Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury Cabin Near Suncadia, Game Room, Hot Tub, Slps12-Winter Specials

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

2017 SPECIALS

MUST BOOK DIRECTLY ON VACATION RENTAL 365 WEBSITE

(NEW RESERVATIONS ONLY | HOLIDAYS NOT INCLUDED)

OFF SEASON SPECIAL (MARCH - MAY | OCTOBER – NOV)

Stay & Save – Book 2 Nights, Get 3rd Night FREE - Coupon Code = VR243

SUMMER SPECIALS (JUNE - SEPT)

Stay & Save – Book 3 Nights, Get 4th Night FREE - Coupon Code = VR344

YEAR ROUND SPECIALS

Stay & Save – Book 5 Nights, Get 2 Nights FREE - Coupon Code = VR745

WELCOME TO ROSLYN HIDEAWAY

* 3 Bedrooms, 2 1/2 Bathrooms

* King Beds - 3, Twin Beds 2, Twin Bunk Bed 1 (Sleeps 10 in beds)

* Roslyn Ridge Activity Center (Pool | Hot Tub, Volleyball, Tennis, Basketball Court)

* Private Hot Tub, Outdoor Fire Pit, & Log Picnic Table

* Recreational Paradise, Hiking, Biking, Golfing, Boating,

* 3 HD TV's w/ Expanded Cable Channels

* Dogs welcome

* Free Wi-Fi Internet

* Game Room, Ping Pong, Foosball Table

* Portable AC Unit (Additional units are available to rent upon request)

This modern, Wi Fi-enabled, 2200 sq. ft., 3-bedroom, 2.25-bath home in the upscale Roslyn Ridge community is only a mile from Speelyi Beach at Lake Cle Elum.

ENTERTAINMENT

After you’ve spent the day hiking, skiing, rafting, swimming, fishing or boating; gather around the stone fireplace or lounge on the giant sectional couch. Sing, laugh, share stories and play games underneath the cabin’s high vaulted cedar ceilings.

Watch Cable TV or your play favorite DVDs. Enjoy your meal in the kitchen or outside the home around the 10-person log picnic table. A fire pit is adjacent to the picnic table, the perfect locale for telling stories and cooking s’mores. We will inform you if there is a burn ban in effect during your stay. Wood for the fire pit can be purchased in town. Four adults (and supervised children) can truly unwind under the stars in the outdoor hot tub.

KITCHEN

The kitchen features modern appliances (including a five-burner gas stove), granite countertops and a dining table. A Keurig Coffee Maker makes your morning wake-up a snap (Keurig KCups in a variety of coffee and tea flavors are available at the grocery store in Cle Elum). The kitchen has a traditional coffee maker if you prefer to bring your favorite blends.

A full washer/dryer and ironing board are in the mud room.

BATHS

Two and a quarter bathrooms provide guests the space and privacy they need to get through their morning and evening routines. The master suite bath features twin sinks.

BEDROOMS

All three bedrooms feature king-size beds. Whether you rise at dawn or sleep in ‘til Noon, you will awake relaxed, recharged and ready for the day. Trundle Bed with two twins is located in the first upstairs bedroom. Bunk Bed with two twins is located in the upstairs loft.

ACTIVITIES

The Roslyn Ridge Activity Center* is just a 5-minute walk from your cabin. The modern facility offers an outdoor pool, hot tub, kid’s splash fountain, tennis and basketball courts, sand volleyball pit, outdoor BBQ station, picnic tables. A small gym features exercise bikes and shower/locker room facilities. If you need to plug back into the outside world, there is free Wi-Fi access in the conference room. Opens Memorial Day Weekend to Mid Sept every year. Club entrance fee is $7/person per day (charged at the door -- cash only).

FUN THINGS TO DO:<

* Day hikes

* Golfing at Suncadia (2 championship golf courses)

* Fishing on Lake Cle Elum or Cooper Lake and Yakima River

* River rafting on the Yakima River

More Details

Property Manager
VR365, LLC
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2017

Why VR365, LLC chose Lake Cle Elum

Cabin is located in a newer community called Roslyn Ridge. Only 3 miles from Roslyn & Suncadia. Lake Cle Elum is approx. 1 mile down SR 903. Salmon La Sac is a 15 minute drive down SR 903 which offers great trails for cross country skiing, snowmobiling, & hiking. Old #3 bar is only 1/2 mile away for evening entertainment drinks & food.

What makes this cabin unique

Snowmobile friendly right out from the cabin. Trailer parking lot for all your toys! Hills for kids to go sledding that is walking distance. Paved rodes great for kids to ride bikes. Rec Center open from May 25th thru October 15th.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Guestbook Entry:

3rd year in a row staying at Roslyn Ridge - and I know we'll head back again. This year we stayed in the Roslyn Hideaway - GREAT house and good location. We always enjoy the local attractions from the pool at the Ridge, to the lake and river just down the road, the winery or even just relaxing and listening to the pines sway in the breeze. It's also a great place for kids to play! Once again VR365 was responsive and helpful with all the questions we had before and during our stay. Thanks Derek!
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Ronald Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Full Bath off master suite, Half bath main floor, Full Bath Upstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 3 King beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(84 traveler reviews)

Luxury Cabin Near Suncadia, Game Room, Hot Tub, Slps12-Winter Specials
average rating of 4.654762 based on 91 reviews
5

Thanksgiving 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We absolutely loved our stay!! The home was very clean & the property managers were very helpful!!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Owner's Response: Thanks Bonnie for the wonderful 5 star review and kind words. You were a pleasure to work with as well. We look forward to having you back again sometime soon! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kent, WA
5

Perfect scrapbook getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellent place. Clean, quiet, easy to rent, nice people to deal with. We come here biannually and have the best time. Town is not too far for pizza. 10 minutes further takes you to Cle Elum for groceries, fast food, and local bakery. Girls weekend favorite!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Owner's Response: Thanks Leslie awesome 5 Star Review and most importantly for coming back 6+ years in a row! That truly means the world to us. We look forward to your return visit this spring! Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

September 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

The house was beautiful and well appointed for our stay. No complaints and would like to return. One issue we had with the property management was their response to the power being out due to a tree that fell down in the neighborhood. We were traveling with toddlers and a newborn (newborn's mom brought breastmilk which requires refrigeration) and because the power was not restored in the neighborhood for several hours, all the perishable food we bought and the newborn's breastmilk, was spoiled. I was very surprised by the Property Manager's response - she said she couldn't do anything and the "best they could do" was to offer a late checkout at the end of our trip. Less than ideal considering we had to buy all new perishable food and the newborn baby did not have milk to drink for the rest of the trip. The house didn't have flashlights so we had to buy flashlights and batteries so we could see and put our kids to bed and it was cold (no heat) so the kids needed extra blankets. Overall, very upsetting.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Owner's Response: Vanessa, We are very sorry for the timing of the power outage as it was completely out of our control. It's important to note that we called immediately after power was lost (three hours prior to your scheduled arrival time) to alert you to the situation. We called a second time one hour before your arrival with an update that the power was still out and may not be restored until 9pm. During our two conversations with you nothing was mentioned about refrigeration for perishable food items or milk for a newborn. We truly feel horrible about this situation and had you mentioned something we would have been more than happy to bring over a cooler or two with ice. We have since called and left a message (with no call back) offering compensation for your losses. Again, we are very sorry for this uncontrollable situation and hope you will return to stay with us again under much improved circumstances. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice house, poor property management

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was beautiful and well appointed for our stay. No complaints and would like to return. One issue we had with the property management was their response to the power being out due to a tree that fell down in the neighborhood. We were traveling with toddlers and a newborn (newborn's mom brought breastmilk which requires refrigeration) and because the power was not restored in the neighborhood for several hours, all the perishable food we bought and the newborn's breastmilk, was spoiled. I was very surprised by the Property Manager's response - she said she couldn't do anything and the "best they could do" was to offer a late checkout at the end of our trip. Less than ideal considering we had to buy all new perishable food and the newborn baby did not have milk to drink for the rest of the trip. The house didn't have flashlights so we had to buy flashlights and batteries so we could see and put our kids to bed and it was cold (no heat) so the kids needed extra blankets. Overall, very upsetting.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Owner's Response: Vanessa, We are very sorry for the timing of the power outage as it was completely out of our control. It's important to note that we called immediately after power was lost (three hours prior to your scheduled arrival time) to alert you to the situation. We called a second time one hour before your arrival with an update that the power was still out and may not be restored until 9pm. During our two conversations with you nothing was mentioned about refrigeration for perishable food items or milk for a newborn. We truly feel horrible about this situation and had you mentioned something we would have been more than happy to bring over a cooler or two with ice. We have since called and left a message (with no call back) offering compensation for your losses. Again, we are very sorry for this uncontrollable situation and hope you will return to stay with us again under much improved circumstances. Vacation Rental 365 - Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South of Seattle
5

Pleasant 4 Night Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we had a very good experience. The house is newer and quite nice inside. We stayed during 95 degree heat, but the lack of central AC (there is a portable unit in the living room) didn't bother us. There are several fans there to use. The community pool etc. that is available for $7/person per day, was a nice feature also. The landscaping is very nice there, the locker rooms are amazing. We did notice the volley ball net was in really bad condition, and the basketball backboard had a hole in it. But the pool is quite big (no diving board or true deep end), and there is a big hot tub too. The hot tub at the house worked well and was fun to use at night (cool lights that change color). The game room was pretty basic, but if you like ping pong or foosball you will be pleased. If you are a neat freak, consider that they do allow dogs in the house, so there's really no way to clean up all the hair from all the furniture etc. Nothing was covered in hair, but you will notice some. We had a great time, and the management team was also very responsive and flexible. I would recommend this place to a friend.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Owner's Response: Thanks Eric for choosing to stay with us at Roslyn Hideaway! We were happy to have you as our guest. Sounds like your family was able to enjoy the Roslyn Ridge Activity Center which is awesome. I will pass along your comments to the Activity Center Manager regarding the basketball backboard and volleyball net. Our cleaning staff does a great job in removing any signs of pets hair however you are correct about pet friendly homes. Vacation Rental 365 – Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

Magical, peaceful, FUN, restful!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time at the Roslyn Hideaway. Our family has been coming here for three years, and we plan to return next summer. The house has an amazing open floor plan that makes cooking and enjoying meals really fun, and the kids absolutely love the pool, and the hot tub is a wonderful touch! The place is so comfortable and great, super clean and really just feels like a home away from home. We love the Roslyn Hideaway!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Access to Roslyn Ridge Activity Center open from Memorial Day Weekend to Mid-September/October $5 per person per day.

** Large Pool & Hot Tub

** Tennis Court

** Basketball Court

** Sand Volleyball Pit

** Outside BBQ's

** Kids Water fountain

** Small Work Out room

** Kids room with games

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Our nightly rates above do not include, potential extra guest fees at $15 per person | per night, pet fee, departure cleaning fee, damage protection, or WA State Taxes.

    Please click INSTANT BOOK or GET A QUOTE, to view a complete breakdown of all charges.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers