Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous Lake View/South Facing Pool Home - 2 Miles to Disney!

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

Best Location & Lake Views:

Our stunning 5 bedroom/5 bathroom villa has South Facing Pool and beautiful Lake Views and is located in the 5 star gated/guarded resort of Windsor hills, a premier highly demanded community close to Disney world and next to popular Mystic Dunes Golf course. Other championship golf courses are within 5 miles. Near to Windsor Hills, within 2 miles radius, a Publix, 24 hrs Walgreen’s and supermarket and other variety of restaurants for all budgets are available.

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

Why Owner chose Kissimmee

My family vacation a lot and have always preferred vacation homes to hotels.

Windsor Hills resort is the best in the area with 24 * 7 security guarded gated community with the best club house features. The convenient location, wonderful lake views and well decorated home with high end furnishings provides comfort and relaxation for the whole family.

What makes this house unique

Our vacation home has it all!!! Wonderful lake view, south-facing pool, walk-able distance to clubhouse, tennis court and children play area, all this with less than 2 miles to Disney.


Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
• South Facing heated private pool/spa – Covered Lanai – Child Safety fence – Pool table/chairs/Lounge chairs – pool toys • 2 king bedroom suites, 1 queen bedroom, 2 more bedrooms on the first floor – All with ensuite bathrooms • High quality upgrade furniture/linens in all the rooms • TVs/DVD in all 5 Bedrooms – 50 inch HD television in the living room with premium channels • Play station 2 for kids ( Please bring your own games/memory card) – High chair/ Pack- and-Play pen provided Free of cost • Fully equipped laundry room with washer, dryer and ironing facilities • Free high speed wireless internet • Free local, long distance and international calling (Some restrictions apply) to over 60 countries. • Complementary coffee/tea • Professional and caring management team will respond quickly to all your needs.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
29% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
Fabulous Lake View/South Facing Pool Home - 2 Miles to Disney!
average rating of 4.385965 based on 57 reviews

Great space and very close to Disney.

  • 5 of 5

This was my first experience renting a house for vacation, so I had some reservations. This home had everything it promised to have plus more! It's spacious, clean, affordable, and accessible to the major highways and local stores and most importantly Disney. My family had plenty of room and the kiddies had plenty to do. The 'plus more' are the video games, DVD movies, and various toys that can be found in the game room. I would definitely recommend this location for a family of 6 or more. We may return next year to visit Universal Studios and there is no doubt that I will be looking to rent this home again. Not only that, I think renting homes when traveling with children will be my preferred method. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Was a close to everything we wanted to do in Florida

  • 4 of 5

Nice home. Could use some upgrading in certain areas of the home but we would rent again if we ever go back to florida

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome House

  • 5 of 5

This house was great it was clean and ready for us when we got there we were able to get in with no problems and the security at the gate were great to we would stay here again

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

This is a large beautiful home with all the amenities of comfort! The view is gorgeous out back with a pool, hot tub and view of the lake! Just remember to read the fine print... if you want a heated pool and hot tub, you must request it ahead of time and there is an extra fee for this.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The accommodations were exactly what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our week-long stay. Location was great!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your business.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milwaukee Wisconsin

The pictures look better then the actual property and everything on it

  • 1 of 5

The kids couldn’t have fun cause all the games are either raggedy or missing pieces. We didn’t know we had to pay before hand to heat up a jacuzzi. What who does that it’s a hot tub for a reason. The spa and the pool was very cold and dirty upon arrival. I will never stay there again

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to see your review. As you may recall, we made you aware of our concerns about the condition in which you left our home (Marijuana odor) at the time of your departure. We have no smoking policy in our home and had to do the extra effort necessary to return the home to the condition required for our next guests. We have not promised any board games but keep them for extra fun for the guests and try our best to keep them updated. The pool heat is extra charge and we clearly mentioned this in the site. If the guest would have requested us, we will gladly setup the pool heat. We also keep the property same as mentioned in the pictures. We have recently added brand new leather living room furniture and change bedding linens frequently and try our best to keep the coloring/decor to match the pictures posted. The home and pool is well maintained and it evident from the reviews from other guests. We never had any communication or compliant from the guest during the stay and it appears this review is posted since we communicated the condition of the home on guest departure. If there were any issues reported, we certainly would have been more than willing to respond to any concerns you had during your stay. I want to assure our future guests that these problems either did not exist or we were not made aware of them at the appropriate time. We are committed to making sure all our guests are satisfied and comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Resort Features :

• 100,000 sq. ft. Clubhouse with huge lagoon-style pool (4000 sq. ft.) with water slide, hot tub and toddler pool overlooking the lake –

The Club house is very close to our home (less than a minute walk)

• State of art fitness center

• High definition theater – 40 seats capacity

• Large castle & chess themed playgrounds – Sand Volley ball & tennis courts – Putting green – RV parking area

• Internet Café – Video arcade- Billiards/ping-pong table

• On-site sundry shop

• Concierge service at the Clubhouse – Internet usage/print facilities

• Shuttle service from Windsor hills to major attractions ( Please check the schedules &

fees at the clubhouse)

Other Activities: shopping, boating, wildlife viewing, spa, mini golf


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $130 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Payment using eCheck option is FREE. If you use credit card then there will be 2.5% credit card processing fees.
For stays less than 7 days, there will be cleaning fee for $130.00.

Pool heat per day - $25.00

Gas grill hire per week - $65.00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties