Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spring & Summer , Wraparound Porch, Sleeps 8+, 5* Reviews, Hike, Bike & Swim!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,660 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bdrm, 2 bath, sleeps 8+, fireplace, laundry,stocked kitchen and linens.

judyb2347@ymail.com Text 610-247-1599 Booking for the summer season.Email now to save the best dates. Conveniently located within minutes of Camelback/Camelbeach, Big Boulder, Jack Frost, Tannersville Premium Outlets, NASCAR International Speedway, Mt. Pocono, Kalahari and the Casinos there is plenty to see and do. The community of Emerald Lakes boasts several lakes, a beach, outdoor and indoor pools as well as security patrols.The house has a small flight of steps to the wrap around porch as well as a full flight of stairs to the Great Room where the Living Room w fireplace, kitchen, dining, 2 bedrooms and 1 bath are located. Check the windows on 2nd floor and you will be among the breezy treetops of many oak, birch and pine. Enter the 1st floor you find a large common room, 2 bedrooms and another full bath. The laundry room is also on 1st floor. No pets. Renters must be 25+ unless accompanied by parent.

Linens are provided so less to pack but we know some guests prefer to bring their own.

Activities Abound: Lots to see and do in the area surrounding this Pocono Mountain house. Close to Rte 380 and Rte 80 yet secluded for privacy. Enjoy deer feeding in the back yard and see wildlife at the stream meandering around the property. Have your morning cup of coffee or hot chocolate on the porch.

Enjoy the evening and night sounds of the mountains with the moon overhead while cooking hot dogs and making somore's on the firepit. Watch the kids off chasing lightening bugs and maybe listening to some of your ghost stories.

The windows open and cool mountain breezes are still some of the best part of the mountains but for those sultry hot days of summer the house is air conditioned.

For the Christmas holiday, if both Christmas and New Years are booked, Chris provides a fresh tree.

Come to the mountains and make this a vacation to remember.

More Details

Owner
Judy and Chris
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Amenities

Long Pond House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1660 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • There is a limited supply of toilet paper, towels and other toiletries.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib , 2nd Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1st Floor
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 1st Floor
  • The child's bed is a cot that could be placed wherever needed. There is a pack-n-play for the babies. Also, there is a removable baby gate at the top of the stairs. At the bottom of the stairs there is a door limiting access to the stairs for small children.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
This home is being rented for the first time Jan 1, 2011 and additional equipment, games etc will be added in the near future. However, the community center provides many options for fun and games including pools and tennis and basketball courts, lakes and beaches. 2012 We just finished a patio with a small firepit in the back yard where a clean gas grill is also located.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spring & Summer , Wraparound Porch, Sleeps 8+, 5* Reviews, Hike, Bike & Swim!!
average rating of 4.875 based on 56 reviews
Center Valley, PA
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay over Memorial Day weekend. The house met all our needs for our gang of 8 and the fire pit was a big hit with the kids for s'mores. We found some great fishing spots and enjoyed both the community beach and indoor pool. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lots to do in the Poconos even with iffy weather.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

The owner has been very easy to talk to. The home was extraordinarily clean. We had everything we needed. Very pleased. 2 Adults and 4 kids.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for leaving the house in good condition. It is much appreciated. Come Again! Regards, Judy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Wonderful retreat

  • 5 of 5

The house and location were perfect for our friend retreat. Since the weather didn't cooperate with our skiing plans, were able to go for a hike and then come back to the house to cook dinner and have a game night filled with laughter. The common space was perfect for our group of 6, with a lot of table and couch seating in the open layout. The kitchen was stocked with all sizes of pots, pans, dishes, spices, salt/sugar/etc, which made cooking easy. Thank you for the wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good to hear the beautiful warm weather did not dampen your planned ski weekend. Hiking and biking are usually a three season activity but his winter has made it popular year round. Thanks for taking care of the house and come again! Regards, Judy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for a ski weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 recently rented this property for a ski weekend in the Poconos. The house was spacious, clean, and had everything we needed. It was nice that there was a separate place for the kids to hang out downstairs. The owners were very helpful. When a snow storm came through the day before we arrived, they made sure that the driveway and stairs were cleared for us. The house was a short drive to Camelback ski resort, which we enjoyed very much (especially the high speed lifts, which had us up to the top in no time). I would recommend the restaurant at the bottom of Camelback Lodge for a break in the ski day - great food, outdoor firepits and bar, and lots of warm drinks. It was much nicer than the cafeteria at the main lodge. We did attempt to bring the kids to the indoor pool in the community, but were told that the heater was broken so the water was freezing. However, had it been working, it looked like a great place for the kids to play. All in all, it was a great trip!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review. I am so sorry that the indoor pool was not available. It is one of the best features of our Community Center. If you think about coming in the summer you will have a whole different experience with everything available in the Poconos.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Perfect for a ski weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time! The house was clean and we had everything we needed for our stay! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and thank you too for leaving the house in great condition. It is much appreciated. Come Again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

memorial day getaway

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the house - it was spacious enough for 3 families with kids. House has everything you need for your stay and in a pretty clean condition. Want to mention the proximity of the lake which was a great bonus for our stay since the weather was nice enough for a swim. The house also comes with 2 boats that you can use on the lake which we enjoyed greatly.

Judy was very responsive to all our emails and was very accommodating which made our stay even more pleasant.

only con - no dishwasher, so prepare to wash the dishes yourself or bring extra paper plates (which we did, so it wasn't an issue for us)

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
4.6 Miles
Jubilee
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Pocono Manor
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Rte 80 & 380
Nearest Restaurant
4.6 Miles
Jubilee
Nearest Ski
8.5 Miles
Camelback
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Emerald Lakes
Car: necessary

Our Mountain House is located within minutes of Kalahari, Camelback/Camelbeach, Great Wolf Lodge, Big Boulder, Jack Frost, Tannersville Premium Outlets and Pocono International Speedway. Camel Back Mountain- a great place to ski in the winter and an awesome water park in the summer, and now the new Camelback mountain Adventures,, where they have the longest & fastest zip-flyer in North America. Race side-by-side & fly from the summit of Camelback Mountain back to the base on the hottest attraction. You’ll reach speeds up to 60 mph on the all-new 4000’ long tandem Zip-Flyer. Kalahari open to the public is practically next door. Reserve now for a beautiful summer season with family and friends. Spend a relaxing weekend in, or out roaming the mountains. Come stay at our mountain house.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Long Pond House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 2 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,200
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Emerald Lakes Fee $50

Security Deposit $400. $5.00 fee for each person over the age of 6 for use of community facilities
Discount given for a couple (2 people only)
$80. Cleaning Fee will be waived if house is left in the same condition as arrival.
We accept electronic checks payable and mailed to: Judith Boody, 23 Main Street, Newtown Sq, PA 19073
Winter Rate Schedule
$300.00 per night for 2-3 weekend nights
$250.00 per night for 2-3 week nights
$200.00 per night for 4-5 nights
$150.00 per night for 6-7 nights

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable