Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Rent our Cabin & be close to fishing, hiking, golfing and 4wheeling

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Loft + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)

Enjoy all of the comforts of home while in the mountains. Our cabin has 1 bedroom with a queen bed, a loft with a queen bed,and a sleeper sofa in the living area. It has one bathroom. The cabin is equipped with an on demand hot water system which ensures that everyone can have a hot shower with no waiting! This cabin will sleep 4-6 people comfortably.

Our cozy cabin is located in the center of South Fork, Colorado, directly behind the South Fork Community Center. We are 20 minutes from Wolf Creek Ski Area, within minutes of the National Forest, and within walking distance of the Rio Grande River. South Fork is a great place for hunters, skiers, hikers, bikers, & fishermen.

Keywords: Cozy Cabin, Located in the Middle of South Fork, Colorado, Great for Hunters, Skiers. Enjoy the Comforts of Home with a Fully Equipped Kitchen, Wood Burning Fireplace

More Details

Owner
Rodney & JoyceAnn Reed
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017

About Rodney & JoyceAnn Reed

We moved to South Fork in June of 2009 because this is our favorite vacation area. We love fly fishing, 4-wheeling, hiking, hunting & skiing.

Rodney & JoyceAnn Reed purchased this cabin in 2009

Why Rodney & JoyceAnn Reed chose South Central Colorado

Our cabin is located in the center of Alpine Trails RV Park. It is centrally located in South Fork, close to fishing, golf, skiing, & the mountains.

What makes this cabin unique

Our cabin has a fully equipped kitchen & a wood burning fireplace.

Amenities

South Fork Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • full bath with a shower, we have on demand hot water, which is great for after skiing or rafting
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (2)Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Rent our Cabin & be close to fishing, hiking, golfing and 4wheeling
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
3

Camp Hosts were very rude!!!

  • 3 of 5

The property itself was nice and clean! It was also very convenient for the Logger Festival! The rest of my family stayed in the cabin and was really nice as well.

I did think that the Camp Hosts were very rude! I was walking my dog by the garage and was screamed at by the host and his wife. Was told that he lives there and it is not for walking dogs, as he doesn't want to pick up dog crap. (My dog did not defecate on his area!!)

I told him that he needs to put up signs, if that area is off limits!

The internet was also inaccessible, although I know that is an issue at most camp grounds!

Other than the hosts, the stay was nice!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments regarding the cleanliness of our park and it's convenient location to the Logger Days festivities. We are sorry that you had a bad experience with your pet. Please understand that the park hosts take great pride in their yard which is located at the park entrance, and is the first thing visitors see upon arrival. Although pets are more than welcome in our park we do have a "no pets" policy in the cabin that you stayed in. You were made aware of this when you reserved the cabin and were also sent a text asking you not to have a pet inside the cabin after it was discovered that you had already committed this infraction. Although we would ordinarily have included an extra cleaning fee for your stay we chose not to and hope you will come back and stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We took our family skiing for Christmas so we needed a place close to Wolf Creek. This cabin was way better than I even expected it to be. It felt like a home away from home. It was so much better than a hotel. It had everything you need. The lady who owns the place with her husband, JoyceAnne, was so pleasant to deal with! We hope to get to come back at a later date!!

Family from Amarillo, Texas

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

South Fork cabin

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed here several times. It has the basic things for a weekend of skiing. A fireplace, comfortable beds and plenty of hot water. The owners are very nice. Internet access is available and the kitchen works for basic meals.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Super Trip!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was perfect for our family of four. There was plenty of space, storage for gear, and the fireplace was perfect after a long day on the slopes.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kansas City, KS
5

great cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time skiing Wolf Creek, with this cabin being a wonderful place to relax at the end of the day. There was plenty of wood provided for the fireplace, the kitchen was fine, the bed was comfy. Best of all were the owners, who were such nice people. We extended our stay, because of new snow. That was no problem, and we did a late check out so we could ski a partial day before heading home. Again, no problem...just let them know when we left. They even called us to tell us of road closures due to snow so we could plan our route. If you want a clean, basic cabin, this is the place. Oh, I forgot to mention the fluffy towels. The only issue we noted was the bathroom gets a little cold, but the shower was wonderfully warm. Wonderful food at a new restaurant, Silver Fork. Be sure to eat there at least once. Alpine Bike and Ski is a great place for rentals, really nice owner, frequent them if you need ski equipment.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
United States
5

Best Christmas

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying in the Alpine Trails RV cabin. We have been coming to So. Fork for years and truly enjoyed this cabin. It is located right center in the town and close to all amenities. It was perfect for our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 small children). The cabin looks smaller from the pictures then it actually is and my family and I felt quite at home.

Thank you J and R! We appreciate you both! Hope you had a Merry Christmas!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Alamosa, Colorado
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
The FireHouse
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Rio Grande Club
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Denver & Rio Grande RR
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Hwy 149
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Ramon's
Nearest Ski
17 Miles
Wolf Creek Ski Area
Car: recommended

Our cabin is located in South Fork. From our cabin you are approximately 20 minutes from Wolf Creek Ski area. You are only minutes from Rio Grande Club Golf course. South Fork is known for world class fly fishing, 4-wheeling areas, mountain biking, hiking & relaxing!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $45
Additional Guest Fee $5 per person per night

Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5.00 per night, per additional guest

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties