check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tom & Deb Arlington

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Be Lazy at A-Z Lazy Lake House on Lake Ontario

24 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lyndonville Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

Welcome and relax. You deserve it!

We only have a few open spots on this year's calendar, so be sure to check calendar for available dates. You can also book ahead for 2017!

PREFER RENT BY WEEK OR MINIMUM 4 NIGHTS. 25% Rent due to reserve, remainder due 10 days prior to arrival. Rent quote includes cleaning, WIFI access, and a mandatory county occupancy tax that we pay. The only optional additional fee is for any pet you may want to bring with you. ($50).

Watch the sun rise and set in this cozy lake front cottage. Escape with friends and family for a long weekend, a week or two, or even a month!

Located near Lyndonville, Town of Yates, vacationers can easily travel to Buffalo, Niagara Falls, or Rochester area attractions -- OR, simply RELAX on the deck and BE LAZY! Sitting on the elevated deck, the view to the west is amazing as the sun sets by Thirty Mile Point Lighthouse -- or, on a clear, calm day, see the Toronto skyline across the lake. Enjoy a bonfire, play horseshoes, or rent a boat or kayak nearby -- Golden Hill State Park is within a few miles of the cottage.

Niagara Falls, Lewiston, are less than an hour away, with lots to see. Local wineries and farm markets, Amish shops are also great to visit. Six Flags/Darien is also less than an hour away.

There are neighboring private cottages, but our property has a large back lawn for outdoor sports, bonfires etc.

: Cottage, lake getaway, furnished 2 bedroom

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Tom & Deb Arlington (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Tom & Deb Arlington

We are the local managers and co-owners of this property, along with our daughter and husband who live in FL. We take pride in offering a clean and pleasant place for vacationers to stay for short periods while visiting the WNY area. We are retired and spend any open time at the cottage making improvements or just relaxing!

Tom & Deb Arlington purchased this cottage in 2007

Why Tom & Deb Arlington chose New York

Good location for family/owners..but also for relaxing and view of lake, also proximity to area attractions.

What makes this cottage unique

Sunsets are amazing! Quiet and peaceful, and great in summer for swimming and water fun. Yard also a plus for family games and things like horseshoes etc. Fully furnished, just clothes and food to bring!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Even with a hurricane on the way we hate to leave...Thank you so much for opening your cottage to us. It was a much needed getaway, and this was PERFECT. Area has so much to offer, and we discovered most of it.

Niagara Falls was a sight to behold. Wineries are all chock full of great wines, and Amish country is an experience to remember. Got some amazing apple dumplings at bakery on Rt. 18!

You have an amazing place here.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

4.7
based on 24 traveler reviews

Be Lazy at A-Z Lazy Lake House on Lake Ontario
average rating of 4.7083335 based on 34 reviews
5

P-E-A-C-E-F-U-L!!!

  • 5 of 5

The owners here really love this place & It shows from the wonderfully fun details inside, to the landscape, fire& horseshoe pits & lake frontage outside! They must love people too. And this shows in the thoughtfulness to provide basic necessities, as well as sharing some things that are always a pain to pack like sheets & towels. Plus they let you bring your 4legged friend. Thank you!!

The owners themselves are a pleasure to deal with and as you can tell from my above comments, very accommodating. The best part of our vacation here was a toss up between the day trip to Niagra, the kids first visit!, and being on the water all day just relaxing and/or swimming/boating/floating at the cottage. I have never been to a more peaceful lakeside spot and I can't wait to come back and do it again!!

Thank you Tom & Deb!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfectly relaxing and fun!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful relaxing vacation here! We offered kids an option of heading out for an excursion for the day and they requested to stay at the house and play at water and front yard. House had everything we needed and provided us with much more than we hoped for!! We visited Lockport NY caves and locks, Niagara Falls and spent 2 delightful days in the water on a floating island we brought, canoeing, coloring and sitting by a fire watching sunrises and sunsets. Thank you for a wonderful stay you helped make wonderful memories!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Painesville, Ohio
4

Perfect Lake House for Girls Getaway

  • 4 of 5

This was our second stay at the lake house...eight years between visits (too long I agree). The house is situated on the banks of Lake Ontario which affords beautiful views of the sunset. We enjoyed the fire pit, made camp pies and played many of the supplied games including darts, croquet, Jenga and Mille Borne (one of my childhood favorites). The house was clean and well equipped including extra soap, shampoo, spices and other necessities. Olcott is a quaint little town about a half an hour away. It has a few little shops and and a couple restaurants it's worth the drive. Also, try not to miss Thirty Mile Point Light House also a short drive away (maybe 10 minutes) and $1 to tour worth every penny.....Thank you very much for sharing your home with us. We definitely plan to come back again hopefully before another eight years pass!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review! Come back again! We luv return guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Vary nice stay would recommend for a restful vacation

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing A-Z Lazy

  • 5 of 5

We were so happy with our stay at this comfortable cottage on the Lake! We found it to be a clean, quiet, beautifully situated house with wonderful views of the sunset over the lake. We will definitely plan on another visit! It is close enough to the Falls to be convenient. Close enough...but away from the busy-ness of the Falls area! We also spent a day in Lockport, NY, which was very interesting and fun. The cruise on the Erie Canal was great! It was a good vacation and we highly recommend A-Z Lazy Lakehouse!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute, cozy and tranquil

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend, his 12 year old son, and I had an amazing stay at the A-Z Lazy Lake House. The remote setting allowed us to enjoy a truly peaceful getaway. Being directly on the lake provided us with incredible views of the sunset each day. Everything that you need is within 35-40 minutes from the house, and Niagara Falls is less than an hour away. We were also able to enjoy Toronto while there, which was about a 1.5 hour ride after crossing the Canadian border. I was able to find gluten-free dining options within 40 minutes of the house as well, which was a relief -- one of which I'd recommend is the New York Beer Project in Lockport. Overall, we had the best family vacation we've enjoyed in a very long time!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Leonard Oakes Estate Winery
White Birch Golf Course
"Good food, including Friday with salad bar...plus 9 hole golf course."
Brown's Berry Patch
"Great for berries, pumpkins, nice store/market with fresh veg...also nice bar to order food/..."
Becker Farms
"Farm atmosphere, pick fresh fruit/veg/apples....good food, winery and brewery too!"
Lockport Locks and Erie Canal Cruises
"Explore the locks, also caves...lots to do!"
Old Fort Niagara
"Great history, view to lake amazing!"
Niagara Falls
"Maid of Mist, Cave of Winds, lots of attractions and great food, too!"
Martin's Fantasy Island
"Water and ride park, about 45 minutes away, spend the day and have lots of fun! Ride the big..."
Alternative Grounds Caffe
"Great for breakfast/lunch, Internet, relax and enjoy small town!"
Zambistro
"Excellent menu and food!"
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Buffalo Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
A couple in town
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
White Birch Golf Course
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Rt 104
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Numerous in town
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Hamlin Beach on Lake Ontario
Car: necessary

Local wineries, Six Flags/Darien, farm markets, Amish stores

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lyndonville Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 11 2016 - Nov 19 2016
4 night minimum stay
$125
$735
$2,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$130
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50

$50 pet fee additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lyndonville Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 768 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Full bathroom including heat fan, vanity area, full size tub/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Pack and play available on request, also high chair, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Futon in living area. Table fans for warm days.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Two twin beds, one in each bedroom. Stairs Provide Access to Lake. Outdoor games available for renters.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties