check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Modern 3BR Lodge-Style Home in South Lake Tahoe - Perfect Location Surrounded by National Forest

4 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Christmas Valley House Rental Photos and Description

South Lake Tahoe, California

You'll enjoy the scenic lot up against a national forest meadow of this 3 bedroom home. This modern yet cozy getaway is perfect for your next family trip. With skiing, hiking, mountain biking, swimming, kayaking and fishing, you'll have plenty of outdoor options regardless of the season.

This beautifully remodeled home works well for a large family or 2 families traveling together, with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Enjoy relaxing with the group on the comfy furniture in both the living room and the upstairs media room. Each of these rooms includes a large flat-screen TV and vaulted ceilings giving them a spacious and inviting feel. Challenge the others to a fun game of foosball in the living room. Once everyone is hungry, head to the the fully-equipped modern kitchen to whip up a family favorite. You'll have all the tools you need to create your favorite home-cooked meals.

Set on the edge of the Eldorado National Forest, you'll be able to enjoy beautiful meadow and nature views in privacy. Grill out with the family on the large back deck overlooking the meadow on those warm sunny days. Don't forget to enjoy all the outdoor activities South Lake Tahoe has to offer!

Key Residence Features:

- This beautifully remodeled home works well for a large family or 2 families traveling together with the 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms

- A travel crib is available on request

- 2 large sitting rooms with flat-screen TVs with Netflix (one including a foosball table) offer great spaces for relaxing with friends and family

- Any chef will love cooking in the modern and fully-equipped kitchen

- Grill out with the family on the large back deck overlooking the meadow on those warm sunny days

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom: King bed, closet, dresser, full bath

- Bedroom 2: King bed, closet, full bath

- Bedroom 3: Queen bed, twin bed, closet, dresser

Homeowner Recommendations:

- Get ready for a day full of outdoor fun with a hearty breakfast at Meyers Downtown Cafe

- Don't miss the seasonal pumpkin pancakes at Getaway Cafe!

- Enjoy fine dining and a nice glass of wine at Evan's

Policies:

- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- Must be at lease 25 years old to book

- No large gatherings, noisy parties will not be tolerated

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

- Please note the cell phone reception can be spotty at times!

 

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner / Property Manager (Property Manager)
Speaks: english, french, spanish

About Owner / Property Manager

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for travelers. Our dedicated Travel Advisor Team is available 7 days a week and our simple online reservation system allows you to book securely with a credit card! Please feel free to call us at 1.877.818.1013.

Owner / Property Manager purchased this house in 1971

Reviews

3.8
based on 4 traveler reviews

Modern 3BR Lodge-Style Home in South Lake Tahoe - Perfect Location Surrounded by National Forest
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
San Francisco
5

Amazing Home, Amidst Eldorado National Forest

  • 5 of 5

We had a really pleasant experience staying at this rental. We rented over the Memorial Day long weekend and it was the perfect getaway.

At the backdrop of this house is the beautiful Eldorado National Forest. The deck is huge and we spend a lot of time admiring the great forest landscape from the deck. When it comes to the interior, this house is very well upgraded. Both the rooms had a comfortable king bed and plenty of space. There is also a third loft/bedroom which has a queen and a twin bed.

Overall the place is a really nice getaway. We enjoyed our stay and our Host was prompt with all the required information. South Lake Tahoe is about 10-15 mins drive from this place.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

I DO NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE UNLESS YOU ARE FIN

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival, the home didn't look well maintained. There were dings in the garage; deck had missing & rotting boards, in fact, we walked the whole deck finding none of it felt very safe; grill was not very clean upon quick inspection. ~Now very worried what we would find inside, opened door, and were pleasantly surprised to see what the photos portrayed, or so we thought. Looked nice until we discovered that the house was not very clean. We found the stove top to be caked on grease on top of grease that would take deep cleaning to remove; old food dripped down front of oven door; teapot covered with caked on grease & rust; refrigerator & freezer with spilled, caked on liquid & food; & kid drawings hung on the side of the fridge. The bathrooms had a toilet bowl really dirty & stained; bases of toilets stained with urine, hairs and old toilet paper; drawer with a dental pick(not sure if used or not), dirty shower mat, mold in one of the showers; & a cupboard with a pile of random clothes that looked like underwear & bras. The floors were not clean & actually found toenail clippings in the upstairs master bedroom. There were stains on the pillowcase of the upstairs bedroom, too. DISGUSTING & UNACCEPTABLE!! We couldn't imagine this place had been cleaned & definitely not professionally. ~Attempted to call the contact/owner Ryan T. to find our cell phones had NO SERVICE. Beware because this is not disclosed to you when you read the overview of the home; only after you book and only 1 week before arrival, which is after no cancellation allowed. Ryan T. is supposed to contact you a week prior to your arrival with your key access code, etc., which he did not, I had to reach out to him once it became the day before our arrival. We called Ryan for help about his dirty house saying we were going into town to eat dinner and PLEASE CALL US but he NEVER called us back. At that point, we booked a hotel room because we were not going to sleep in a dirty house. I checked my email to find Ryan had emailed us over 2 hours later than my call to him to say he didn't want to DISTURB us by calling & was shocked the house was dirty because it was cleaned the day before but would contact us in AM to fix. So Ryan thought it was fine to have us sleep in his dirty house & beds & REFUSES to give us our $300 back for that night because HE wasn't given the opportunity to make right.The house should have been clean! don't expect EVOLVE to, either. Plus $400 hotel

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy the home and will be providing a full refund for your stay. We have added to the listing that cell phone service can be spotty and appreciate you bringing this to our attention! The owner was definitely surprised to hear about the condition of the property and he has asked his cleaning company to perform a detailed inspection to ensure all of the issues you encountered are addressed. We wish you the best of luck with your future travels and are so sorry that your trip didn't go as planned. Best regards, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful house in a quiet and beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

We rented this great place for a week in early December. The interior is modern and well maintained. Lots of room for a family or a group. The back of the house faces a national park, and we enjoyed watching the snow fall through the giant windows.

I also wanted to thank the owner - I briefly mentioned that we had young children, and upon arrival we found the place baby proofed - that really made our holiday!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A Lovely, Cozy & Affordable Rental Home

  • 4 of 5

My group of friends travel to Tahoe yearly, stayed in many Tahoe vacation rentals, and this home is one of favorites. It's modern, clean and very comfortable. It was large enough to comfortably accommodate our group, while still adding a warm and cozy touch to our entire trip. It's also affordable compared to many other vacation rentals in the area of lesser quality. My favorite part about this home are the large windows that cover the entire back wall, giving full view of the really lovely open space out back. The owner was also pretty responsive to any questions or concerns. An overall really great experience that I wish lasted longer.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Christmas Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Bedroom 3
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers