Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Early Summer Sale" -Best DEAL, best Amenities in Steamboat by Retreatia

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3BR/2BA Condo Spacious with balcony overlooking pool and tennis court

******Book with us for the coming winter season and receive up to 30% off lift tickets window rate and up to 30% off ski rentals plus free storage at Gondola. The sale applies to stays between January 5,2018 and April 10, 2018. Kids 12 and under ski for free with a purchase of adult lift tickets for 5 or more days.

Lift tickets must be ordered and paid in full the latest 2 weeks before start of skiing..**********

Timber Run 407

ADDRESS: 2015 Walton Creek Road

Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

DISTANCE TO SKI AREA: .5 Miles

DISTANCE TO FREE CITY BUS STOP: .25 Miles

A/C: NO ( The Vast Majority of units in Steamboat do not have A/C and it is usually not needed. Fans Available in the unit. )

This spacious 3 BR/2 BA unit is a top floor condo with the best location in the complex – right across the amenities building. Have the kids play in the pool while you are cooking dinner and keeping an eye on them from your balcony. The master suite is on the main level and has its own bathroom. There are 2 bedroom upstairs which share a bathroom. The condo has dramatic vaulted ceilings, which are going to make you feel on top of the world. Gather around the cozy gas fireplace for a family movie night.

Timber Run has some of the best amenities in Steamboat, including heated outside pool, three outdoor hot tubs, 4 BBQ grills, sauna, tennis court and free seasonal shuttle. (Winter only)

The complex is located just 500 yards from the Ski Area.

When you book this unit through us we will assign you a personal concierge, so you can enjoy your stay with your family and friends and not worry about a thing! Let us make that happen, just sit back and relax and make some great memories in Ski Town USA.

The City of Steamboat Springs is home to world-class skiing, year-round recreational opportunities, and a vibrant western culture - all surrounded by some of the most beautiful mountain scenery in the world. Explore our community and learn why so many people choose to make Ski Town USA their home. The town offers fantastic conditions for recreation, skiing being the top one. Enjoy our legendary Champagne Powder™ during the winter or our unbelievable mountain scenery the rest of the year. The town offers world class dining and numerous restaurants with the warm and cozy western feel as well as some fantastic spas for the ladies or to help relax your muscles after a hard day on the slopes.

Bed Configuration:

Bedroom 1: King Bed

Bedroom 2: Queen Bed

Bedroom 3: Queen Bed

Living Area: Sleeper Sofa

Amenities:

Seasonal Outdoor pool

Seasonal Outdoor hot tubs

Seasonal Sauna

Lobby

Outside Gas grills

Pull out couch

Private Balcony

Linens, Towels, Toiletries provided

Cable/Satellite TV

Internet/ WiFi

Tennis Court (Summer Season)

Retreatia Winter Daily Shuttle Available

On-call starting from 8:00 a.m. until 9:30 p.m.The shuttle usually needs 15 minutes lead time. Call as many times as you would like and we will take you anywhere within city limits, except dispensaries.

Please call our expert staff at 1-800-848-1960 or visit http://www.retreatia.com/concierge-services.asp to get all of the latest event details, activity ideas or to receive the best dining ideas here in Steamboat Springs!

More Details

Property Manager
Retreatia
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Amenities

Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • First Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Second Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen
    Third Bedroom - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"Early Summer Sale" -Best DEAL, best Amenities in Steamboat by Retreatia
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

Great property in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast in this home! Kitchen was well equipped and the beds were very comfortable. Hot tub and pool were fun, and it was just a short walk from the mountain if you miss the shuttle!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Paul, MN
5

La Kenda Chalet - Gorgeous Home!

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our time in the La Kenda Chalet. It was a beautiful home, very spacious. The kitchen was extremely well stocked and functional. We enjoyed the private hot tub on the deck. The 4th bedroom and extra living room in the far downstairs was great for the 2 teenagers that were with us, they had their own space. The 2 car garage was great for storing our ski gear. It was also a very easy and close walk to the base of Steamboat for skiing. We did not need to drive our car anywhere unless we wanted too. We had a great ski vacation and a huge part of it was having this great house to come back to and relax in each morning and evening.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. We are so happy to hear your group had a great stay in our home. We would love to have you stay with us next time you come to Steamboat!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, Colorado
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5

Loved it! Location, amenities and price can't be beat!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Thank you! What a nice review. We strive to have everything our guests need for their stays. Please think of us next time you come to Steamboat on vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth Texas
4

2015 Ski trip

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very clean. The location for the slope was very good for our family. The shuttle bus was very close to the unit. I was very pleased with this condo and would rent again and recomend to a freind.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a great review! Thank you and we are so happy you had a wonderful stay with us. Looking forward to have you stay with us again and again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Fe, New Mexico
3

Slightly misleading advertising

  • 3 of 5

Stayed at this condo and some of the advertising is inaccurate. For starters the place is 0.7 miles from the gondola (1300 yards) and the "free shuttle" is crowded public transit that involves a bit of a hike. Also you can't get the rental or lift ticket discounts unless you ask two weeks in advance. And we saw no sign of any concierge was other than a tip envelope.

Finally, the rental agency(Retreatia) staff is somewhat rude. I got a laugh out of their policy that free plastic mugs are given only to people who will give their properties 5 star ratings. Needless to say we won't be taking any of those home with us!

On the plus side the facility itself is just as described and the condo staff is very gracious. They were in no way responsible for he above mentioned issues. And the town/skiing are awsome

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there! I would love to answer some of the items you mention here: This unit lists on Google maps as 0.5 miles from the resort which is how the system calculates. Steamboat sellls lift tickets per their specifications and we cannot alter their parameters for selling their product I apologize. The two week deadline is built in per our agreement with the mountain. Our conceirge desk is a phone call away as outlined in the check in instructions and our staff is here daily 8am to 9pm to help you with anything you may need. The tip envelope is for the housekeepers and is completely optional. Timber Run has it's own shuttle and it sounds like you boarded the free in town bus instead? The directions have been clarified in case others make that mistake. We do hope that you will call us in the future so that we can help pair you with one of our 175 homes that will match your needs more adequately. Safe travels and have a great day! Rebecca
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, MO
5

Ideal for an August vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week in August rather than during ski season. The condo was very nice and well-equipped. The staff were courteous and helpful. The pool is large and heated to just the right temperature, so our four grandchildren were happy to spend hours in the pool. There are also three hot tubs, a game room with a ping pong table, and a very good tennis court, so, all-in-all staying there was like staying at a resort. We took one or two excursions each day to visit some of the many attractions around Steamboat, but the kids were always happy to return "home" and play tennis or jump in the pool.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had an excellent stay with us! Cannot wait to host you again on all of your trips to Steamboat! Thank you for the 5 star review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Hayden / Steamboat
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Ore House
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Haymaker Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Ore House
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Mt Werner / Steamboat Ski area

Photos

Rates & Availability

Steamboat Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Peak II
Jul 6 2017 - Aug 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$167
From
$177
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,197
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$157
From
$167
Thu,Fri,Sat
$997
 
 
Off Season
Sep 17 2017 - Nov 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$137
From
$157
Thu,Fri,Sat
$897
 
 
Early Winter
Nov 21 2017 - Dec 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$197
$1,347
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2017 - Dec 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$497
$3,397
 
 
New Year
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 3 2018
6 night minimum stay
$597
$3,997
 
 
Powder Season
Jan 4 2018 - Feb 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$197
$1,347
 
 
Presidents Day
Feb 15 2018 - Feb 20 2018
4 night minimum stay
$277
$1,797
 
 
Winter Peak
Feb 21 2018 - Mar 24 2018
4 night minimum stay
$227
$1,497
 
 
Spring Skiing
Mar 25 2018 - Apr 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$197
$1,347
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $39
Cleaning Fee $170 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.65%

Rates vary. Please inquire about current pricing.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties