check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Emmy Wan

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

GOLD COAST.BEAUTIFUL HOME.ASBURY AVE.2 BLOCKS TO BEACH.3 BR.2.5 BA.WIFI

17 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms , 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleep 8

Gorgeous new 3 BR, 2.5 bath, 1st floor unit has the very best to offer! Just two blocks to the Gold Coast (Best) beaches in Ocean City. This property has all of the upscale bells and whistles. You'll love the granite counters in the gourmet kitchen and the hardwood floors in the living space. The beautiful furnishings add to the lovely Decor'. You'll also appreciate the flat screen TVs and provided internet service. With 2 breezy decks, you'll always have a quiet place to relax after a day at the beach. There’s also an outside enclosed hot &cold shower great for kids & adults too. Don’t miss out this gem!!

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Emmy Wan (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Me and my family had a wonderful time, thank you for sharing your beautiful home!
Jun 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

GOLD COAST.BEAUTIFUL HOME.ASBURY AVE.2 BLOCKS TO BEACH.3 BR.2.5 BA.WIFI
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 18 reviews
4

Great place!!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time, house was perfect size for us and our 3 kids. It was well maintained and updated & perfect distance to & from the beach. My only complaint and its a minor one was that the Internet service was horribly slow, I'm pretty sure it was dial up, I saw the router jacked into the telephone line. We have 3 kids under 6 so iPad time is essential to keep our sanity and we ended up using our cellular service instead. I also had to do some work at a Starbucks because I could barely get a website to load. But

Like I said it's a minor complaint, the whole stay was great and we had an absolute blast!'

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great value and location!

  • 5 of 5

Emmy (the owner) couldn't have been more attentive and generous. We were first time visitors and renters with a young family, and felt like this property was a second home for us. The location is about two blocks from a gorgeous beach that's more quiet than the boardwalk entrance. It was ideal for us. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute place, very convenient!

  • 5 of 5

Nice place. All what you need for getaway. Will book again!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice space, newer interior and furniture.

  • 4 of 5

Nice space, newer interior and furniture, beds quite comfortable. Overall clean but perhaps because it was the end of the season the drapes and coverlets were worn and not very clean, the kitchen could be better stocked with utensils. The coffee pot was broken (bottom was not attached if you weren't careful it would land at your feet when tried to use it) and when I called to tell the owner she said to set it aside and she would check it at the end of the season. I didn't realize I would be charged for using a credit card to pay and had $31 dollars taken out my deposit. By the way, the owner gave me the wrong address and I spent awhile trying to find it. If it hadn't been for these issues, it would get a five star rating.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, Thanks for the review! I did send you the right address as every standard email I sent to all my guests. Sorry if you mis-read the house numbers but glad that you were able to call me right away to confirm the house number. For credit card fee, it was clearly on the communication email marked that if paid by echeck, no additional fee, if paid by credit card, there will be a 2.5% processing fee charged by homeaway before all accept the agreement. Sorry if you did not read the email clearly. Next time, I will bold them if it is not clear. All these email communication are recorded on homeaway. Sorry about the coffee pot as I did not aware of it until you told me but it will be fixed. I do plan to replace new comforter set before the next new season come since it has been a busy season. Thanks for your feedback and hope to see you soon, Kind regards, Emmy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for our family of 6. Near the beach!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach Family Vacation July 2015

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful experience staying at this property.. We stayed for the whole week. The place had everything you should need and was very comfortable for 5 adults and 2 children. We loved the location to the beach which was all families and also the ability to cook nice meals afterwards in the nice new open kitchen. There was plenty of space to stretch out in the evening and it was perfect for the kids who are age 19 months and 5 years old. We were just a few blocks from the boardwalk and a 10 minute drive to go do the rides further up on the boardwalk. I highly recommend this place for a fun relaxing place that feels like home. The owner provided a very clean, updated environment and was very well organized from the beginning to end of our stay.. You won't be disappointed!

Thanks again Emmy!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Ocean City Municipal Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Ocean city country club
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Atlantic city
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Golden state parkway
Nearest Beach
1 Metres
Ocean City

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gold Coast Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 4 2016 - Oct 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,000
 
 
Fall
Oct 2 2016 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
$1,000
 
 
May
Apr 1 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$235
$1,100
 
 
June
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,350
 
 
June
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,450
 
 
June
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
June
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,050
 
 
June
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,350
 
 
Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,450
 
 
Summer
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Summer
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,850
 
 
Summer
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Fall
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,000
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$220
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$285
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Payment option:
E-check: No additional fees
Credit Card: Credit card process fee of 2.5% will apply towards security deposit
International Credit card: Credit card process fee of 2.5% plus additional international credit card fee apply
Additional cleaning fee $85 apply for the stay less than 3 nights, deduct from security deposit

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , With Pull Out Trundle
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties