Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Tyry's Extended Stay Accommodations/ Corporate Housing

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 3-6)

Well maintained (mint condition) brick townhouse conveniently located in the Mt. Airy-Chestnut Hill area of Philadelphia just miles away from the International Airport. Only three (3) blocks from the train to Center-City Philadelphia (20 minute ride). This home is close to so many historic areas including charming Chestnut Hill (5 minutes) and eclectic Manayunk (10 minutes).

Enjoy Germantown Avenue (historic main street with restaurants boutiques, bars , salons, spas, and specialty stores). Hiking and biking trails in Fairmount Park (less that 6 miles away). Summer concerts in Pastorious Park. Winter sports and bird watching in Fort Washington National Park (20 minutes). Winter sports such a skiing as close as 1.5 hours away.

Plymouth Meeting and more). The famous Morris Arboretum is just 15 minutes close.

Philadelphia Art Museum and also the Woodmere Art Museum are must visits.

The New Jersey Venue

More Details

Property Manager
Pamela Lynch
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

About Pamela Lynch

Young grandmother, retired college professor, gardener,, and artist.

Pamela Lynch purchased this townhome in 1989

Why Pamela Lynch chose Philadelphia

Lovely, peaceful, clean and in mint condition. Easy access for all activities.

What makes this townhome unique

Attractive and comfortable. Nice neighborhood.

3 level comforts.


East Mount Airy Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size futon sofa/bed
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • alternative lifestyle
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Minimum Age Limit for Renters: 21yrs


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Tyry's Extended Stay Accommodations/ Corporate Housing
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews

Wonderful holiday in a wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 6 stayed at this lovely property over the Thanksgiving holiday. It was meticulously clean, and had everything needed to relax, stretch out, and enjoy the holiday. It was convenient to the lively Germantown Avunue shopping and restaurant area, as well as downtown Philadelphia. You need a car to get around, but street parking outside the house was safe and ample. Even though i brought my Thanksgiving meal already prepared, the house had everything i would have needed to prepare a full Thanksgiving meal. The living room furniture was SO comfortable, that it was hard to get our Thanksgiving guests to leave after the meal and watching movies in front of the nice warm fireplace in the living room! We had a minor glitch with the heat the first evening we arrived, and Ms.Lynch came right over and addressed the issue very promptly. She was a lovely lady, and her home reflects her warm hospitality and attention to detail. It turns out that my husband went to elementary school not far from this house many moons ago, so we will definitely stay here the next time we want to make special memories in Philadelphia!

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, spacious, and we'll equipped home!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this home three times now and we are always pleased! The house is clean, easy parking, great location, and has all the amenities we need. We come with 3-4 adults and 2 young children each time and we have plenty of room. The washer and dryer are very nice along with all of the kitchen appliances. The owner is wonderful to work with and always helpful with reccomending local restaurants. She has a basket full of information you might need to get around and enjoy your stay in the area. We will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Sharon, CT

Exactly what we needed!

  • 4 of 5

Lovely, clean, old home in a quiet, very friendly neighborhood. Short walk to train and bus. Extremely thoughtful that our first morning's breakfast was provided. Our party had four adults and three small children and there was plenty of room for all to relax. We attended the World meeting of the families and this house was a nice haven at the end of long days.

Plastic on the rugs was the only quirky drawback.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed our home & the breakfast. You left the home so clean we had to question whether you stayed there. Also thank you for your concerns. We will respond to them. Best to you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Not what we expected

  • 3 of 5

Based on the owner's listing and the reviews our expectations were pretty high, but unfortunately were not met. The immediate neighborhood was ok, but it got a little sketchy within a couple of blocks. The house had an unusual odor and plastic runners on the floor. The kitchen was small and sparse, and the bathroom was straight out of the 60s. The "half bath" was an oddly placed toilet in the basement.

It was clean and close to the train station, so if you lack other options its a place to lay your head after a day of Philadelphia sightseeing.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guests stayed 2 nights. All the carpets on the first floor had just been cleaned. The runners were placed to prevent soil damage in frequently walked areas. The new plastic may have had an odor because they were new. The guests did not contact us to remove them. Some of us have a higher sensitivity to odor. That's OK, because we need to consider the entire odor spectrum. Also the chimney sweeper cleaned the flue and found a small hole there which was sealed. There is no longer a strange odor in the home. We have addressed the issue. We do maintain the home and keep it mint clean. It is very comfortable and aesthetic. The kitchen is well-supplied with all the necessary appliances. (toaster, toaster oven, microwave, dishwasher, wine glasses, coffee mugs, Keurig coffee maker with pods, regular coffee maker, etc). See description on the web site.The bathrooms are immaculate, beautiful and very functional with a shower stall separate from the bathtub. The neighborhood is very nice. All neighborhoods have a corridor. We are alert to the concerns of all guests and address them promptly. We thank these guests for letting us know about their concerns. It is our responsibility to keep things in order and safe. The guest who wrote this review wanted to change this review to a 4 * but some of his statements did not meet the requirements.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA


  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here with two other friends while in Philly for our daughter's engagment party. The place was awesome! Pam set us up with a great little breakfast that was nice after a late arrival. There was plenty of room to have our family over after the party and sit around the dining room table. Very clean with plenty of room, plenty of parking, and very comfortable. I will stay here again if I'm in the Philly area! Thanks Pam!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Marietta, GA

High recommended

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a week, while visiting family. The location was great, and the home was even nicer than described. We can highly recommend this house. It was spotlessly clean, and the owner has evidently put a lot of thought into what a visitor might need. She was very easy to work with, and having breakfast groceries waiting for us was so helpful to get us off to a good start.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Philadelphia Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Chestnut Hill and Manayunk
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Henry Ave.
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Chestnut Hill East
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Fort Washington
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
New Jersey, Delaware
Car: recommended

Many shopping malls close by. (King of Prussia, Center-City Philadelphia,

Plymouth Meeting and more). The famous Morris Arboretum is just 15 minutes close.

Philadelphia Art Museum and also the Woodmere Art Museum are must visits.

The New Jersey Venue offers beaches and the Camden Waterfront Aquarium.

Whatever your interests, there's plenty to do during your stay; or you may decide to just

enjoy a very comfortable rest time.

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Snowboarding, Snowmobiling, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Racquetball, Basketball Court, Mini Golf,Shuffleboard


Rates & Availability

East Mount Airy Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50

$150/night $1050-1150/week, 3200/month
Price determined by number of people and season.
Tax to be added.
$2000-$3000 monthly