check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Kona Coast Vacations

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Newly Remodeled Casa de Emdeko 328 -AC Included at Ocean Front Complex!

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Aloha, come see for yourself why Casa De Emdeko remains one of the most requested oceanfront condominiums along the Kona Coast. Condo #328 located on the top floor has been remodeled and provides ocean, pool, pond and mountain (Mauna Loa) views from your lanai.

For your security and convenience our condo is "key-less" random codes are generated for guests.

The kitchen features granite counter-tops and stainless steel; dishwasher, convection oven, refrigerator, over the range microwave, quality accessories and stocked cabinets.

The living room has a queen sleeper sofa; secure high speed wireless internet, 37" flat screen TV on a full motion wall mount, DVD & Blu-Ray player, stereo with iPod dock, and telephone.

The bedroom has a queen (Serta) mattress, box spring and quality linens. The 27" flat screen TV is on a full motion wall mount. The ceiling fan located above the bed is new and quiet. Window coverings and screens are new.

The bathroom is accessible from the hallway and bedroom. Side entry shower.

Ceiling fans are located in the bedroom, bathroom and living room. Condo offers central air conditioning with modern automatic thermostat. Tile flooring installed throughout including the lanai. The lanai features 2 sun shades for your comfort. Custom solid construction security screen door with deadbolt.

Casa De Emdeko is located at mile 2 on the ocean side (Makai) of Alii Drive; Convenience/Deli/Liquor store on site. The complex offers a comfortable lobby, clean laundry room, pleasant pond and garden area, freshwater pool with chairs, tables and umbrellas. A large cabana, serving and dining area with several barbecues and tiki torches burning nightly. The direct oceanfront beach area has tables and chairs to enjoy endless views and the complex pool is located on the ocean’s edge.

1.5 miles South just before Mile 4 you will find the amazing La’aloa Beach Park (also known as Magic Sands Beach & White Sands Beach) where you can enjoy the surf and sand, this is a great beach for many activities. A littler further South at Mile 4.8 you will be treated to one of the Big Islands best snorkeling beaches at Kahalu'u Beach Park.

This is a non smoking no pets unit including the lanai. There is a 3 night minimum stay/10 during Ironman & Christmas season.

Note: The Casa de Emdeko will be resurfacing their parking lot starting on June 6, 2016 and will be completed in stages over the ensuing of 6-8 weeks. There will be alternative parking on site. Please contact us directly for more details.

Hawaii Tax ID: W30360076-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kona Coast Vacations (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(78 traveler reviews)
Newly Remodeled Casa de Emdeko 328 -AC Included at Ocean Front Complex!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 78 reviews
green valley, AZ
5

A little piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

While small, this unit was delightful. Fully equipped, renovated kitchen, comfortable bed, lovely lanai with ocean view. We love Casa De Emdeko, the sand beach with palm trees, albeit no ocean swimming, the big salt water pool, the beautiful sunset deck with barb-ques, really an ideal vacation spot. We will definantly be returning in 2018!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Havre, MT
5

Casa 328 a great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Casa 328 was very nice ,clean quiet.loved the salt pool and the ocean view and had nearly every thing to make our stay easy and condiments are at the apartment.Nice to have A/C.and ceiling fans to keep us comfortable.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo from Kona Coast Vacations, we appreciate your comments. Mahalo Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

kona coast vacations return my calls!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

3rd time staying at this complex.#328 VERY ENJOYABLE. Last year had cockroach issues in #314. Dissapointing service with Kona Coast this year, will not respond back to me for future bookings.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Kona Coast Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Would Have Paid A Little More For More Comfort

  • 3 of 5

Love the location, just about 10 mins from Kona town and diving and all that. Perfect. The complex is very beautiful too. Nice pools, gardens and sunsets!

The condo itself was just ok. The kitchen was nice and well appointed, and the lanai was also very nice. Good chairs and sun shades. It's the sunny side of the complex during the day, but you can't see the sunset from the lanai bc it goes down too far north (at least when we were there).

The bad: The shower was ridiculously small. Uncomfortable. I scraped my back on the sharp hot/cold water knobs. And the shower floor needed a scrub. The bed was also not very comfortable. A $100 mattress topper would go a long way. Also, they had cable but no cable remote, so you don't get a guide, and you have to flip through the channels using the TV remote which doesn't work very well (we tried changing the batteries but no help) so you have to press the button 3-5 times to get it to register anything. So that was dumb, but the DVD/blu-ray player worked great.

Final thing was the cockroaches, which I know you can't avoid in Hawaii, but there were all different sizes, including babies. That means infestation. I told the manager and they said it's the building's responsibility. I would think as a vacation rental manager, you'd call in a guy in between the building's pest control if needed, but that's just me. We put our food away every night and emptied the trash but it did not help. The roaches didn't relegate themselves to the kitchen and bathroom either, they were in our bags and we even had one in the rental car when we left!

In retrospect, this condo was not cheap, so for a few dollars more, we should have gotten a little nicer place.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo, excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Lovely property, well-kept, very clean, nicely renovated. My only suggestion is to provide a manual corkscrew and a colander in the kitchen, otherwise everything else was great (a slightly larger cooler would also be awesome)! Property caretaker/manager was pleasant and very efficient. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and Quiet

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our accommodations were everything we needed in a place to stay. Clean, quiet, TILE flooring (why on earth would anyone still have carpet in Hawaii?!), and a nice pool. I wouldn't say anything was above expectation or amazing, but certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Thanks for the comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Discounts offered for booking less than 30 days and/or 60 days from arrival . For Last Minutes Offers and Coupon Codes:
    Please email KCV at reservations@konacoastvacations.com or call 1-877-322-2407

    Please add 13.416% Hawaii taxes.Choice between a Security deposit protection plan 49.00 or an equivalent security deposit.
    Booking fee and Departure Cleaning Fee Vary (please place an inquiry for amount).

    Deposit is equivalent to the 3 nights rent; balance due 90 days prior to arrival, travel insurance is available.

    Rates are subject to verification at time of booking. To book direct and save go to www.konacoastvacations.com
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 736 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Notes:
On-Site Laundry Facility

Partner Offers