check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Steven Hirano

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury Townhouse at the Heart of the Golden Circle

94 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kanab Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhouse, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Located in the beautiful red rock country of Southern Utah at the heart of the Golden Circle of National Parks – Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Lake Powell, the Grand Staircase-Escalante and the Grand Canyon are all within a 90 minute drive. Nearby State Parks include: the Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Quail Creek Reservoir, Sand Hollow Reservoir and Snow Canyon. Walking distance to the center of town, nearby restaurants, theater and travel center. Super quiet, all modern conveniences and fully stocked, sleeps up to 6. Seven minute drive to Best Friends Animal Sanctuary.

Keywords: Townhouse, Rental, Kanab

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Steven Hirano (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Steven Hirano

We are Steven and Mariko Hirano and came to Kanab 30 years ago for the founding of Best Friends. The main of the reason for choosing Kanab is the extraordinary beauty of the area, also the sun shines most of the year (say, 320 days). The skies are pristine blue, the air is clean and the waters are clear. It's a natural wonderland – majestic red-rock country surrounded by national parks.

Steven Hirano purchased this townhome in 2009

Why Steven Hirano chose Utah

Located central to 5 major national parks, vacationers love the location.

What makes this townhome unique

Ultra-quiet location. All modern conveniences, super comfortable. Pool and gym equipment in club house. Centrally located to some of the most beautiful country in the world.

Reviews

4.8
based on 94 traveler reviews

Luxury Townhouse at the Heart of the Golden Circle
average rating of 4.8297873 based on 94 reviews
4

Very nice, clean and spacious

  • 4 of 5

I recently stayed here for 3 nights.

I was very happy with my stay.

Everything was exactly as advertised or better! There are 3 double beds plus a pull out sofa that can sleep two. The bathrooms are really nice(I'm not sure why there aren't any pictures of them) There is also a huge washer and dryer.

Steven was very nice and accommodating.

This is actually a small development called el pueblo. The pool was a little dirty but the hot Tub was clean and nice. The pool, hot tub and gym are open until 11pm.

I would definitely recommend it and I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, Good located Place

  • 4 of 5

The stay was great. The home had everything we needed. It was clean and close to town. The down side was the pool was closed. The main reason we choose this town home was for the pool so we were disappointed. It would have been nice to know the pool was not an option. We understand things happen but we were bummed. Other than that a great place and the owners have quick response time through the app.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
farmington
4

Great condo, awesome owners, but disappointed in pool

  • 4 of 5

The condo was a 5+, the owners provided everything, home was super clean. Perfect for our family! Close to so many parks. the only issue I had was the pool which we could only use one day of our 4 because it turned green! Then pool was a draw for our two boys so they were upset not to use it after hiking. I must stress though the condo and owners were super and perfect for a family!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I had amazing stay at Steven's condo

  • 5 of 5

Me and my friends had an amazing stay at Steven's condo. The condo was very clean and equipped with all the household items. Me and my friends felt like we were staying at our own house. Steven was very nice via email communication; although I haven't met him in person. He allowed us to check-in early and I am appreciated of his kindness.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Ok, but not great.

  • 2 of 5

First of all the title, "Luxury Townhouse" is very misleading because this was far from luxury! The actual property where the townhouse is located is in a nice developed area. The best thing about the townhouse is that it is spacious, so it beats a small hotel room. There are some easy fixes to this property that the owner could do to make it more pleasant and attractive.

1. Pay attention to soiled linen. The bedspread in the master bedroom had "fluid stains", animal hair, and dirt on it so I removed it and traded it with another spread from one of the other rooms.

2. Throw away all leftover food items! There were several bottles of salad dressings, salsa, and other condiments left in the fridge along with a hot pocket left in the freezer. There were also several left over food items in cupboards/drawers. I don't know many people who would want to eat left over food from strangers! How long has it been there? How many hands have handled the bottles and packages that you are now touching? Nasty!

3. Throw away all leftover sundry items! Toothpaste, mouthwash, shampoo, conditioner, etc. The same reasoning also applies to sundries at it does to food! Get rid of it! If you want to supply fresh, clean, unused samples like they do in real luxury hotels that would be best.

4. The mattress in the master bedroom (I don't know about the other bedrooms, they were probably the same) was extremely firm/hard! It was difficult to get comfortable to get a sound sleep. My hip bones actually got sore sleeping on that surface! A softer mattress would be extremely helpful.

5. The kitchen supplies (pot and pans, silverware, bowls, odds and ends, sharp knives) were all random and looked like they came from the local thrift store! I couldn't even cook in some of the pans because they were so bad. It wouldn't take much money to go to Walmart, Sam's Club, or Costco and upgrade the kitchen supplies/utensils.

6. Kitchen table and chairs. VERY hard seats...probably a very cheap set from IKEA. I had to bring down a pillow to sit on since I was working at the kitchen table.

7. Décor. Nothing luxury about this at all. Random photos cheaply framed and hung on the wall. Some professional advise would go a long way!

If none of what I mentioned above bothers you, then knock yourself out and rent this place! As for me, been there, done that. I will definitely be coming back to this area, but will look for a better facility.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Everything we needed ... including a great location!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I just returned from a week in Kanab, UT during which we volunteered at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit (can't wait to return) and were very pleased with the accommodations. They were exactly as billed, including a great location. We had no issues at all with the property and/or accommodations. And the owner, Steven, was very responsive to any of our inquiries. We would recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
St. George
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Buckskin Tavern, Fredonia AZ
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Kanab
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 89
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Rocking V, Kanab UT
Nearest Ski
70 Miles
Brian Head, Utah
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Lake Powell
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kanab Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Special
Sep 4 2016 - Nov 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$126
 
 
Nov 6-12
Nov 6 2016 - Nov 12 2016
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Winter Special
Nov 13 2016 - Mar 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$70
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 13 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 17 2017 - Jun 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$140
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.2%

The damage protection fee of $59 is required for all visitors that have four-legged guests. It is a low cost property damage policy that covers all accidental damages. Please indicate pets on your inquiry.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kanab Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Town
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Main bathroom has bath/shower, toilet and two bathroom sinks. Second bathroom has shower, sink and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Livingroom - Queen fold-out sofa
  • Queen size Beds (1) One queen bed per room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers