Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

2BR/2BA Stunning Gulf Coast View Condo, Sleeps 6! Winter Texans Welcome!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Our 2BR/2BA newly renovated, condo is the perfect Port Aransas beach retreat. The main floor of our condo has an open floor plan with a combined kitchen, family room and dining room. Our living area has a flat screen TV, cable and Wi-Fi for guests’ entertainment. The well-equipped kitchen has everything you require to prepare a family style meal or just snacks for the beach. From our windows you have unobstructed views of the Gulf of Mexico! We have two bedrooms and two full baths: the master bedroom has a deluxe king bed, flat screen TV, and balcony with ocean and pool views and the guest bedroom has two comfortable queen beds, a flat screen TV and shared bathroom with the living area. When it is time for your beach retreat our beautiful island condo will not disappoint!

We also own a smaller studio condo at Island Retreat for extra guests!

Our condo is located at the Island Retreat Resort and offers two boardwalks to take you to the beach. Both boardwalks were renovated in 2012. There are multiple grill and picnic areas on the property as well as tennis courts, two pools, a playground, beach volleyball, and basketball court. Port Aransas is on the very northern tip of Mustang Island at the intersection of Harbor Island and St. Jo's Island. It is an eco-tourism area, with lots of wildlife including a huge variety of migratory birds. Bay and deep sea fishing is excellent with many charter boats in the marina. Just 30 minutes away is the USS Lexington and right next door is the Texas State Aquarium. We are located approximately a three minute drive to town which is easy to get to while also offering serenity and peace from the hustle and bustle. If you are a golfer, you can grab your clubs and head over to the Palmiila Golf and Beach Resort just down the road. This course offers greens on both sides of the highway with a cart bridge connecting the two. The club has a Pro shop and snack bar available. Schlitterbahn Waterpark is only a 20 minute drive down the island, the hottest coolest time in Texas!

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

The short term permit number is 248234

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

Map

Golf: New Port Dunes Golf Club: New Port Dunes Golf Club is Port Aransas' new 'World - Class' championship links course. Designed by Arnold Palmer and managed by Kemper Sports, New Port Dunes Golf Course is open for public play. The Gabe Lozano Sr. Golf Center offers a public 18-hole course with an additional executive 9-hole course, plus a practicing range for your drives and puts. Amenities include a pro-shop and a snack bar. The par is 72. 4401 Old Brownsville Road, Corpus Christi - 45 mins. from Port A Oso Beach Municipal Golf Course This par 70 golf course features over 6,000 yards covered in Bermuda Grass, with its fair share of sand and water traps. Open year-round, the Oso Beach Municipal Golf Course is open to the public. 5601 S. Alameda in Corpus Christi - 35 minutes from Port A Padre Island Country Club Located on the beautiful Padre Island, the Country Club offers 18-holes with plenty of water traps and a par of 72. This is a charming, semi-private golf course that offers challenges and scenic views. 14353 Commodore Drive

Amenities

Port Aransas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
We have a strict policy of no pets and no smoking in the condo.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
2BR/2BA Stunning Gulf Coast View Condo, Sleeps 6! Winter Texans Welcome!
average rating of 4.352941 based on 68 reviews
1

UNHAPPY

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I WAS EXTREMELY DISAPOINTED IN THE CONDO. IT WAS NOT CLEAN DUST, UPON DUST CAKED ON MOST FLAT SURFACES. RETURN AC VENT DISGUSTING. FOOD IN COUCH, PILLOWS YELLOW AS CAN BE. BATHROOM WAS NOT CLEAN. BEDS WE HARD AS A ROCK. WILL NEVER STAY IN THIS CONDO AGAIN. WE ACTUALLY MOVED TOA HOTEL SO WE DIDN'T HAVE TO SLEEP IN THE DISGUSTING PLACE.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Crystal, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will follow up with our Housekeeping Team to ensure these cleanliness issues do not continue. Hopefully the compensation we offered for these inconveniences helped. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midland, TX
4

Roomy & convenient

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros: Condo was spacious. Large open living room and kitchen. Great amenities in the courtyard with a pool, grills, tables, volleyball, & basketball. Short walk to an open beach. Short drive to town. Cons: Had a minor TV issue, but management fixed it the same day. Very short shower head. A $20 goose-neck extension would be a wise investment to raise it up 12-18".

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Don, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice for the price!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Went mid-week, Monday afternoon through Friday morning, so avoided all the weekend crowds. Very relaxing. Condo was everything that was advertised. One very small issue: tv remote in master bedroom couldn't change channels, but other than that, a great experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Jay, Thank you for the compliments, we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and will ensure that the remote gets replaced. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bastrop, TX
5

Cute Beach Escape!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hubby, myself, my daughter & 3 year old grandson really enjoyed this condo! I based my decision on renting this place from the review right before me in fact! We loved seeing/hearing the water from the balcony as well as our close proximity to the pool. The king sized bed was a huge selling point, and i was not disappointed, very comfy! The couch was perfect for napping (suggest updating the pics, as the new furniture is really cute & comfy!) We ate out and the few times we cooked in, we had everything we needed, thanks!!! I loved how close we were to everything too, and the dining table was perfect for our group. (note: loved the way the table was "staged" when we arrived, nice touch!)

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect beach get-away

  • 5 of 5

This condo was a perfect two night beach get away with our 1.5 year old and almost 3 year old along with our father-in-law who was visiting from Boston (we live in Austin, TX). The boardwalk all the way to the beach was so nice for our stroller packed with all of our beach gear. The pool is big, the balcony was perfect for meals and spending the evening once the kids went to the bed. The condo had everything we needed in the kitchen, rooms and bathrooms. We'd stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Excellent Beach Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was a perfect two night beach get away with our 1.5 year old and almost 3 year old along with our father-in-law who was visiting from Boston (we live in Austin, TX). The boardwalk all the way to the beach was so nice for our stroller packed with all of our beach gear. The pool is big, the balcony was perfect for meals and spending the evening once the kids went to the bed. The condo had everything we needed in the kitchen, rooms and bathrooms. We'd stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lenora, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties