check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mary Jane Jewett

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Private Mountain Home Getaway 3000sqft/3acres

25 Reviews
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cle Elum House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 13-16)

Make this your special family event destination. Fully 60% of our guest visits are for planned family events. This family mountain home is spacious and inviting, which provides all the comforts you need to relax after a full day of fun at our 3 acre location or after taking advantage of the areas outdoor activities. The large living room is perfect for the whole family's entertainment. A smaller den provides a second space for TV and games and is great for the younger family members.

Our huge country kitchen is equipped with all you need, with a large dinning table that allows everyone to gather together at once. The gas fire place and hot tub are amenities to help you enjoy your stay, as well as the convenience of a utility mud room and washer/dryer to meet your needs. This fun home away from home can become your family's special spot year after year. (see our reviews)

This is a convenient year-round location. There is a fenced coral on the property. It is perfect for the winter snowmobilers as you are right in the heart of 650 miles of groomed snowmobile trails near Evergreen Snow Park on Woods and Steel Road. Fly fishing guide service and white water rafting trips can be booked through Troutwater fly shop. Jet skis, boats, kayaks and canoes can be rented through Cascade Playtime Rentals. Mountain bike tours for mountain bike enthusiasts can be booked at Cle Elum Bike and Board.

This is an ideal location for family reunions, retreats (awareness, spiritual, 12 step, yoga, meditation), and shared interests groups. Let this be your own private 3 acre, 3,000 square foot, mountain home centrally located in the region's recreational playground, and your comfortable home base as you enjoy and explore the beauty that the Cascades have to offer.

Keywords: Country House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mary Jane Jewett (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 25 traveler reviews

Private Mountain Home Getaway 3000sqft/3acres
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is great for a close group of friends or family looking to enjoy the mountains for a weekend!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cabin, wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay at this home. It was well furnished, clean, plenty of beds and rooms to spread out in, lots of kitchenware for cooking, and of course on a beautiful property. The wraparound porch is spectacular, and the hot tub is the cherry on top. Speaking of hot tub, a small detail that was so great - they had SO many towels! And for ten people staying a couple nights, we needed them!

Because the lot is so big --and the neighbors' lots are big too-- it really feels like you have tons of space... which is great if you're looking for a mountain getaway (even though it's only an easy 1.5 hour drive from Seattle on I-90). We stayed here over Christmas, and the hosts had decorated the house for the holidays, which was really sweet and made it feel extra homey for us. There was also a ton of snow to play in, and it was one of the most beautiful scenes I've ever been in. And yes, we saw multiple deer each day, which was really cool for us city slickers :)

Overall, we had a great time and would be back here in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great long weekend with friends!

  • 5 of 5

This house was the perfect setting for a weekend reunion of old friends. The porch is perfect for lounging with a cup of coffee or glass of wine, and the yard is ideal for games of catch, horseshoes, and other lawn games. Our group of ten was very comfortable. There is a great big table for long dinners and plenty of sleeping space. We really liked the various living areas, which allowed some people to read, others to work on puzzles, etc. The house was a great starting point for hikes and some fun in town. We even took in the lumberjack show in Roslyn (highly recommended!).

Our two-year-old loved the property too. There is space for exploring outside, great toys including an awesome block set, and I believe I saw a high chair in the laundry room.

The owners were very responsive and helpful.

A great stay! We would love to visit again.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
west seattle, washington
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time for our grandparents 50th anniversary. the yard was perfect for a formal dinner or barbecue and was absolutely huge. there was a tire swing, a hot tub, horse shoes, various other lawn games provided by the owners. It was the perfect size and the porch swings are so adorable. will definitely be staying here in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a wonderful house and property!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful time relaxing and catching up. The house and property were perfect and allowed for the kids to wear off some energy. Thank you!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redmond, WASHINGTON
5

Excellent getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5

Very, very nice and spacious. All the amenities of a home. We had a wonderful time at this house - enjoyed every minute of it. The house was beyond beautiful and the surroundings were amazing. It had everything we needed and was a great getaway. Just what was needed. Lots of room for the kids to play and very peaceful. We will be renting it again in the near future. Can't wait to stay again. Will definitely be telling friends and family about this wonderful house.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

HOT TUB, Horse back riding, Woods and Steel Snow Park 1 Mi, Suncadia Resort 5 Mi, John Wayne Trail Head 3 Mi, Yakima River Fly Fishing 1 Mi, Roslyn Historic District 5 Mi, Coal Mine Trail 3 Mi, Sun Country Golf Resort 2 Mi, Lake Easton State Park 10 Mi, Snowqualmie Summit skiing 25 mi.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cle Elum House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$390
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cle Elum House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs Bath - toilet , shower
    Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Dual Sinks & Dual Vanities
    Upstairs Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Dual Sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Master - 1 queen , Attached master bath with jetted tub
    Fishing Themed Room - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Ski Themed Room - 2 twin/ single
    Children's Room - 2 bunk bed , Sleeps 6 with spare floor mattress and pack-n-play
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Satellite TV, DVD, VCR
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
HOT TUB, Outdoor Fire Pit, Horseshoe Pit, near Woods & Steel Rd for Snowmobiling, large Wraparound Porch, Horse Corral.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties