Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bear Paw- Christmas is OPEN! Gorgeous View! Game Room, Instant booking

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

OUR CALENDAR IS UPDATED EVERY 24 HOURS. WE HAVE OTHER PROPERTIES FROM 4 BEDROOM TO 6 BEDROOMS. FEEL FREE TO CALL REGARDING ANOTHER PROPERTY IF YOUR DATES ARE ALREADY RESERVED.

This is a spectacular 4 bedroom home constructed from massive handcrafted logs. The home rests on a private lot (2 acres) high on the mountain ridge overlooking the Great Smokey Mountains. The panoramic views are unbelievable!!

The home is conveniently located near Gatlinburg minutes away. If you are looking for a secluded, peaceful vacation with all the activities nearby, them this is for you!! Kids won't have to go anywhere with the arcade multicade games in the home (free of additional charge)

Come and enjoy this unique home!

Amenities include:

4 Bedrooms with private Bathrooms

Sleeps 14

Mountain Setting with views of the national forest

6 Person Hot Tub On Deck

Flat Screen TV's in living room and Game Room and all Bedrooms

Deck with rocking chairs and spectacular views

2 Arcade Style Multi-Cade Video Games

4 King Size Beds

4 twin beds

2 Sleeper Sofas

2 Stone Gas Fireplace

Wireless Internet

Dishwasher

Grill -Charcoal

Free Local Phone Calls

Alarm Clock

Central Heat and Air

Pool Table

Keywords: Cabin, Home

More Details

Owner
Kelly Woodring
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to send you an email letting you know that we had a great time in the mountains!! Thank you for allowing us to stay in the "Bear Paw" cabin and for your patience in dealing with the Perry clan.
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 bunk bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk bed , sleeper sofas in game room, LR, and has bunkroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Professional Arcade Games (Free)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Bear Paw- Christmas is OPEN! Gorgeous View! Game Room, Instant booking
average rating of 4.6875 based on 17 reviews
5

Great view!

  • 5 of 5

Great view and the atmosfere ! Owner is on top of everything.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We appreciate you being our guest at Bear Paw. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the view as well as the service. Let me know if I can ever help you plan your vacation in the future. Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful views,

  • 4 of 5

WiFi didn’t Work and someone was supposed to fix it but no one showed up . Description showed a a couch in one room but it was never there.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Best view you can get!! Comfy and cozy. A few things need fixed but overall great cabin.

  • 4 of 5

This cabin is in a great location and the view is probably the best you can get. Very spacious and comfortable beds plus sleeps at least 14. A few things need fixed but overall beautiful cabin.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cheri for your recent stay with us at Bear Paw and for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view and the comfy beds that Bear Paw offers. We are sorry that ATT was having issues with the internet at the time of your stay. They have since then resolved their issue. We also appreciate you bringing to our attention the one broken rail and that has also been repaired. We value our guests and always try our very best to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention as soon as possible. We welcome you back anytime and please feel free to contact me if I may assist you in the future. Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Pluses and Minuses

  • 2 of 5

We spent four days at this cabin with some friends. The cabin certainly has an incredible view of Mt LeConte. However, the hot water has a distinct sulfur odor and was quite nasty. The internet was also very poor and nearly impossible to access for any length of time. We also found that the cabin was not well cleaned and had some maintenance issues that had not been addressed. For our group, these were important issues, especially considering the fact that Gatlinburg is loaded with cabins that do not have these concerns. We would likely not return to this cabin.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Diane for your recent stay and your review. We take every review very serious and do our very best to provide the best experience possible for our guests. I am sorry you feel we did not meet your expectations. We received your phone call around 9:30 am and by 10:00 am we had a staff member arrive at the cabin to address your concerns. The water is on a well system and on occasion when the cabin has been vacant for a few days the hot water may or may not have a slight smell. However, this subsides quickly once the hot water is used for a short amount of time. Again, this is only on occasion and rarely happens, In regards to the cleaning, our goal is to address and resolve any concerns that a guest may not find satisfactory to them. We feel we resolved your issues in a prompt and timely manner. Thank you again for your stay. Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adairsville,Ga
5

Incredible View!

  • 5 of 5

This has to be the best view I have ever had. Very cozy cabin, plenty of room. I will definitely be back! We had a great time! Kids loved the game room and pool table.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH
5

great cabin

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at this cabin, Cabin was equipped with all the necessities. Very clean and comfortable

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay with us at Bear Paw and for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. Let me know if I can ever assist you in the future. Kelly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Knoxville, TN
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Bent Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
321 N
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Ober Gatlingburg

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $49
Cleaning Fee $155 + Tax
Reservation Fee $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties