check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Stacey Wallace

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

Luxurious Beachfront Resort-Prime Lower Level Poolside - Book early for 2016!

43 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Walton Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Sofa bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10), Poolside, lower level

This beautiful condominium at the Adagio is located in Blue Mountain beach, a family oriented community located just minutes away from area attractions. The unit has recently been professionally redecorated and outfitted with modern and comfortable furnishings. The family friendly layout easily sleeps 8-10, including a sleeper sofa and two sets of bunk beds for the kids. Each bedroom has its own bath and the master includes a large jacuzzi garden tub for relaxing. The carpet in each bedroom has just been replaced with new tile at the beginning of the year (2013).

The full kitchen is perfect for a quiet dinner in, on those evenings when you're not in the mood to enjoy one of the many fine local restaurants. The outdoor gas grill is right next to the unit which means BBQs are just yards away. Flat screen TVs are perfect for family movie night and catching the morning news. The highly desired corner layout ensures the unit is always bright and sunny.

The convenient first floor location provides easy access to the enormous 3 tier pool...no lugging the kids toys up and down the stairs. The 8000sf pool area boasts a fountain and mini waterfalls to soak under. In addition to the main pool, there's a heated infinity edge pool overlooking the beach. The adults can watch the children swim as they enjoy cold drinks on the unit's spacious 300sf lanai. Next to the pool there's a well-equipped fitness room and an outdoor Jacuzzi which are perfect for winding down at the end of the day. From there, the complex's private access means the world's most beautiful white sand beaches are just steps away. You'll never forget the spectacular sunsets over the emerald green waters of the gulf. Because Adagio is located just beyond the bright lights of nearby Destin, the starlit sky is clearly visible and you can watch the moonlight shimmer on the waves as you take a romantic stroll down the beach.

The central location of Adagio is the perfect base camp from which to explore the Emerald Coast's many attractions. The Florida Pan Handle is quickly becoming one of the hottest golf destinations in the country with many public courses a short drive away. Just 4 miles to the east lie the quaint communities of Seaside and Watercolor. Bike rentals are available right next door to the complex and you can spend the day roaming through the many small town shops or enjoying fine wine at one of the gourmet wine and cheese markets. The kids will demand you take them to Destin, just minutes to the west, so they can have a blast at Big Kahuna's, the area's premier water park. They can also enjoy the numerous mini golf courses and go-kart tracks. There's plenty for the adults to enjoy also with tons of restaurants and bars catering to a wide range of tastes.

Our calendar is kept up to date and our listed rates are accurate. We also make every effort to respond to inquiries or any of your questions within hours...immediately when possible. If you would like help planning activities or where to dine I'm more than happy to help in any way that I can.

Keywords: beach, gulf front, vacation, family vacation, gulf rentals, gulf coast rentals, Florida gulf coast, golf vacation, Destin, pool, resort, deluxe, winter getaway, snowbird special, emerald coast, golf, seaside, watercolor, biking, family friendly, romance, couple vacation, water front, beach front, Panama City Beach, Adagio,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Stacey Wallace (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english

About Stacey Wallace

The Brenans and Wallaces all became family when Mark married Tom and Chris' daughter Stacey in 2007. Mark and Stacey are in the military and first met right here on the beaches of Destin. Tom and Chris call New Orleans home and enjoy nothing more than vacationing on the Gulf Coast. Fun-loving and carefree, we hope all of our guests will enjoy Adagio as much as we do.

Stacey Wallace purchased this condo in 2010

Why Stacey Wallace chose South Walton

All of us have had the good fortune of traveling throughout the world. However, we all feel the most beautiful beaches are located on the Florida panhandle. The bright white sand and emerald green water are breathtaking. Blue Mountain Beach allows you to enjoy the quiet relaxation of a small town community while still being close to exciting entertainment, dining and attractions. It's the best of both worlds. Adagio is unmatched in its luxury, accommodations and amenities.

What makes this condo unique

Location, location, location. Blue Mountain Beach is perfectly located on the Gulf Coast. Adagio is the premier location in Blue Mountain Beach. The first floor corner unit is the most convenient and family friendly location in the complex.

Reviews

4.8
based on 43 traveler reviews

Luxurious Beachfront Resort-Prime Lower Level Poolside - Book early for 2016!
average rating of 4.7906976 based on 43 reviews
2

Fair at best. My review is thorough b/c time & money are precious.

  • 2 of 5

We have stayed up & down 30A for years & this was not what I have come to expect for this price point. It was slightly below what we have paid before, but still right at $4K for the week. The condo was the 1st condo at the entrance so no privacy & not very quiet. This may be my fault for not investigating enough but I found nowhere that it explained the specific location. We arrived & the condo had not been cleaned. After 9 hours in the car & hungry kids we didn't get in until late-owners credited that night but it was very inconvenient. Condo was sparsely stocked with 1 set of chipped dishes & not as much as a pot holder or trash bag in the kitchen trash can. All the towels were soaked in the dryer On arrival & the dryer required 3 cycles each load to dry anything-again very inconvenient & not very vacation friendly. What disturbed me most was that there was mold & nasty places on the master bath walls & the sheets were stained as well as the comforter, which was the only cover on the bed. The place felt dirty & definitely did not give us the vacation retreat & pampered feeling we have been accustomed to in this area. The pluses were the walk to the beach is short, pools are nice & the condo was good size for our family of 5. The owners did not have great communication in general (ex. My husband was locked out of the gate calling the owner & she hadn't shared with us that all the codes had changed) but when they realized they didn't get the condo cleaned they did the best they could on Memorial Weekend to address it & left us a bottle of wine for the trouble (sadly we don't drink:( all in all its been our most disappointing stay on 30A but we may have expectations that are too high. :-/

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I can't say how disappointed I was to read this review. Over the six years we've owned this condo, we have never received a negative review like this and we've never had a situation where the condo wasn't cleaned. Unfortunately, we had just changed cleaning companies and there was a miscommunication with scheduling. The issue has since been addressed and should not happen again. I can completely understand your frustration when you arrived after driving nine hours in the car with three kids. However, you arrived an hour earlier than the check in time and as soon as we learned of the problem, we stopped what we were doing to head to the condo and handle the situation. In the end, you were able to check-in 1 and a half hours after check-in time. We also refunded you more than one nights stay. We truly were and are sorry for the inconvenience and did everything we could possibly to to rectify the situation. As far as the location of our unit not being very quite or private- it's actually one of the more private units in the complex.. All other units on the property experience higher foot traffic because the rest of the complex is walking by their porch to access the beach. This time of year is naturally very busy with families and plenty of children. I do appreciate your feedback about the sheets and other cleaning issues. Unfortunately, this probably had to do mostly with the fact that our usual cleaning company did not clean that day. I have gone out and purchased all new sheets and comforters and have restocked the kitchen with new pots, utensils, dishes and wine glasses. Our future guests will enjoy plenty of new stuff during their vacation. I'm also sorry you feel communication was not up to your standards. When you called to tell me about codes, I immediately contacted HOA (who had not communicated with me the changes) to get them for you and when you called about the condo not being cleaned- I also responded immediately. Were there things that shouldn't have happened and should we have done better? Yes, absolutely. But, please understand this is not our usual way of doing business. Nearly 100% of our past guest have had a different experience. I think this was the perfect storm for you and I am truly sorry.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful complex and convenient beach access!

  • 4 of 5

My family and friends enjoyed a week in this nice unit. Convenient pool access, for children especially and excellent beach access! Beautiful beach and views, with 2nd pool overlooking the beach. Fitness room was perfect for vacation workout. Unit is very convenient to the area attractions...we traveled into San Destin, Destin and Panama City Beach within 20 minutes or less.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntsville, AL
4

Great trip

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying in the unit. It was our third time staying at the Adagio. We loved spending time on the porch.

Only complaint is that the age limit on the hot tub was strictly enforced...even when the temperatures outside were in the 40s. That's never happened before. It's hard to take children to the beach and pool when it's sunny but cold and not let them get in the hot tub with their parents...

The homeowners were great to work with and flexible with our dates. We didn't experience any problems with the unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing location! Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

Had such a great time at this condo. It was beautiful, clean, and had a well-stocked kitchen. My daughters absolutely loved the bunk bed room. The master was luxurious! Especially that bathroom. It felt like a spa having that double shower. Wish I could've brought that home! Loved the separate ice maker-made packing coolers a cinch. :) Awesome gas convection oven. The location was amazing...the pool was literally right out the back doors, and the beach was a short walk away without having to leave the property. I loved not having to cross any roads with my young kids. We had so much fun eating meals and relaxing on the back porch. We will definitely consider this property when we get to visit the beach again! Thank you for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Patrick

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. Quiet peaceful community with run/bike paths and lakes for kayaking. The condo was spacious and had everything you would need for a week long getaway at the beach including an ice maker for packing the coolers every morning. The pools were great and being on the ground floor next to the pool was a plus. Also, the external restroom facilities and fitness center were always clean cool. We looking forward to returning in the future. Many thanks to Stacey and Mark.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loveland OH
5

What a great spot!

  • 5 of 5

Great place. Stacey does a fantastic job helping to ensure the trip is smooth. Huge place - my family of 5 had plenty of space. The ice maker is a very nice touch! Look forward to returning. Being right at the pool was fantastic thanks Stacey for your help!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Seaside
Nearest Point of Interest
Destin - Big Kahuna's
Nearest Point of Interest
Santa Rosa Golf and Beach Club
Nearest Point of Interest
Baytowne/Raven Golf Courses
Nearest Point of Interest
Watercolor
Nearest Point of Interest
The Silversands Outlet Mall

Just minutes away from Seaside and Destin.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Blue Mountain Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 22 2016 - Aug 13 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 14 2016 - Sep 10 2016
5 night minimum stay
$275
$1,950
 
 
Fall
Sep 11 2016 - Nov 5 2016
5 night minimum stay
$185
$1,300
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 6 2016 - Nov 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,200
 
 
Winter
Nov 27 2016 - Mar 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$175
$900
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
$325
$2,400
 
 
Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Walton Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (2) The master and 2nd bedroom have a queen bed. The third bedroom has two bunk beds (four beds total) and the sofa in the living area is a queen sleeper. , Baby Cribs (1) We have a pack and play available in the kids bedroom. , Bunk Beds (2) The third bedroom has two sets of bunk beds.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties