to the Hamptons was perfect. I live at the beach in Southern California so I wanted to experience October in the Hamptons. I rented this property my first trip last year, I tried to book again this year but I had more people coming with me so I rented the owners other property. This Sag Harbor home is charming, clean and elegant. It had every emenity we needed. It was quiet and cozy and the yard was gorgeous. The Tunicks were responsive and professional, they even told us where to shop and dine while we were there. Loved the home and my experience with the Tunicks.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York

Three years in a row!

  • 5 of 5

I have just booked my third stay at this home.

My family and I found this home on VRBO 3 summers ago and have rented ever since.

This home is well stock and very clean. It is in a great location. We walk into the village in about 20 minutes for light exercise and to grab coffee in the morning. If Sag Harbor is your favorite town, this will be your favorite home!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Location, great hosts!

  • 5 of 5

I am writing this review to let you know what a great home this is! I recently contacted the owner to rent again this year. He told me about a very bad review that was posted. He was glad it did not change my mind on renting from him. To tell you the truth I don't see how so many things could have possible been wrong, as I stayed there only a month later.

Zachary and his wife are great hosts. They gave us a ton of ideas what to do while we were there: from restaurants, wineries and local attractions. All we had to do was ask! They were very responsive to any of our questions.

As for the house, it is very straight forward.The house was very clean. (no odors) All televisions worked fine. There are plenty of clean linens. The kitchen is well stocked with every gadget imaginable. There was a faint water mark on the ceiling by the sky light. That was the extent of any damage we noticed.

Overall, this house has an amazing location with easy access to the prime villages. The hosts are great too! My family can't wait to get back.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

NOT OK....

  • 2 of 5

I am not even sure where to begin. We had at least 20 issues with this home, from a leak and ceiling collapse to ants everywhere, lights, horrible smells, pool issues, cable box, TV's...this list just goes on and on and on. Overall, the house is OK, but NOT worth the money. We were extremely disappointed with the owners, they were unprofessional and rude. They don't take pride in making their renters happy, it is strictly a business for them. I can't even begin to go into detail and write a full review, because it would take me hours upon hours to describe the disappointment we felt after spending 2 weeks in this home. So, just a word to the wise, DO NOT RENT THIS HOME...

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My struggle with Homeaway is that the review process is very unfair. To address this review properly would be impossible. This renter was extremely difficult. Please remember you have rented a home, not the owner. Just because you do not know how to use something, does not mean it is broken! As the case with the televisions, cable boxes and lights! There was a leak in the skylight. What this tenant does not tell you, is that t was fixed within 2 hours. At that time they were reshown the entire workings of the house and 3 light bulbs were replaced. They decided they wanted to heat the pool, which requires a deposit for the propane use. They did not want to pay the additional deposit. For their inconvenience with the skylight, we turned on the heater without a deposit. They kept complaining and literally called and threatened us, at all hours, saying that they would write a bad review if we charged them for any expenses. We told them that if they were not happy they could leave. I guess the house wasn't so bad since they decided to stay another 10 days and finish out the lease. Lastly, in all the years we have rented, we never had to ask someone to please be CLEANER. As a they order they describe was found to be dirty diapers. If you are interested in my property please come see it in person for yourself. (as they did!) I am sure you will be delighted!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2


Wolffer Estate Vineyards
The American Hotel
"Simply the best in Sag Harbor. Great food, wine and service. Amazing brunch!"
Bay Street Theater Box office
Bobby Van's
Hampton Classic Horse Show Inc
LT Burger
"A good place for families."
Wolffer Estate Vineyard
World Pie
"Great for families and kids!"
The Bell & Anchor
Almond - Bridgehampton
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Sag Harbor Village
Nearest Ferry
2.5 Miles
South Ferry to Shelter Island
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Route 27
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Sag Harbor Village
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Sagg Main Beach
Car: recommended

Wineries and wine tasting within a 5 minute drive


Rates & Availability

Sag Harbor House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Mar 1 2017 - May 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mem Day- June
May 15 2017 - Jun 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
Jun 26 2017 - Sep 10 2017
6 night minimum stay
Standard pricing
6 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers