expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

'Belcastro Family Cabin', Enjoy a Unique Mountain Charm.

Serene Lakes, Soda Springs, CA, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay1 - 2 nights

3 bed, 2 bath - Sleeps 10

Unique mountain charm. Older home but care has been given to keep in top shape and made very comfortable. Circular fireplace in middle of living room keeps the home warm and cozy. One block from the lake.

PLEASE ADD $15 RESERVATION FEE, $150 CLEANING FEE AND 10% PLACER COUNTY TAX.

Linens are included in this rental.

This home is proudly managed by Castle Peak Vacation Rentals. Please visit our website for additional information.

Please note if you make a reservation on the weekend, management will respond on Monday morning. If you have any questions please email or call M-F 9-5.

Bedrooms:

1 Kg

1 Qn and 1 daybed

1 Qn and trundle bed

1 Dbl and 1 Twin in loft

Amenities:

Washer/dryer

Family room

Loft

Circular wood burning fireplace

Fully equipped kitchen

2 TV's/VCR's/DVD cable

Charcoal BBQ available in summer time

DSL EQUIPPED

This home is very close to Sugar Bowl Ski Resort, Royal Gorge Ski Resort and Boreal Ski Resort. Located atop Donner Summit and very close to Lake Tahoe and Truckee, we can help you find a slower pace -- a quieter time -- a more relaxing vacation. Nestled around the mountain lakes of Serena and Dulzura, you will find the quiet serenity you have been looking for, along with the fulfillment of all your fun outdoor recreation needs, whether in winter or summer. The Serene Lakes area is located approximately 3 hours from the Bay Area and just 15 minutes west of the historic town of Truckee.

Summer: Fishing in dozens of Alpine Lakes. World class rock climbing, swimming, canoeing, kayaking & sailing. Power boating and windsurfing on nearby Donner Lake

Winter: Royal Gorge X-Country Ski Resort Trails are surrounding the Serene Lakes community, Sugar Bowl Ski Resort, Soda Springs Ski and Planet Kids.

Property Manager

Castle Peak Vacation Rentals

Member Since 2012
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
        • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen and twin), Bedroom # 3 (Queen and twin), Bedroom # 4 (Double and twin)

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            General

              • Clothes Dryer
              • Fireplace
              • Heating
              • Internet
              • Washing Machine
              • Wood Stove

                Kitchen

                  • Coffee Maker
                  • Dishes & Utensils
                  • Dishwasher
                  • Kitchen
                  • Microwave
                  • Oven
                  • Refrigerator
                  • Stove
                  • Toaster

                    Entertainment

                      • Television

                        Outside

                          • Deck / Patio
                          • Outdoor Grill

                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                              • skiing

                                House Rules

                                Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                9 Reviews

                                Very Good4/5

                                Latest reviews

                                Comfortable stay

                                Felicia F.

                                Great location, just minutes away from Soda Spring Mountain Resort. The lake community is tranquil and safe.

                                The house is clean with sufficient amenities. Sue is very kind & responsive. We'd recommend this place.

                                Old, dusty, poorly stocked

                                katherine f.

                                The location was great but the place is old. Old furniture, mattresses, couches. You have to pay for sheets, which are expensive and put the cost of the rental in line with other, newer and larger homez. The layout of the bedrooms was also challenging for us bc we have young children so having one sleep in the open loft led to some tired kids.

                                Owner's Response:

                                We are sorry this home did not meet your expectations. The Belcastro Home,, granted is an older home but well kept up and clean. We like to offer a wide range of homes to our guests, making sure that they all are well maintained and clean.

                                Please check what you have been charged in the past for "cleaning". We discount our cleaning fee to allow guests to bring their own linen, to save money. You have always paid a linen fee, it was just hidden in the cleaning fee charge.

                                As far as the configuration of the beds and bedrooms our website does state that there are beds in the loft, plus we are always free to answer any questions about any of our homes before you book. We know all of our homes very well.

                                I personally walked through the Belcastro Home after you and your family left. Thank you for leaving it in great shape, we appreciate that and would like to see you back again with us. We have many other homes to choose from. Thank you.

                                Great stay!

                                Sunil J.

                                We really enjoyed our stay at the 'cabin', if you can call it that. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of space for 5 of us to come together and be apart. The place felt like it was well cared for based on various touches all around the place. We really enjoyed it and look forward to visiting again soon. One minor note: I would think twice about taking my parents there since they're not very good with climbing stairs.

                                The property management folks were very responsive and made the whole experience very comfortable and easy for us.

                                Keep up the good work!

                                Cute and cozy and well outfitted.

                                Chris p.

                                We enjoyed our time in the Belcastro Family Cabin.

                                Felt like home away from home. Well thought out operation for quick stay, and I imagine great for longer stay. We are looking forward to trying it in the summer for a lengthier stay. We had tons of snow and everything was simple and easy including the plowing.

                                Amazing cabin!

                                ARLYN C.

                                We had a lovely stay at Belcastro Cabin. The cabin was well kept and had EVERYTHING we needed. The circular fireplace was amazing. The listing was accurate in terms of the location, layout and amenities. I would highly recommend the property to others.

                                A great spacious house!

                                johanna L.

                                we had a great time in Belcastro - very comfy tahoe-y house - plenty of space for all. Excellent customer service with Sue and Nanette - as usual. Of course we'd recommend to a friend!

                                Location

                                Serene Lakes, Soda Springs, CA, USA

                                Summer: Fishing in dozens of Alpine Lakes. World class rock climbing, swimming, canoeing, kayaking & sailing. Power boating and windsurfing on nearby Donner Lake Winter: Royal Gorge X-Country Ski Resort Trails are surrounding the Serene Lakes community, Sugar Bowl Ski Resort and Soda Springs Ski and Planet Kids.

                                Availability

                                Additional information about rental rates

                                Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                $173avg/night
                                9 Reviews
                                Very Good 4/5
                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                Instant Confirmation
                                For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                Property # 3252504

                                x