check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dee Klinedinst

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Sosua, Domincan Republic Condo steps from the beach and town

24 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Villas Ana Maria Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4

We invite you to enjoy a relaxing vacation in a tropical paradise, just 50 meters from one of the most beautiful beaches in Sosua. Located in a gated secure development of just 11 units, this 2 bedroom, 2 bath, condo is on the ground floor, just steps from the pool and surrounded by lush landscaping. Walk out from 3 private terraces to enjoy a drink poolside or to work on your tan. Stroll down to swim in the crystal blue waters of the ocean or relax at water's edge on the white, sandy beach. Located in the midst of local restaurants and quaint shops, this is the perfect vacation spot. Living room with terrace, 2 bedrooms,each with terrace, fully equipped kitchen. Cable TV with HBO, Cinemax and Showtime. CD/DVD player, pool, air condition, 24 hour gated security, 24 hour electricity. Car not necessary. Contact me for other available villa's or condos.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Dee Klinedinst (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dee,we really enjoyed our stay at your very nice condo. We ate out at Bailey's and Brittania. The beach was grest with hugh waves on Friday. Jesus and the security guard, Daniel were extremely helpful and welcoming. The pool was a great place to relax away from the heat of the beach. A great

get-away! Thanks. Bob
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 24 traveler reviews

Sosua, Domincan Republic Condo steps from the beach and town
average rating of 4.75 based on 25 reviews
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

It was a great location and a great condo. I would definitely rent again

  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for writing a review. You are always welcome.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seminole, Fl
5

Great, Clean, Convenient, Sosua, DR condo

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed my stay at the condo. Jesus Guzman was a great asset. Speaks English and knows all about area. New restaurant, Hispaniola Restaurant, up the hill behind police station is awesome.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, great stay!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed here before and will stay again. The condo is comfortable and well maintained. I love the location. No car necessary. Dealing with the owners is easy and they are fantastic!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for writing a nice review. I look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo is GREAT!!!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment I spoke with Dee about renting her condo, I knew it was going to be a pleasant experience!!! She made booking her condo very easy. The pictures she have on her listing doesn't do it justice! It looks much better then that! Dee even arranged for us to be picked up at the airport, by Jesus G. He was very helpful and respectful!!! The staff at her condo was also pleasant and respectful. As for the condo itself it was great!!! It was very clean and had everything we needed. The location of it was GREAT as well. The beach is only about ten yards away, and shopping & restaurants are only about 2 - 3 streets away, a very easy walk. The area around the condo is very quiet. If you want to rent this condo for rest or to enjoy the other festivities of Sosua, I highly recommend this condo!!!!

Thank You Dee!!! I had a great time!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First Class

  • 5 of 5

We have been vacationing in Sosua for over 20 years and have stayed at all kinds of small hotels, guest houses, etc. during that time. This time we decided to have a little more luxury and rented Dee's 2-bedroom condo and were very happy we did. Dee and Steve were very easy to deal with and the condo was very comfortable, clean, well-appointed and had all the creature comforts we needed and then some. We usually don't like first-floor units, but this one was great---just as private and safe as we needed. The pool is small but nice and the condo "complex" is very small and intimate (9 units??) and everyone we met who was staying there was very friendly and very quiet. The beach is so close that it wasn't even a decision as to whether to take a morning or evening dip as there was no lead time. The little park by the beach is actually quite a nice amenity. We plan to return.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a wonderful review. It was a pleasure meeting you. I will mail you the phone cord you left behind as soon as I return back to Ocean City. I look forward to your return visit to my condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

This is a wonderful location. Excellent service.

  • 4 of 5

I really enjoyed my vacation. This is a perfect location. The apartment is well kept and very comfortable. The security there is 5 stars. they were really on it, 24 hrs a day. I had no complaints about this location. The property owner Mrs. Dee was first class all the way, constantly checking up on me and my roommate regularly. I will for sure be staying at this location again. Once again, I have to give it up for the security officers there. They made me feel very comfortable daily (24 hrs) a day. I highly recommend this location to anyone seeking an apartment to rent in this area.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a nice review. I look forward to your next return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Car: not necessary

Convenience is the name of the game for this condo as everything from supermarkets, shops, restaurants and beach is just a short walk away and Puerto Plata airport is only a 10 - 15 minute ride, Enjoy the new casino/night club/gym in town, no car needed. Take public transportation and swing over to Samana to watch the whales migrating or take a scenic tour to Santiago. Play a round of golf oceanside or climb into the mountains to experience the majestic waterfalls. Ocean Word is only a short distance from the condo in nearby Puerto Plata. Tour companies have many options for you to choose from - fishing, horseback riding, jeep safari, historical and cultural sites in Santiago, river rafting, biking, scuba diving, snorkeling right from shore. Cabarete, 15 minutes away, provides kite-boarding and windsurfing. Hurricanes - NO. They hit on the South. Mountains prevent the hurricanes from moving to the North shore. Come and enjoy the relaxing, carefree, Dominican life.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Villas Ana Maria Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Villas Ana Maria Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving ...
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Housekeeper included 1 x per 7 night stay. Additional days can be arranged for a small fee.

Partner Offers