check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Luxury Upgraded Vacation Villa, 6 Bed Private Pool Home

9 Reviews
Bedrooms 6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Kissimmee Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Windsor Hills is a secure gated community located 1.5 miles to Disney World within the heart of Orlando's tourist attractions. Luxury privacy and five star resort amenities bring this pool home to an executive level.

Southwest facing private pool overlooking nature reserve with garden area, heat available

Private games room with pool, air hockey and basketball game

Our home is an easy 5 minute walk to all of the resort facilities, furnished to a high but comfortable standard so you can relax on your vacation. Imagine enjoying all the fun of the Disney parks then returning within 8 minutes to relax in your private pool.

Keywords: Family, Home, Villa, Luxury, Pool, Disney, House, Fun

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About The Owner

Hi we are James & Kay from the United Kingdom. Having vacationed in Florida for a number of years we decided in 2010 to fulfill our dream of ownership. We both work in demanding careers and have 2 teenage children so Florida is our retreat, enjoy!

The Owner purchased this villa in 2010

Why The Owner chose Kissimmee

Windsor Hills private pool home built by the award winning constructor Pulte was the most attractive location as it is the closest community to all the Disney Parks, Orlando

What makes this villa unique

1.5 miles to Disney World! 1/2 mile to restaurants and shopping! Five star resort facilities Themed playground Private movie theatre

Guestbook comments from the owner

Jim and Kay,

Thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful home in Orlando. We enjoyed being able to retreat to a quiet, comfortable home after excursions to Disney World, to make our own meals, and to have a place to call home for the week. On our last day our three year old princess said she did not want to leave this bea-u-ti-ful house. Once she accepted that we had to leave, she lowered her expectations to simply requesting that we install a pool like yours at our house. And the weather was great while we were there too. We had a wonderful time swimming—the new pool guy made an immediate improvement—and experiencing Disney World for the first time. We made a lot of great memories. Thanks again!

Warm regards,

Brian and Becky
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 2


based on 9 traveler reviews

Luxury Upgraded Vacation Villa, 6 Bed Private Pool Home
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 11 reviews

A Great House

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of eight adults that stayed in this house for six nights. In the past we have stayed at several other houses in

Windsor Hills, and this is the best house we have rented. Communication with Kay was easy and very friendly. The accommodations are wonderful. There is plenty of room throughout the house for the eight of us. The kitchen is large and well stocked with utensils, pots, pans, dishes, glasses, etc.

We did all the cooking for the week in house. The bedrooms are large and comfortable with TV's in all rooms. The WiFi is strong and a nice addition. The best part is the great pool area. The pool is warm and clean and the hot tub is hot and very relaxing. The area is very private and faces the west to be able to enjoy the afternoon sun. Overall it is a clean, well-maintained house that we hope to rent again next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback I am delighted that you all had a great vacation and enjoyed all that our property has to offer See you next year Kay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Just arrived back from a two week stay in Kay and Jim's wonderful Florida home.

The house is huge and exceeded all of our expectations. Every room has been decorated to a high standard and furnished with everything we could possibly need for our stay.

Kay had organised for the pool to be heated for our arrival and even had beach towels by the pool ready to use. This was especially welcome after an 8 hour flight!

The complex was a real bonus, larger pool with sun beds, music, cafe and a gym. All this a short walk from the house....

If your going to Disney or any of the parks then it was just a short drive. We also found a beautiful town called Celebration which is definitely worth a visit should you wish to escape the parks for a day.

We will definitely return and will most likely be accompanied by lots of family and friends who were very envious of our holiday snaps 😀

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sam We are delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities that Windsor Hills and our property had to offer, our aim is always to make the experience the best we can. Thank you for your high praise we look forward to welcoming you and your family in the future Jim and Kay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Florida Vacation.....Feel free to call or email me about my experience.

  • 2 of 5

Book this property July 3rd thru July 12. Please note that there are no reviews since June 2014. I understand why now. This property is not as described. Yes the house is very nice, but lacks a lot of attention on its cleaning and up keep of items. Just to list a few...pee stained mattresses, linens stains and wore out, not enough towels when we arrived, bring your own wash cloths, game room not as described. It is located in a garage (HOT..HOT...HOT) and with a very bad smell that bleeds into the house when the door is opened. This room was not usable. Bad for the kids. Basketball goal was broken, along with many other items. Please take pictures when arriving. As I did. Bring your own Coffee Pot if your a tea or coffee drinker. You want like theirs. It is totally wore out. Along with all the cooking pots and pans. Not much in the line for cooking any big meals. There was 10 of us, so we did our best. Plenty of plates and bowls. I did contact the management as soon as we arrived. Never heard back from anyone until I contacted the owner. Owner claim there should have been new linens and towels, which states on the web page. Management stated no way. All I got was the he said she said game. Didn't like this. I figured after several emails with the owner, this was going no where. Never heard from management anymore after the second day. He showed up with two cleaners and wanted to do the correct job then. NO WAY with my grandkids in the house. They should have done there job before we arrived. No Wifi, it will say your connected, but will not work on every device. I did contact them about this since no one came after the 4 day. Still didn't work. I would have went somewhere else, but after driving 10 hours and having 10 family members what could I do, other than make the best of it. Vacation is over now, an adventure to remember. I would like to know who they got to write there other reviews. Even the comment book in house have pages removed. That was a big clue.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations the guests immediately before you raised no concerns with us; we made several attempts to rectify your concerns by instructing our local management company to attend the property, however access was restricted. We were amazed to receive pictures 4 days into your stay as we have stated in several emails we have had no complaints in the 5 years we have owned the property. Our management company have been instructed to replace any items that had unidentified marks on them. Our bookings are made either via travel companies or direct by us, we have access to all of our guests for feedback but not those via third parties. We always ask for feedback but cannot insist that it is given. We will continue to identify valid concerns following your stay with our management company to make sure valid concerns are rectified and everyone is doing their job properly. Thanks again for your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5

This is the first time we stayed in a house instead of a hotel, and it was wonderful! So much nicer! This was a beautiful house in a great neighborhood! We will definately be back :)

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great feedback Sheri. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your vacation. Looking forward to your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Ontario, Canada

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful home which helped make our vacation excellent. We stayed for 7 nights in this house - 8 adults and 3 children- and we all had lots of room. The pictures were very accurate, and everything was as we expected.

The kitchen was large and stocked with everything you might need to make food. The bedrooms were a good size, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms were very nice.

While we were there we had a problem with the pump in the hot tub not running like it should so we contacted the management company who sent out the pool guy. He told us that it was from a plugged filter which he attempted to clean. It still didn't work the next day and then when we called the management company Daniel came right over and they replaced the filter and after that we had no problems and the hot tub worked perfectly! It was handled very quickly and efficiently.

I also thought the phone call from Kay on our first full day there just to check in and make sure everything was as we expected was very thoughtful.

All in all I would absolutely recommend this house to anyone. It is very spacious, clean and close to all the Orlando attractions. We had a fantastic vacation.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Lakeville, Minnesota

Strong Family

  • 5 of 5

Jim and Kay: Your home in Windsor Hills was absolutely perfect for our needs! The house was exactly as described on VRBO -- lots of room for several families to share. We needed a home to be close to the Wide World of Sports venue for the AAU Volleyball tournament, and this was IT!! You know what they say: Location, Location, Location!!

We enjoyed our stay and will hope to return again next year - thanks much!

Chris Strong

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to rent our property to you & your family, thank you for your kind words we were delighted to hear that it was everything you needed for a successfull trip. We look forward to welcoming you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Children's play area, Children's Fort, Outdoor games


Rates & Availability

Windsor Hills Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
High Season
Jul 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

BBQ $55 + Tax
pool heat per week $165 + Tax
Pool heat per day $25 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates and booking are subject to change until deposit and booking form is confirmed. Guests are required to visit local management company to complete check in procedure before attending / access to property

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2812 sq. ft.
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 Ground Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 Master 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 Ground Floor - 1 queen
  • King size beds (2) Luxury comfort, Queen size Beds (2) Ground Floor and first floor, Twin or Single Beds (2) ideal for any age, Baby Cribs (1) / playpen / travel cot
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Not overlooked

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties