check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Surf, Sand, Fun & Sun! 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Remodeled 11/2011!

20 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Texas Gulf Coast Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Retired teacher would like you to enjoy the beauty of the Gulf of Mexico at this 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo one half block from the beach, and walking distance from movies, restaurants and shops. Third floor unit has a balcony which overlooks a beautifully landscaped pool and hot tub area. Enjoy a movie on the big screen TV in the living room, or cook a seafood dinner in the fully equipped kitchen. Newly painted and remodeled bathrooms with tiled walk-in showers. South Padre Island permit #2015-107955.

Keywords: Beach, Island, Surfing, Condo, Budget, Family, Winter Texans

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Texas Gulf Coast

This complex has a homey feel, while being in the middle of the island and close to everything.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for the use of the condo, we had a blast. It exceeded our expectations, and the kids really loved the pool area. Hope to rent it soon again. Thank you very much.... Carlos
May 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.6
based on 20 traveler reviews

Surf, Sand, Fun & Sun! 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Remodeled 11/2011!
average rating of 4.55 based on 21 reviews
4

Condo was fair

  • 4 of 5

I enjoy my stay with the minor things like swimming pool was dirty and not kept clean, restroom where the two beds is very distracting if you use it in the middle of the night the light shines out and fan very noisy.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super fun!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and nice. It looks just like the pictures! Had an awesome time. It's a 2 minute walk to the beach, great location!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
4

Fun Weekend!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at your condo. It's a great location, just across the street from the beach access. The place was roomy, and a good value. The pool, hot tub and courtyard are very nice. We plan on returning!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Matamoros, Tamaulipas
4

Good choice for stay near to the beach

  • 4 of 5

The property looks exactly as is advertised, it was clean and all into the house worked perfectly. If you plan to make a barbecue with charcoal grill is not allowed, use gas or electrical grill. You need to bring with you the basics for bathroom (hand soup, bathroom tissue). the pool have a decent size, is not big, but have space for kids and for persons that only wants relax in the water.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

A very negative experience

  • 1 of 5

We were drawn to this vacation rental by the description, both verbiage and photographs, describing the availability of a washer and dryer. The use of washer and dryer was very important for my family with two small kids; and were an inducemnt to deciding on the rental. We would not have otherwise rented from the owner knowing that they did not exist. When we found out there was no washer and dryer, the owner offered only an apology and stated the false advertising would be removed. We pressed the issue for some sort of refund, as we had to seek alternate means to get fresh and clean clothing. Owner's response to this was a threat of calling the police on us. On the last day, owner changed the combination to the pool, without informing us via email in advance. This denied our children the use of the pool in the morning. As a result of the threats from the owner regarding the police, we had the South Padre police on civil standby to indemnify us against any of the threat made to us.

Its inevitable that one will encounter differences with good people, sometimes honest mistakes, however, good customer service and honesty is measured by how one deals with these issues. Clearly, admission of false or misleading advertising, deserves better than an apology, threat of the police, and being lock out of the pool.

We had a very negative experience. The threat of police and the hostile emails from the owner made this vacation an ordeal.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
San Antonio
5

Excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay, walking distance to beach, nice clean pool. The condo was perfect , clean and spacious . We will be returning !

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest

Sea Turtle Rescue Center and the new Birding Center just a few blocks North as is the Padre Island Convention Center. Birding center features boardwalks and viewing areas meandering thru carefully maintained tidal areas that attrach a large variety of creatures. The Schlitterbahn Water Park is nearby to the South.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Padre Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Aug 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$190
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 14.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Texas Gulf Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2) Master bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (2) Second bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The living room sofa converts into another double bed for kids or other guests.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Condominium has keypad entry system for your convenience and security. Entry codes are changed with each new guest. One half block walk to the beach, with boardwalk access thru dunes. Movie Theater, Fine Dining, fast food outlets, shopping areas are just around the corner! Property Pool/Hot Tub and Garden Area secured by keypad entry system. Small lending library in laundry, sand toys available.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties