check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Judy and Chris

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Wraparound Porch, Linens Included. Fall Arriving Soon. 5* Reviews Sleeps 8+

51 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Long Pond House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bdrm, 2 bath, sleeps 8+, fireplace, laundry,stocked kitchen and linens.

Booking for the fall season. Email now to save the best dates. Conveniently located within minutes of Camelback/Camelbeach, Big Boulder, Jack Frost, Tannersville Premium Outlets, NASCAR International Speedway, Mt. Pocono and the Casinos there is plenty to see and do. The community of Emerald Lakes boasts several lakes, a beach, outdoor and indoor pools as well as security patrols.The house has a small flight of steps to the wrap around porch as well as a full flight of stairs to the Great Room where the Living Room w fireplace, kitchen, dining, 2 bedrooms and 1 bath are located. Check the windows on 2nd floor and you will be among the breezy treetops of many oak, birch and pine. Enter the 1st floor you find a large common room, 2 bedrooms and another full bath. The laundry room is also on 1st floor. No pets. Renters must be 25+ unless accompanied by parent.

Linens are provided so less to pack.

Activities Abound: Lots to see and do in the area surrounding this Pocono Mountain house. Close to Rte 380 and Rte 80 yet secluded for privacy. Enjoy deer feeding in the back yard and see wildlife at the stream meandering around the property. Have your morning cup of coffee or hot chocolate on the porch while you watch the snow piling up on your car.

New addition last summer was the a fire pit. Enjoy the evening and night sounds of the mountains with the moon overhead while cooking hot dogs and making somore's. Watch the kids off chasing lightening bugs and maybe listening to some of your ghost stories.

With the recent heat waves we decided to finally have air conditioning installed. The windows open and cool mountain breezes are still some of the best part of the mountains but for those sultry hot days of summer the house is now air conditioned.

Come to the mountains and make this a vacation to remember.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Judy and Chris (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 51 traveler reviews

Wraparound Porch, Linens Included. Fall Arriving Soon. 5* Reviews Sleeps 8+
average rating of 4.882353 based on 51 reviews
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Annual family trip to Poconos for a weekend getaway. Nice clean comfortable house with a relaxing porch and nice backyard with fire pit.

Great location, lots of activities nearby...restaurants, golfing, casino. Already looking forward to next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
5

memorial day getaway

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the house - it was spacious enough for 3 families with kids. House has everything you need for your stay and in a pretty clean condition. Want to mention the proximity of the lake which was a great bonus for our stay since the weather was nice enough for a swim. The house also comes with 2 boats that you can use on the lake which we enjoyed greatly.

Judy was very responsive to all our emails and was very accommodating which made our stay even more pleasant.

only con - no dishwasher, so prepare to wash the dishes yourself or bring extra paper plates (which we did, so it wasn't an issue for us)

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Delaware County, PA
5

WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent Christmas at this home. The owners were so accomodating. We arrived on Christmas Eve to a freshly cut tree. We spent the evening looking at Christmas movies, drinking hot cocoa, laughing and decorating the tree. It was a wonderful holiday gathering. Hope to do it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Me and my family stayed her in the middle of August, very nice place that you can tell is well taken care of. We would occasionally see some wild life, deer and had a visit one night from a bear. The owner was very nice and helped us out with any questions.Definately would recommend to any one to stay here.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Rental for a Weekend Ski-Away!

  • 5 of 5

Our 4th annual ski trip was another success in part due to this fantastic house! Great location to Camelback Mountain, shopping and restaurants. The house was VERY clean, tidy and well stocked (including the kitchen!).

We would definitely consider staying here again should we come to the Poconos area. THANK YOU!!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Philly
5

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5

We found this house to be spacious, well stocked, and clean. Perfect for a winter getaway with friends or family. Had a great time, and would try again!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
4.6 Miles
Jubilee
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Pocono Manor
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Rte 80 & 380
Nearest Restaurant
4.6 Miles
Jubilee
Nearest Ski
8.5 Miles
Camelback
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Emerald Lakes
Car: necessary

Our Mountain House is located within minutes of Kalahari, Camelback/Camelbeach, Great Wolf Lodge, Big Boulder, Jack Frost, Tannersville Premium Outlets and Pocono International Speedway. Camel Back Mountain- a great place to ski in the winter and an awesome water park in the summer, and now the new Camelback mountain Adventures,, where they have the longest & fastest zip-flyer in North America. Race side-by-side & fly from the summit of Camelback Mountain back to the base on the hottest attraction. You’ll reach speeds up to 60 mph on the all-new 4000’ long tandem Zip-Flyer. Kalahari open to the public is practically next door. Reserve now for a beautiful summer season with family and friends. Spend a relaxing weekend in, or out roaming the mountains. Come stay at our mountain house.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Long Pond House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Emerald Lakes Fee $50

Security Deposit $400. $5.00 fee for each person over the age of 6 for use of community facilities
Discount given for a couple (2 people only)
$80. Cleaning Fee will be waived if house is left in the same condition as arrival.

Winter Rate Schedule
$300.00 per night for 2-3 weekend nights
$250.00 per night for 2-3 week nights
$200.00 per night for 4-5 nights
$150.00 per night for 6-7 nights

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Long Pond House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1660 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • There is a limited supply of toilet paper, towels and other toiletries.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib , 2nd Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1st Floor
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 1st Floor
  • The child's bed is a cot that could be placed wherever needed. There is a pack-n-play for the babies. Also, there is a removable baby gate at the top of the stairs. At the bottom of the stairs there is a door limiting access to the stairs for small children.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
This home is being rented for the first time Jan 1, 2011 and additional equipment, games etc will be added in the near future. However, the community center provides many options for fun and games including pools and tennis and basketball courts, lakes and beaches. 2012 We just finished a patio with a small firepit in the back yard where a clean gas grill is also located.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties