check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Carrie Kratzer

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

'Catalina Hamilton Cove 2BR Condo with Spectacular Views from all Rooms!'

21 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Los Angeles County Condo Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

This is one of the few condos in Hamilton Cove that has a view in every room!

With all the essence of the Italian Rivera, the condo offers majestic yet cozy accommodations. From every room an ocean view awaits. This gorgeous vista can be enjoyed as well from the balcony, a perfect place for you to sit back and relax during any time of your stay.

The villa's living area is comfortable with its clean, open space design and fireplace. The kitchen with plentiful counter space is more than suitable for socializing while preparing meals. The bedrooms are stylish with functional furniture to provide comfort and relaxation and the spacious bathrooms include ample storage space.

Amenities feature a golf course, putting green, heated pool, jacuzzi, exercise room, sauna, dock, music room, clubhouse, and tennis courts.

The condo is a mere 20 steps from the street and a few minute golf cart drive to shops, casino movie theater, zipline tours, scuba diving, kayaking, boating, and fishing.

**non smoking**

Directions:

Take a taxi to Hamilton Cove Bldg. 3 Unit 21

Locate lock box on the door

Using your code (provided the day before your arrival), unlock the box.

Remove keys for the condo and golf cart. There will be a key on a chain to open the door.

Special Instructions before leaving: To avoid a $50.00 (per item) penalty fee, make sure you have completed the following:

Front door locked.

Filled golf cart's gas tank

Covered golf cart with supplied cover

Returned keys (condo/golf cart) to lock box

Catalina Island is your ideal luxury getaway.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Carrie Kratzer (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Carrie Kratzer

I have a few properties that I utilize for vacation rentals. If this Hamilton Cove villa isn't the right fit, feel free to contact me to inquire about my other premium rentals.

Carrie Kratzer purchased this condo in 2010

Why Carrie Kratzer chose Los Angeles County

Ocean view, luxurious amenities, perfect getaway, remote location, great layout and soo much more!

What makes this condo unique

Enjoy the golfing and tennis areas! Swimming and working out at the fitness center.

Reviews

4.3
based on 21 traveler reviews

'Catalina Hamilton Cove 2BR Condo with Spectacular Views from all Rooms!'
average rating of 4.285714 based on 21 reviews
3

Beautiful views!

  • 3 of 5

Our party of 4 couldn't have had better weather or more beautiful views! The views from the deck of this condo are amazing!

The interior of the unit has a few flaws that shouldn't deter you from enjoying your stay but should be known in advance. The master bath doesn't have a shower, only a tub. The only shower is in the hall bathroom. We found the kitchen not to be cleaned (the cabinet drawers were awful and sticky) and the pots, pans and utensils were old and worn out. This unit wasn't cheap and we expected better.

The use of the golf cart is a must because of the distance from town but the golf cart runs great and parking is close to the unit. (beware of the hours of the only gas station to ensure you can fill up before you leave!)

All said, we had a great vacation. We may not stay there again because of the shower situation but if that doesn't bother you then this is your place!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good location for visiting Avalon

  • 4 of 5

The property was generally in good condition with the exception of under counter lighting in the Kitchen. As this was written up before by previous renters it should have been taken care of long ago. The writer recommends 100 % replacement of the fluorescent under counter lighting with LED. This will eliminate lighting problems for years to come.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It is an incredible location with the best ocean views.

  • 4 of 5

The condo is in excellent condition and very roomy with great ocean views. The patio is awesome and a great place to relax and enjoy the views being outdoors. The location is outside of Avalon and a lot of fun to drive down the hill on the golf cart to enjoy the town but then come back to a quiet place and relax. If you like to walk, the condo community offers stairs or road options that provide some elevation and lead down to the water and a beach area.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful views

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay on Catalina Island very much. The views were beautiful. It was a little frustrating when we got there and went to the gate and they didn't have our reservation. They had to call the owner to verify and we had to wait in the cab until she called them back to confirm our reservation. She was nice enough to let us check out late though because there was nobody coming in the day that we left and we really appreciated that. The dishwasher didn't work very well and we had to wash the dishes by hand but couldn't find something to plug the sink with. The pool was very nice. It would be very helpful to have beach towels for 6 since it sleeps 6. Zip lining was great. Overall we had a great time!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Luis Obispo, CA
2

Stay was nice, but for the price the condo is neglected and outdated

  • 2 of 5

There are a lot of good things to say about this place but anyone who gives it 5 stars must be getting paid to do so. The views from the deck are incredible and the condo is spacious. Beds were comfortable. TVs in each room make it nice to separate if you so desire. I don't recommend this place if you like to cook. There was one fry pan and the lighting in the kitchen was terrible. The lighting installed under the cabinets only worked randomly and then most of the bulbs were either missing or burnt out. There were no food storage containers available. There is no shower in the master bath so expect to share it, which is not much of an inconvenience since it is close to the master. The wicker chairs in the living room are not comfortable. One of the sinks in the master was clogged. My biggest issue is that I contacted the owner about the fry pan and the lighting not working and initially she told me that she would have someone bring another pan over and check on the lights. Then she responded later saying that there were two pans and the lights worked but we just didn't know how to use them. I'm 54 years old and I know how to turn lights on. I woke up one morning and noticed that a couple of the lights were on. I checked the rest and most of the bulbs were either missing or burnt out. White carpeting is probably not the best choice for a rental. There is no pride of ownership here.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to comment and express your concerns regarding your recent stay at the property.We do take great pride of ownership in our home. We really can't believe that because you didn't get a frying pan in a timely manner, and we said you didn't know how to work the lights,you were offended enough to say the price for the condo was not commensurate with the condition,it was neglected and outdated,and we must have paid someone to give us a 5 star rating,even after you said that there were a lot of good things about the place and you had a nice stay! We've had the same amount of pots & pans for over a year and haven't had any negative comments regarding them,however, we are sending over a new set. This is the first we've heard that the under kitchen cabinet lights were faulty. They have now been repaired.This is also the first complaint we've received concerning storage containers. Guests have bought disposable storage containers for a few dollars at Von's and then can take them home if they choose. We will purchase and provide a set of permanent containers to solve this issue. The large tub is a favorite for families with children; however, since the island continues to experience a water shortage, we are installing a shower soon.We had a "back to back" booking when you arrived, and previous guests did not mention a clogged drain. This, most definitely, has been remedied. We appreciated your comments,and have addressed them.In the grand scheme some of this home's top amenities are: amazing views from every room-some of the best in the entire resort,unit is only 20 STEPS from the street,newer kept up golf cart, freshly painted interiors,(3) pairs of super-comfortable high top balcony patio tables to overlook the incredible views,new SMART Samsung flat screen TVs in every room,top of the line Kitchen Aide double-door refrigerator, electric stove, trash compactor, and dishwasher.All these recent upgrades cost over $20,000! We do take great offense to your comment about the home being outdated, neglected, and no pride of ownership,and your statement that we may have paid someone to do a five star rating,even after having said "your stay was nice and there are a lot of good things to say about this place" We listen to our guest comments,and always strive to accommodate them, making their vacation experience a very enjoyable one.We did average 4.4stars out of 17 reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Sydney, Australia
4

Absolutely Gorgeous Rental

  • 4 of 5

The rental was absolutely gorgeous with a view of the water and access to the complex hot tub and pool was a plus. When we arrived the coffee machine and wifi access were both not working. The host was very responsive and worked to get us a new coffee machine and figure out the wifi connectivity issue. She even gave us a bit of money back for the inconvenience. The beds are amazing and comfortable, house was spotless and view was incredible. The memories from our stay are timeless. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Osage Beach Premium Outlets

Zipline Tours

Photos

Rates & Availability

Catalina Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
JULY-AUGUST
Jul 11 2016 - Sep 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
SEPT-DEC 2016
Sep 7 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$425
 

Additional information about rental rates

Self Insuring Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Call for specials!

Rates subject to change at any time.



There is a 2.5% credit card processing fee added under the City Occupancy Tax

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Los Angeles County Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Master bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
  • Master only has a bath tub**
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Master & Guest King size beds (1) Living Room:Queen Sleep Sofa Master only has a bath tub**
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
CATALINA ISLAND ZIP LINE ECO TOUR Propel down 5 separate zip lines dropping from 600 feet above sea level with one run that is 1,100 lineal feet long all on its own.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...