Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up


Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Top Floor Penthouse Condo on the Beach with Awesome Ocean View

16 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights


Texas Gulf Coast Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

This top floor condo offers a ocean front balcony giving you great sunrises. It also offers a bay side patio that's high enough to see over the island and watch breath taking sunsets.

Because it's a penthouse if offers special features. With vaulted ceilings in the master and living room leading to a 16 foot tall ocean view wall. It offers a sense of peace and quiet with no guests staying above you.

Suntide II has two elevators to quickly get you to the top floor without the inconvenience of using stairs.

This penthouse has three flat screen TVs. The living room has a 55 INCH TV with a DVD player and Playstation. The master bedroom has a 40' TV with a DVD/VCR player and the guest bedroom has a 32 INCH TV with a DVD player. We offer you a large library of DVDs and games. These are supplied FREE for your enjoyment. If the weather isn't cooperating during your stay, this condo is designed for your entertainment.

  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We really liked the condo. The three flat screen TV's were great. The playstation kept our kids busy. The ocean front balcony was awesome to watch the sun rise. Highly recommend.
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 3


based on 16 traveler reviews

Top Floor Penthouse Condo on the Beach with Awesome Ocean View
average rating of 4.8125 based on 19 reviews

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved our stay. Perfect location, great staff members. No issues to report. Three adults and three teenagers, plenty of room for everyone. Very few things you will need to bring. We hate to be leaving tomorrow, we're already planning our next trip!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is beautiful! The kitchen has recently been remodeled and is really quite nice. The staff was very helpful and responsive. Our kids loved the large pool area and the game system, complete with a nice selection of games, provided in the condo. This condo is within a block of a couple of good restaurants and, as others have noted, the view is absolutely fantastic!

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas, TX

Refreshing home away from home!!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you, thank you, thank you! When we arrived we could tell the kitchen had just been redone beautifully - new counter tops, new sink, new microwave -- beautiful! The view was breathtaking, windows all across the ocean side which made the absolute most of it. We didn't close the blinds a single moment!

There was a selection of DVD movies and a gaming system with games to play which was a nice unexpected surprise! For the condo itself - beautifully decorated, clean, very well maintained, couldn't have had a better view. For the complex as a whole - great location & friendly staff. Very pleased, if we return to the South Padre Island we would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Excellent accommodations with a gorgeous view of the ocean! Comfy beds, a full kitchen with everything in fine working order, and staff was friendly and attentive. (Our one "problem," a light bulb that burned out our second day, was taken care of immediately by maintenance.) We had beautiful weather, but we were cozy and comfortable here on the one day that it was a bit stormy and rainy. A wonderful place to relax and refresh…thanks so much! We'll definitely tell our friends about this one!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Mixed Reviews

  • 3 of 5

As I read through the previous reviews again before posting mine I couldn't help but wonder how many people were caught up in the location of this condo and seemed to disregard all the negatives about it.

Our first day here the wireless internet didn't work at all from around 730pm until around 2pm the next day. There was a number to call if there were problems after hours but we tried calling that number 4 times and nobody answered. The next day the property managers were notified and they said they spent over 2 hours trying to contact the people that run the network until someone FINALLY responded. In the scheme of things this isn't the biggest deal since the idea is to enjoy the beach but when you're sitting on the patio at night listening to the waves and trying to do a little net surfing yourself and can't... and you paid to have it, it's disappointing. The 3rd day we were here it would work for a few minutes then lose connection, then connect again, then lose connection on and off for most of the night. Today it's connected, however it's a very weak connection. So basically for my 4 days here the wireless connection that we were supposed to have has been virtually useless.

The water pressure in this building is horrible as well... and today the water went out completely and has been out for over an hour. Property management has been told about this and it's being 'looked at' with no idea when it will work again.

There was no screen on the only window that opens in the master bedroom but when I reported that I was told it didn't matter because you're not supposed to open the window anyway. It's actually in the rules that you can't leave the door or window open... something about mold. I'm sorry.. maybe this is a Padre Island thing... but who in the heck comes to a beach, pays for a beach front property and then doesn't want to sleep with the window open to hear the waves at night???

Look, it's a good location. You're right on the beach. The view is amazing. The condo itself is okay although there are certainly some things that could be fixed - broken tiles etc.

But beyond that the some of the rules are insane. The building itself is old and several areas are showing their age and obviously no money has been put into it. Property management on site is nice enough.

If you get a good price and can look beyond some of the smaller issues and just want to enjoy the view it's fine. Otherwise I'd probably look elsewhere.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you had a disappointing stay. I followed up and looked into the concerns you mentioned. Suntide II recently installed a new WIFI system which has been a big improvement. Apparently it had some connection issues which they believe have been taken care of. I found out the day you were without water, the city was doing repairs and had the water shut off for half the island. Suntide II, like many condo complexes on the island have a policy to keep windows and doors shut to prevent mold issues. Once again, I am sorry for your disappointment.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Million-Dollar View!

  • 5 of 5

Great condo... the view can't be beat. Easy stroll to Blackbeard's for dinner, and a short walk down the beach to Wanna Wanna. We live less than 2 hours away from the island, and love going out there. Was a joy to stay at this property, and the owner was wonderful to work with. Amazing sunsets right from your balcony. Love it!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
SPI Golf Course
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Parasailing, Shelling, Wildlife Viewing, Miniature golf, Shuffleboard


Rates & Availability

South Padre Island Condo Rental Rates


  • Jan .. $2300/month
    Apr 05-May 14 .. $ 825/week
    Jun ............ $1850/week
    Jul 01-Aug 15 .. $1965/week
    Nightly/Weekend .. $125-$295/night
    Fall .. $1900/month
    In addition, there is a $49 linen/cleaning fee per stay.
    Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Texas Gulf Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Sleeping accommodations for six. A King size bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the quest bedroom and a queen size hide-a-bed in the living room.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Covered Parking, Elevator, three large flat screen TV's, 32 inch, 40 inch, 55 inch. It has a full kitchen with new fridge, stove, cabinets and everything you need to prepare your favorite meals.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Request to Book

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote