Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 br/2ba Indian Rocks Waterfront Condo--Cypress N Sun B3

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy Spectacular Inter-coastal water views from at this Indian Rocks Beach 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo. ( Max occupancy is 6 people. )

Water on all sides from this 3 bedroom, 2 bath vacation condo in Indian Rocks Beach. Views of the Inter-coastal and the Gulf of Mexico from your private deck. This is the perfect vacation rental for a family or for couples traveling together. Let the kids enjoy the beautiful white sandy beaches, just steps away. There is a King bed in the Master Suite, The second bedroom has a Queen bed and a twin trundle in 3rd bedroom. There is queen sofa sleeper and twin love seat sleeper in the living room. Savor meals in the fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy the Cable TV and stay connected with wi-fi internet. TV's in each bedroom. Also has a DVD player. A washer and dryer is located inside the unit, for your convenience. You will relax and be pampered in a private home that has every amenity and convenience from home you desire. Parking for up to two cars. *Please be advised there is not an NO Elevator- 2 flights of stairs to get to the condo.

This vacation condo is located on The Narrows of Indian Rocks Beach. Shopping, restaurants, and boat rentals are all less than a mile away. Visit the Clearwater Beach area for award winning beaches, amazing restaurants, nightlife, our local star “Winter” from “Winter’s Tale” at the Clearwater Aquarium. Enjoy wave runners, para-sailing, Segway, dolphin tours, deep sea fishing, dinner cruises at the Clearwater Marina. Make sure to go to the Pier 60 for the nightly sunset celebration. There are several area golf courses, only minutes away. Go to Johns Pass to experience their waterfront restaurants, fabulous shopping and water excursions. St Pete/Clearwater airport is 20 minutes away and Tampa International Airport is 30 minutes away. Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and the Florida Aquarium is only 45 minutes away. Orlando, Disney, Universal and Sea World, are all only 90 minutes away. Local sports include the Tampa Bay Rays baseball, Buccaneers football, Lightning hockey, the St Pete Indy Car Race, and the MLB spring training facilities. The Clearwater Beach area is a wonderful place to spend the winter, visit spring training, have a blast during spring break, a romantic honeymoon or a much needed family summer vacation.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you so much for the beautiful condo you let us stay in and all of the accommodations! We really enjoyed our stay :) We treated your place as if it were our own. This is our first stay in a condo, we usually stay in resorts, but this was far better! We hope you will let us return again! Once again- Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 2


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

3 br/2ba Indian Rocks Waterfront Condo--Cypress N Sun B3
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews


  • 2 of 5

Property is not waterfront and found the title very misleading, it is inter coastal although on the beach and very nice, when I queried this some months after booking I could see the description had since been changed, we later learnt from some others guest they had also had the same problem the year before and complained.

The apartment it self is fine but needs some TLC new shower new bathroom for example, well equipped kitchen, no mattress protectors.

Not impressed with the property management company and found Kevin emails once booked rude, despite at the time of booking me explaining we would like a late check out due to having an evening flight back to the UK, I offered to clean the apartment and strip and re-make beds for them, I was told should be OK but I asked again just before our stay and during in, I was informed we needed to pay a whole extra night and they were VERY unhelpful.

There is no phone we found odd, as we are from the UK the only way to report a problem is by email, this meant we could not call to make diner reservations & so on, we let them know there was no outside lights working on the stairs which are really steep, this was never dealt with we also only had 6 TV channels with the message we need to contact customer service and pay for extra, I queried this they assumed I meant on demand which I did not and Kath did nothing until 5 days we lost all channels, I contacted them again turns out they had not paid the cable company!!! any refund apology NO! TV is not the most important thing but on colder days with 4 kids for us it was, again given this you would have thought they would have let us leave and hour or 2 later? especially as they did not have anyone in until the next day, which I could see online and was confirmed after by other guests saying in the complex!!!.

The road is really noisy so is you are used to traffic noise OK but for us was a huge problem with all the kids up 6am !! not the most relaxing stay.

The beach is great and you have you own key for access and you are right on it although as stated at the back.

Fishing was good with a bait shop an few miles down the road, there are few restaurants in walking distance we like JD's.

People under our apartment live there all the time and are super nice and helpful, so keep the noise down for them.I would go again as super location but would book one of the other condos. From someone that has rentals in UK and best B&B in UK suggest they use another company.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Excellent property in a great beach

  • 5 of 5

We spent beatifull days. The place is confourtable and you have all you need not only at home but also for the beach. Congrats and thank you so much

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elburn, Illinois

Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

Just got home from my stay in this condo. It was beautiful, clean and very spacious for the 6 of us. The views were awesome with the huge balcony! The beach is peaceful, the sand is white, the sunsets amazing. I would highly recommend this condo for any kind of getaway, it's definitely a winner!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and comfortable....but not the view we were anticipating.

  • 4 of 5

We arrived a few hours early and the cleaning lady was nice enough to let us drop our luggage off, so that we would have room in the car for groceries. The property and condo were very well kept. The fully stocked kitchen was very helpful and provided us with all the comforts of home while cooking. On New Years Eve we were able to watch fireworks over the inter-coastal waterway, which was a nice surprise!

The provision of beach chairs and sand toys came in extra handy as well. There were beach towels in the condo, but we brought our own as suggested by the site. Ample amounts of bath towels were provided.

I blame myself for not asking specifically if the condo faced the beach, and in fact, it doesn't. That was a bummer for us. You can see the gulf from the side balcony and the Master bedroom window, but you really can't sit and enjoy the view. The reason for the 4 stars.. the door handle/assembly was not secure and fell off multiple times. After contacting the manager once about this, he said that a locksmith would contact us, and they never did. We were just extra careful not to let it fall through the deck, or else we would not have been able to get inside. We trusted that our problem would be handled in a timely fashion, and we were disappointed that it was not.

If the view of the gulf was one that we could sit on the balcony and enjoy, we would gladly stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you didn't realize this condo faces the intra-coastal waterway. We have other units in that complex that do face the beach, but those cost considerably more. The door latch has been replaced with a keyless entry system.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Fabulous, relaxing retreat:):):)

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful beach accommodation, fully equipped with everything you could possibly imagine,we can't wait to return:) the apartment was in the best location, in the quieter part of Indian rocks, it was just perfect, just steps away from beautiful un crowded beach, it almost felt like your own private beach. So much to do, fab live entertainment just minutes away, boat and bike hire as well, fully pedestrian friendly great for walkers and runners. The apartment was very spacious the balcony was brilliant we watched dolphins from the front, and the beautiful sunsets on the beach, what more could you wish for, just heavenly :):). The only suggestion I would make is there is no telephone, even for the use of emergency calls, and free local calls, if we didn't have our iPad we would not have been able to contact a manager if any probs:):):) we even loved the stairs great source of exercise which we all needed. I will be returning, and will be fully recommend to friends and family. Thank you for making our holiday truly wonderful:):):):):)

  • Submitted: May 26, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

One of our best vacations!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures did not do your home justice! We were thrilled with every aspect of our stay. In fact, we have rented your home for next Spring Break. Our last vacation was in Hawaii. We thought nothing could top that! This was the next best thing! Thank you so very much for allowing us to stay and making vacation a huge success!

Emily Shrock

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Clearwater is a quiet Florida town that boasts some of the most beautiful beaches in all of Florida. Wiggle your toes in the sugary soft sand, partake in the wide array of watersports available, or spend the day sightseeing. No matter what Clearwater activities you choose, you can't go wrong with a Clearwater vacation and's lineup of Clearwater condo rentals.

Clearwater's diverse ecosystem has been gaining popularity as a leader in eco-tourism. With over 300 species of fish populating its waters, Clearwater is a prime fishing destination. The many local parks around our Clearwater condos provide the perfect setting for biking, hiking, bird watching, and many other nature-related activities. Clearwater activities extend past just beach fun. Get up close and personal with dolphins, sea turtles, and otters at the Marine Aquarium or visit the downtown area and take in a show or orchestra concert at the Ruth Eckerd Hall. There are also many shops near our Clearwater condos, a little something for every kind of shopper. At Countryside Mall, not only can you enjoy great shopping but also beat the summer heat on the indoor ice-rink located at the center of the mall.

A Clearwater vacation can't be complete without an evening visit to Pier 60, a short distance from our Clearwater condos, to see the most beautiful sunsets in Florida. Each night Sunsets at Pier 60 celebrate the setting sun with live music, local arts and crafts and street performers. After a long day of fun in the sun, you'll be glad to return to one of our Clearwater condos to recharge and start it all again in the morning. Here at, we know how important a truly spectacular vacation is and that is why we strive to offer only the best Clearwater condo rentals.


Rates & Availability


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 25% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 13%.
    Processing Fee $25 per trip.
Enter dates for accurate pricing


Indian Rocks Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties