check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rhonda and Don Levy

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

4 BR/3 BATH Skin-In Ski-Out at Base of Mountain, 2 MASTERS!!

14 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rossland Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms (2 MASTER SUITES with ensuite baths), 3 FULL BATHS (SLEEPS 8)

My condo is:

- About $50-100 less per night than Reds rates after taxes and will always be priced better

- RIGHT AT THE BASE OF THE MOUNTAIN

- SKI-IN / SKI-OUT

- MOUNTAIN VIEWS

- FOUR SEPARATE BEDROOMS with TWO MASTER SUITES

- THREE FULL BATHS

(MASTER SUITES have their own en-suite baths, plus two additional rooms with four twin beds and a third full bath.)

UNIT CAN BE RESERVED BASED ON NUMBER OF BEDROOMS REQUIRED. Un-purchased rooms will be locked.

Please inquire if you are interested in my Three Bedroom rates (six person max).

Rates posted may be slightly different from current rates due to currency fluctuations. However, I am always priced lower than Red's rates!

Keywords: Private Hot Tub, Ski-in Ski-Out, NON-SMOKING Condo.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Rhonda and Don Levy (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Rhonda and Don Levy

We enjoy luxury accommodations, hiking and skiing so this condo offers it all for us!

Rhonda and Don Levy purchased this condo in 2007

Why Rhonda and Don Levy chose British Columbia

We purchased the condo during its development phase because we knew Red Mountain was famous for its great powder skiing, excellent ski runs and amazing scenery from the slopes. It was rated in the top 10 elite resorts in North America by Forbes Traveller. We also love to come in summer for some of the best hiking and mountain biking trails in the country. The nearby town of Rossland is charming and the people are all so friendly.

What makes this condo unique

Slalom Creek is right at the base of the mountain and you walk or ski to the slopes from this unit. You can enjoy the views of the mountain and all the activity right on the patio in the hot tub! Or enjoy them inside by the fireplace or in your bedroom!

Reviews

5
based on 14 traveler reviews

4 BR/3 BATH Skin-In Ski-Out at Base of Mountain, 2 MASTERS!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
5

Amazing location

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful property that was perfect for our ski vacation for our family. Our daughter was in a ski race and we could actually see the course from the deck. The kitchen was beautiful and well equipped. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay on Red mountain.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great condo right on the mountain

  • 5 of 5

It's a hard to find a four bedroom for four guys that isn't huge and expensive, but this is the place. And there's a private hot tub on the porch. Walking distance from the lifts and from Big Red Cats.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful slopeside condo

  • 5 of 5

Excellent accomodations in a perfect location. Closest to the Red Resort ski lifts. Very nice interior design with quality furnishings. Outside deck with own hot tub and view of the mountain was a bonus and well appreciated. We would return without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Holiday Season Gathering!

  • 5 of 5

Such an amazing place and Rhonda was so accomodating! A perfect place for a large family or a gathering of friends. The unit was well stocked with all appliances and items you could possibly need, and the private hot tub on the ski in/ ski out accessible patio was amazing. On top of everything we had amazing ski conditions! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was my pleasure servicing such a wonderful group of guests!! I am thrilled you had such a fabulous time at Red and that my condo was extra special for your stay!! I look forward to having you back!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto
5

Luxury, comfort and convenience!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this spacious luxury condo! We wanted for nothing except more snow. Thanks Rhonda for being an attentive host.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York, NY, USA
5

Very Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5

Great spacious place right at the base of the mountain with everything you need, wifi, cable tvs, kitchen supplies, etc. This was a guys trip and we had four people, so everyone had their own room, but this place would work great too for 2 families of 4. Very good setup for skiing Red all day, walk/ski to lifts. Patio is large with a good hot tub that fits 4 very well. Owner is great and makes sure you have all the info you need.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Cat and Heli skiing (Big Red Cats next door)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rossland Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
OFF SEASON
Apr 12 2016 - Dec 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
SEASON START
Dec 8 2016 - Dec 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
HOLIDAY 2016-2017
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$555
 
 
January 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$530
 
 
February 2-17
Feb 1 2017 - Mar 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$555
 
 
March - April 2017
Mar 2 2017 - Apr 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$530
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 5.0%

4 bedroom/8 person max and agreement of my policies
3 Bedroom/6 person max and agreement of my policies


Contact owner for complete quote.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rossland Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , shower is steam shower, plus two sinks and heated floors
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers