check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful Water Front Home on the Best Skiing and Fishing Cove

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
chateau / country house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Clearlake Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description

Chateau / Country House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Enjoy your family vacation, fishing trip, or weekend get away on the lake at this beautiful waterfront home with private pier and dock. Vineyards surround the hillside and wine tasting is just up the street. While boating and fishing are out your front door. Lounge in the sun on the large upper deck, or relax in the shade on the lower deck. Barbecue and dine outside on the picnic table, or inside enjoy the new kitchen and gather at the large pine table, then relax in living room around the stone fireplace.

Before retiring to the comfortable beds look up at clear night sky, or the moon shining off the lake. There are three bedrooms, two bathrooms, and off street parking for two cars. One Queen bed, one Double bed, and two twin beds. Ideal for up to 4 adults and 2 kids.

Board games, books, magazines, and decks of cards, TV, and DVD player and an assortment of DVD’s.

This wonderful lake front home is located in the private community of Sunrise Shore (West Side of Clear Lake) about 2 hours from San Francisco or Sacramento.

Enjoy.

Cancellation Policy - Cancellation of a confirmed reservation must be received in writing for Guest’s protection. If a cancellation is made less than 30 days prior to arrival date, all attempts shall be made to re-book, and If/when the property is re-rented for the full period of the cancelled reservation and confirmed with full payment, a refund to guest will be issued, less a $50 cancellation fee. If property is not re-rented for the full time period of the cancelled reservation, the difference will be refunded, less a $50 cancellation fee. Cancellation or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit. Any rescheduling of days/weeks is at the discretion of owner.

DAMAGE/RESERVATION DEPOSIT- A security/damage deposit of $500 is required. This must be received within five (5) days of booking the reservation. The deposit is NOT applied toward rent; however, upon satisfactory inspection of the House, deposits will be available within 14 days after the check out date. Deposits made by credit card will be credited to the account number received at the time of the reservation. Deposits made by cash, traveler's checks, cashier checks, or money orders will be refunded via a check mailed to the address on file.

Keywords: Water Front home with dock

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Eugene Nahemow
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2016
Call Owner

About Eugene Nahemow

I have always loved being on the water and have enjoyed boating and fishing most of my life. Clear Lake and Lake County provided a beautiful and convenient destination.

Eugene Nahemow purchased this chateau / country house in 1989

Why Eugene Nahemow chose Clear Lake

When I moved to the San Francisco Bay Area I wanted to have a weekend home on a lake that was close by. Lake County was a beautiful and convenient area to access. I searched the shoreline of Clear Lake by boat for an entire Summer. When I found this cove, I knew that it was a great location to have a home, bring the family and enjoy the lake. It's a very small private community that adjoins the Anderson Marsh Audubon preserve. The natural beauty of the landscape, wildlife viewing, immediate access to the cove where the water for skiing is calm and the fish are abundant, that is what this location is all about.

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Water Front Home on the Best Skiing and Fishing Cove
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
1

Bad experience

  • 1 of 5

I have been contacted the owner and home away for my refund of deposit, it has been over 1 month now, it has not yet gotten back, it's totally not accept, I won't recommend any of my friends to use this website, please refund my deposit back asap, thank you,

Joyce

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The owners brought 2 dogs, (violation of a strict rental policy) exceeded the number of guests, stained the Living Room ottoman, left the kitchen a mess, and stained the bath rugs. We had to send the ottoman out to be repaired and purchase new bath rugs. They made beds for the dogs in baskets that we use for beach towels. Clean-up was an ordeal. Incredibly bad renter who violated our rental policies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palo Alto, CA
5

2nd Year in the House - Can't wait for the 3rd

  • 5 of 5

The property is in perfect shape, super clean, modern & a great size for 4-6 people. This is our second time renting the house, we've rented 7 properties on the lake in the last 8 years and this is by far the best available. The only reason why we've not rented it every single year is sometimes our party is 10+ people so we need a 4-5 bedroom house. Eugene is very accommodating & responds quickly via phone/text if you have any questions.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Emeryville, California
5

Charming, comfortable, lovely home on the lake

  • 5 of 5

The photos don't do it justice; really charming, well-maintained home right on the lake. Great kitchen, cosey living area, nice decor, and large outdoor space for relaxing and lounging.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Francisco
5

Clean, Modern Lakefront home

  • 5 of 5

we loved staying at this clean and updated home. its on a very private part of the lake. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Other Activities: wildlife viewing, mini golf, boating, hot air ballooning, shopping, kayaking, basketball

Rates & Availability

Clearlake Chateau / Country House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall/Winter
Oct 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $150

Cancellation Policy-Cancellation of a confirmed reservation must be received in writing for Guest’s protection. If a cancellation is made less than 30 days prior to arrival date, all attempts shall be made to re-book, and If/when the property is re-rented for the full period of the cancelled reservation and confirmed with full payment, a refund to guest will be issued, less a $50 cancellation fee.

Payment in full is required for reservations 30 days in advance or sooner.
Deposit of $500.00 to hold a reservation longer than 30 days out.
PAYPAL OR CHECK ACCEPTED.
Federal Holidays require a 3 night min, with an additional $50/night
Fully refundable $500 Security Deposit. Cleaning Fee $150
MAXIMUM 6 GUESTS

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Clearlake Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Binoculars
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties