check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Helen Walker

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english, with Google Translate all languages are possible

Quiet location in charming 4 unit building in Tujunga Village area, Studio City

10 Reviews
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

Studio City Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 bedroom, 1 full bath, sleeps 3

Upscale Studio City apartment. Quiet location in charming 4 unit building in Tujunga Village area, Studio City. 1 bedroom 1 full bath, sleeps 3.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Helen Walker (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english, with Google Translate all languages are possible

Reviews

5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Quiet location in charming 4 unit building in Tujunga Village area, Studio City
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
Des Moines, WA 98198
5

home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We stay here when we travel to Studio City to visit family. Very convenient, walkable location set up to feel like a home. The Apt. is kept up well, but will need a bit of spiffing up on the woodwork, etc. soon. Owners are always a pleasure. Be sure to head to the end of the street past the restaurants where you will find a local market. Unfortunately, there was front landscaping being put in during our stay which was a bit noisy. However, the beautiful street-side garden they're creating will be a feast for the senses on our next visit.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We really appreciate it. The upstairs apartment has just been refurbished and the front gardens are almost finished being re-landscaped. The next project is to refurbish the apartment you were in, as soon as we have a vacancy. Ken and I look forward to seeing you again in the future. All the best, Helen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wow!!!

  • 5 of 5

We were thrilled with this wonderful find. There were so many extras, especially in the kitchen, we could have stayed there for a long time, instead of just a few days. It was very roomy and comfortable. Loved the bed!! Ken was so nice and welcoming when we saw him. We are looking forward to staying in this wonderful place again soon. Thanks for the awesome restful time.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived late - around midnight, and there were welcoming lights on to greet us. The next morning I was able to fully appreciate what a gem this place was. Love the little touches - the welcome basket, flowers throughout, make up wipes, razor, fully stocked kitchen. After spending 10 days moving from hotel to hotel this place was like a little oasis.

It is very roomy and comfortable, lots of local shops within an easy walk and the street looks so pretty at night with all the fairy lights in the trees.

We used public transport one day and the bus stop is just nearby which connects very quickly to the Metro train station.

I would definitely like to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us. We really appreciate it and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thanks again and safe travels, Helen and Ken
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

From the moment I arrived until the moment I left, this place was perfect. It is nicely and tastefully furnished, incredibly well-equipped, and clean, clean clean!

I felt very comfortable during my entire stay. The kitchen has every plate, dish, utensil and gadget, the fridge and cupboards and bathroom are well-stocked with those things you only use a little of so don't really want to buy for a limited stay, there are extra towels (including beach towel), laundry detergent, dishwashing liquid and sponges, cleaning products, a very fast clothes washer and dryer unit, very good big screen TV, reliable internet... pretty much you name it, it's there.

Did I mention that the place is comfortable and clean?

The owners prepared welcome baskets in the kitchen (fruit, coffee, tea, snacks and more) and in the bathroom (toothbrush, toothpaste, razor, makeup remover, cotton pads, q-tips and more), and a welcome binder full of very useful and practical information.

The location can't be beat -- less than a minute's walk from the wonderful shops on Tujunga (especially the amazing Aroma cafe!!!) and about two minutes' away from a very nice park. There are local grocers and big chain grocers -- even a Trader Joe's! -- within a very short and easy drive, and good restaurants, too.

Parking is easy, quiet and reserved. Very nice.

The place is very, very well-maintained. Only one repair was needed while I was there -- a fussy in-sinkdisposal -- and it was fixed immediately upon my mentioning it.

I brought my folding bike and was able to have entire days without using the car -- in LA! How nice is that. I sat out on the patio on several evenings, candles lit, enjoying the cool(er) evening air and a beverage.

I cooked many of my meals, always had clean clothes thanks to the reliable washer/dryer, and even hosted a friend for dinner now and then, all very comfortably (they want to rent it too).

All of the bedding was very good, with a variety of pillows to choose from.

Plenty of storage for clothes and other gear. I did my morning workouts in the living room, easily.

There is a single-sized hide-a-bed in one of the sofas, which we used when my mom visited. Comfortable.

If my work brings me back to Studio City or anywhere even remotely nearby, I will try to book this apartment. The owner, manager and assistant manager all are friendly, communicative and reliable.

Recommended without hesitation, qualification or reservation!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Des Moines, WA 98198
5

The perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5

This unit is in a perfect location to visit family who are living in Studio City. We felt like it was our home not a rental. Fresh flowers, food to bide us over, beautifully appointed, quiet and cozy. The location to shops and cafes is perfect. We parked our car and walked as there is a nice park nearby. We enjoyed the little deck out back and the ability to do our laundry was a real plus. The owner and Helen were responsive and friendly. This is a real value in more than monetary ways. We will be renting it every time we visit our family in the LA area. No more hotel searches! This place is PERFECT.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent accomodations in Studio City

  • 5 of 5

There's so many great things to say about this place I don't honestly feel like writing it all. This apartment is clean, convenient to everything, and in a real safe area that is complimented by the shops and coffee house less than a block away. The beds are extremely comfortable and it really felt like home while we were there. Helen and Ken were outstanding hosts, and we loved that Helen brought us fresh flowers and fruit upon our arrival. The small issues we had with the refrigerator and the Internet connection were solved IMMEDIATELY. Things happen in a home, especially rental homes so to me it's not IF they happen but HOW they are handled. Could not have been better. The off-street parking is great too. I look forward to staying with you again on our next trip to LA. Sorry LA hotels, I won't be back, I've got a great apartment that is top notch. Thanks for everything!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Brad, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. Ken and I so appreciate it and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Cheers, Helen
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Burbank or LAX
Nearest Train
1 Miles
North Hollywood
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
101 Freeway
Nearest Beach
14 Miles
Santa Monica/Venice
Car: recommended

Just minutes from Universal Studios, Hollywood Blvd, Burbank and Toluca Lake this upscale 1 bedroom apartment is located in the trendy Tujunga Village area of Studio City. The apartment is in a quiet location at the rear of a charming 4 unit building just a minute walk from local shops and restaurants. From our convenient central location there is easy freeway access to Hollywood Bowl, Griffith Park, downtown LA, Disneyland and anywhere else you want to go in Los Angeles.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Studio City Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$3,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

Rates $155/night, $1000/week, $3800/month, (double occupancy). Additional guests $15/night each.
No charge for children 2 and under.
Cleaning fee is $95, (double occupancy) Additional guests cleaning $5 each
For stays of a month or more there is an additional $40 cleaning fee.
14% Lodging taxes apply on all stays less than a month.(30 nights)
Rates higher on holidays.
LAST MINUTE RESERVATIONS REQUIRE PAYMENT IN FULL & 2 FORMS OF VALID PHOTO ID, PRIOR TO PROPERTY ACCESS. (NO EXCEPTIONS)

We require a 25% deposit to secure the reservation, with an additional 25% required 60 days prior to arrival. The balance is due 7 days prior to arrival. If reservation is made less than 60 days before arrival we require a 50% and the balance 7 days prior to arrival.
We accept Visa, M/C, checks, cash and bank wire. If paying by check, the final balance must be received 30 days prior to arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Studio City Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • All towels, soaps, shampoo, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and paper products are supplied. Hairdryer, first aid kit, toothpaste, saving cream and disposable razor, mouthwash and dental floss etc also supplied.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Luxury linens and top quality mattress ensure a comfortable nights sleep. Queen bed, additional single rollaway bed in living room available if required. Pack-n-play crib available for infants.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Smoking is permitted on the patio only

Partner Offers