Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

CLOSE TO DISNEY Professionally Decorated Villa in Terra Verde Gated Resort

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
nights

About the property

5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

Why would you and your family stay in a cramped hotel room, when for the same or even less $ you can have the privacy of each having your own bedroom and bath? Relax after spending the day at the many wonderful Orlando theme parks and attractions. You will have your own pool and spa to cool off, or you can enjoy the game room with a full size pool table, air hockey, and Foosball table.

This home is professionally decorated! There are 32-in flat screen HD TVs in each bedroom and a large 42-in flat screen HD TV with, a stereo and DVD player, in the family room. There is a sleeper sofa in the family room. Next to the family room is a game area and table to enjoy playing cards or board games. A full size dining room leads to the kitchen that has all new stainless steel appliances, including granite counters, a glass top stove, dishwasher, and large refrigerator with ice maker and filtered water on the door. The kitchen has all the cooking utensils, pots, pans.

There is also a small eating counter with high top chairs and another dinette area next to the kitchen that leads out to the private pool and spa.

The first floor master suite is nicely appointed with a full bath and shower and large walk in closet and a 32” flat screen HD TV. There is another first floor bedroom with a 32” flat screen HD TV and two single beds across from the laundry room and hall bathroom.

The upstairs features a second master suite with a queen sized bed and private bath. There is also a fourth bath in the hall leading to two more bedrooms, each with two twin beds. All bedrooms have just been painted and redecorated.

All linens are provided including sheets and bath, beach, and kitchen towels. There's a laundry room with a large washer and dryer and an iron and ironing board.

This home comes with cable TV and free Wifi Internet.

The home is on a private Cul-de-sac with a wooded area behind it making it very private. Out back is a totally screened in private heated pool and spa with plenty of lounge and deck furniture. The grounds are professionally maintained and landscaped. Terra Verde Resort consists of privately owned Vacation homes. The resort offers a comprehensive range of attractions and amenities, including a fitness center, grouped around an award winning design, Clubhouse and Lake. The centrally located lake is stocked for fishing.

The management of the Resort is overseen by a dedicated Resort Manager and staff, under the direction of the Home Owners Association.

15 minutes to Disney! Home has: Flat screen, HD TVs in each bedroom and the family room. Pool and spa. Game room with a full size pool table, air hockey, and Foosball table. Sony PS3 console. Card table and board games. Resort has: comprehensive Clubhouse and lake.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2017

Amenities

Terra Verde Resort Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Air Hockey, Free Long Distance

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

CLOSE TO DISNEY Professionally Decorated Villa in Terra Verde Gated Resort
average rating of 4.820513 based on 39 reviews
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Not able to have heated pool for shirt stay, the pool table is in horrible shape, we did not have a secure and consistent internet connection, the dishwasher leaks, the ice maker had bad ice and took over a day to fill up again, one door of the refrigerator is noisy. The biggest problem was bad Internet and satellite TV. It's was not a relaxing place after spending days out at a theme park.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Charity, We're sorry you were disappointed in your stay. You DID NOT pay for pool heat. That is an extra cost. We visited the home just a few weeks earlier and there were NO problems with the internet nor CABLE ( There is no satellite TV) nor the appliances. If you had problems we wish you would have call our manager and she would have addressed them. We take pride in offering a higher end , comfortable and relaxing home. Joe & Denise Calhoun
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro
5

Very pleasant place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with the home. Everything was very clean and ready to go for us when we arrived. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lovely neighborhood

  • 3 of 5

The house was well appointed with lovely furnishings and just as the pictures show. Everything was very clean and we enjoyed the layout of the home very much. The pool was not working when we arrived on the Thursday nor was the pool heat which we paid extra for. The pool was repaired on Monday afternoon but the pool heat and pool light was never fixed for our entire stay of 9 nights. It was known that it was broken before we arrived yet was not fixed. The owner did give a refund for the pool heat without hesitation. We paid a premium for a house with a pool which we were unable to use as it was just too cold this time of year for our children and too dark in the evenings anyway since the lights did not work so a disappointment. It did not appear anyone was in any hurry to rectify either. This house would have been a 5 star if the issue with the pool was properly communicated before our arrival and finding out ourselves and having to bring it to the owners attention (who were already aware) and if something had been done about it during the 9 days we occupied the house.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There was a mix up with the pool repair company and we apologized for the inconvenience and quickly refunded the pool heat costs. There is a light switch fro the pool lights that the guests were not aware of. We have explicitly marked the light switches with instructions. ALL the issues are fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beautiful home in a great area!

  • 5 of 5

The owner and management company were great, and the property was well maintained. We had a couple of issues the first day and the management company sent someone to help right away. Unfortunately the pool heat didn't work for the duration of our stay which was a bummer, but the Owner did attempt to refund our money for the heating cost. Unfortunately he processed the refund and sent it back to the credit card we booked with, which had been cancelled, so we still haven't received that refund (not his fault though). Overall the house is beautiful, with plenty of room, and we had the best vacation of our lives there. We will stay there again the next time we are in Florida.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Property looks great. Everything was as advertised. No extra costs at all for anything. Paid my costs few weeks before and that was it. Owner was very professional and answered all my questions.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Marvelous!!

  • 5 of 5

As a return customer to Terra Verde our family loved staying at this vacation home.. The house was very clean and the booking was very smooth. We will be back for sure.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Map

Terra Verde is one of the most sought after vacation resorts in Central Florida. It is a private, gated with 24 hour security Vacation Home Community, located within easy reach of the US192 corridor and within 15 minutes of Disney, Sea World, Universal Studios and all the other Orlando Theme Park attractions

Other Activities: Shopping, Basketball Court

Photos

Rates & Availability

Terra Verde Resort Villa Rental Rates

Notes

  • *Labor Day through December................. $145/night
    *Mid March through June 30.................. $155/night
    *July 1 through Labor Day................... $175/night
    *Thanksgiving, Christmas/New Years, Easter .. $195/night
    *Pool Heat $25/night Additional.
    * 5 night stay or less requires a $140 cleaning charge.
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers