check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sheila

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Seaside by Side Beachfront Sapphire Beach Condos

18 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

East End Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Seaside By Side beach condominiums on World famous Sapphire Beach just steps from the water. Fantastic views of St. John and the British Virgin Islands.

Awaken to one of the most beautiful views on the planet. Enjoy a fantastic sunrise over neighboring St. John. Or simply bask in the refreshing trade winds blowing in from Africa. White sand beaches, wonderful swimming and snorkeling, and a 2-level pool awaits you.

The condo is completely furnished - fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances. The unit accommodates 4 people. New king bed and queen-size sofa sleeper has select number mattress for a totally comfortable night's sleep.

Let the ocean breezes lull you to sleep in the hammock on your private balcony. Or take advantage of the many, many activities and sightseeing opportunities that surround this magnificent location.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sheila (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Sheila

I lived in St. Thomas for two years 35 years ago. I am an avid traveller but didn't make it back to the Virgin Islands until 10 years ago. Having been around the world, I appreciated the beauty of St. Thomas much more. The view from my balcony is more beautiful than anywhere I have been. I now live here year round and have never tired of the views or the wonderful weather.

Sheila purchased this condo in 2007

Why Sheila chose St. Thomas

Sapphire Beach is one of the best beaches on St. Thomas and in the world. The views are beyond compare. The snorkeling is great.

What makes this condo unique

This is a great place to enjoy the beautiful swimming beach and great snorkeling right outside your door. It is conveniently located just 3 minutes from Red Hook with great restaurants, shopping and the ferry to St. John and the British Virgin Islands.

Reviews

5
based on 18 traveler reviews

Seaside by Side Beachfront Sapphire Beach Condos
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
5

Paradise Awaits You

  • 5 of 5

We have vacationed at Sapphire Beach 8 times in the past 12 years. This location is by far the best on the Island for sun, breeze, access to nightlife, ferries and othe Islands. This villa is the best one we have stayed in based on condition, deck space and value. The additional deck space created by being a corner unit is fantastic as well as the panoramic view it creates. All of the reviews for this unit ring true and we will definitly spend our time at this location and this unit in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time in our piece of paradise. We think it's a great find. Look forward to your return. Sheila
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a find!!

  • 5 of 5

Just got home from Sheila and Jim's villa. I have been to St. Thomas many, many times but this has to be the best trip ever. Loved the location. It's right on the beach and next to the pool. The pictures are right on and every imaginable amenity is there. While deciding on our dates, the owners were very helpful answering questions and giving us ideas for dining and activities. Can't wait to return. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

Michael K, Amherst, N.Y.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Michael! I always love hearing that our guests have enjoyed themselves and we do what we can to make that happen. Glad you had a great time and hope to see you again soon. Sheila
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Chicago
5

Family Vacation in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week and let me tell ya... Amazing condo!!! Updated everything, amazing breezes, breathtaking views and right on the beach!!! Sheila & Jim were the most amazing hosts. A huge plus is that they live on the property year round. Beach towels were provided as well as plentiful bath towels. All the cookware & utensils you need were also provided. AC was super. There is a laundry facility onsite. Wifi was excellent, TV options were good...but we didn't come here to watch tv ;)

Waking up to the turquoise waters every morning was unreal... Red Hook is a few minutes away - Fill up the fridge & pantry with a few essentials and you are gold.

We stayed with our two kids (5 & 8). They enjoyed the clean pool as much as the ocean. We were able to snorkel right off the beach, it was beautiful. On the left side, past the grassy area you will find a beautiful live coral reef. We saw a multitude of fish, they will eat right out of your hands :) We visited Coki beach, it was beautiful, but honestly, I could have stayed at Sapphire all week - it was gorgeous!

We took a charter boat out to BVI to experience the baths. 2 hours ride - a bit bumpy but worth the trip! There is a new botanic garden close to Mountain Top - just opened 6 months ago - go! It's phenomenal & very lush.

We highly recommend staying in this unit - or the one next door to this one - same owners (or both! The balconies open to each other if you rent both - great idea for double family vacation!)

Sheila & Jim, thank you for an amazing time! We will be back for sure!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nina, it was so much fun having you at Sapphire Beach! I'm glad that you enjoyed your vacation and I really look forward to your return! Sheila
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5

Wow. What a perfect place for a honeymoon. Quiet and peaceful with an incredible view of the ocean and St. John. The condo was perfect for us. We enjoyed sitting on the veranda in the morning with our coffee watching the parasailing and other boats go by. We walked just down the beach to go snorkeling...it truly was like being in an aquarium. You don't have to go too far out to find beautiful coral and colorful fish. The beach was very clean and we had chairs brought to spot of choice. It was so relaxing and tranquil. At night we sat on the veranda and watched the lights of St. John twinkling in the distance. It was hard to leave that great place.

Sheila was great on sending emails about places to go and things to do. She and Jim were very accommodating.

I would highly recommend staying at Sheila's condo when traveling to this part of the world.

Thank you Sheila and Jim.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review!! We really enjoyed the happy couple. You were great guests and hope you come back soon. Sheila and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, New York
5

Wintering in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Val and I did not want to do another winter in NY and what better place for us but Sapphire Beach, St Thomas. This condo that we rented is in D building which is on the pool side of the beach away from where all the cruise people are brought. Beautiful views of St. John and the many islands that surround the area. Three months is a long time to stay at a vacation spot but Sheila & Jim live there and were always available should a problem arise. Many people have asked us what we did for three months and believe me the time went really fast. The island has many beaches to check out as well as all the beaches on St John. The ferry is less than a mile away. However as for me there is no better beach for snorkeling or the views than Sapphire! Go into Redhook which is less than a mile away for lunch, happy hour, dinner or live entertainment at night. No need to go further. Some places you want to check out are Tap & Still, Molly Malones, XO, Pesce and Latitudes. If all that is not enough you are next to a marina that offers many boat excursions. Oh and what else is there to do, well we checked out the Island for real estate and we are purchasing a condo right there on Sapphire for future winters! Thanks Sheila and Jim for sharing your condo and your beach with us. We look forward to being neighbors.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to have you as a neighbor! See you soon. Sheila and Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 16 who rented 5 condos at Sapphire Beach Resort. We rented both of Sheila's condos that are next to each other. It was so nice to open up the patio between the two to make a large area that many nights our full group would hang out.

The condos were perfect and had everything that we needed for our stay. To wake up to the view each morning was heavenly and the beach was great.

We ate at Fish Tails, Caribbean Fish Market, Sunset Grille and Oceana and all were very good.

Sheila answered tons of my questions in a timely manner and gave me great information that I used throughout our trip. She really does care that you have a good time on vacation.

Thanks Sheila, and I hope we can come back soon!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gina, I'm so glad that you enjoyed the condos and thank you so much for your kind comments. Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7.5 Miles
Cyril King Airport (STT)
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Sapphire Bar and Grille
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Red Hook
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Mahogany Run
Nearest Beach
Sapphire Beach
Car: recommended

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, parasailing, boating, paddle boarding

Photos

Rates & Availability

East End Condo Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

Pay 50% to confirm booking. Remainder due 30 days in advance of booking.

Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

East End Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 510 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) New Heavenly Bed is very, very comfortable., Queen size Beds (1) Select Comfort sleeper couch, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Select Comfort
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tennis courts, hammock, free beach chairs, snorkel equipment and non-motorized sports available at dive shop, provisioning available for extra cost, transportation to and from airport available for extra cost, cleaning available at beginning, middle and end of stay. Daily cleaning available at additional cost.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties