check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Judy Peterson

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Newly remodled, charming townhouse minutes from everywhere.

37 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tempe Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom 2 bath sleeps up to 8 people. Private 2 car garage.

Your vacation townhouse is centrally located in sunny Tempe Arizona. Popular attractions such as spring training, museums of central Phoenix, shopping in Tempe and Old Town Scottsdale all within 15 miles, your time in Arizona can be as busy as you would like it to be. If you’re a golfer you have a rather extensive variety of courses in virtually every direction. The townhouse is 5-10 minutes from Sky Harbor Airport and about 1 mile from the nearest freeway access.

Newly remodeled, you’ll find a new kitchen and furniture throughout this comfortable and open environment. Vaulted ceilings throughout open up to windows in the living room kitchen and great room, the majority of the property is bathed in natural light. The dual panes windows lets the light in and keeps you comfortable throughout the year.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Judy Peterson (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 37 traveler reviews

Newly remodled, charming townhouse minutes from everywhere.
average rating of 4.783784 based on 37 reviews
5

Great property, would recommend

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying here. It's a great location, and is clean and well stocked with the necessaties. Easy communication with the owner. Would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tucson Ariz
5

wonderful home away from home

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect for what we needed for graduation close to ASU, stadium, campus.. We were so comfortable and our grandchildren were thrilled with so much space a 100x better than any hotel. Would stay here again in a min still have 2 grandchildren at ASU, Thanks for all the great snacks,water and special touches.

Mary B

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Property is as described

  • 5 of 5

For the price this property is a great value. Everything is as it is described. All rooms are decent size. Kitchen has all the supplies you would need. Main living areas are bright during the day as sunlight comes through skylights. Overall a little dated but clean. Pool is very close by. Had little contact with owner as we had no issues or needs. When contacted they did respond promptly. A basket of food was waiting when we arrived.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend of golf

  • 5 of 5

We rented the house for our annual golf trip in Phoenix. There was more than enough space for 7 adult men, as long as you're OK sharing beds. The backyard is also a good size. The house was clean and the kitchen was well supplied with everything to make dinner for and serve all 7 of us. The welcome basket is also a nice touch. We would definitely stay here again and we would definitely recommend the house.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

February

  • 5 of 5

We found the property and the preparations wonderful. The convenience and location was perfect for us near ASU and the 101 loop. the unit was bigger than expected but we didn't have any guests. We would like to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, NV
5

Fantastic Thanksgiving Visit

  • 5 of 5

Great contact with Judy, even though we never got to meet. She made sure we were able to get into the condo early and check out a little late. The welcome basket was a very nice addition - my two kids were ecstatic to see it (especially after the long drive we had). My dogs LOVED the huge yard and the kids loved counting all of the lemons in the tree. The updated masterbath is gorgeous too. I wish we could have stayed longer! The condo is in a great location too: near the freeway, downtown Tempe (yay for Portillo's being right there! And Los Favs, and Ted's hot dogs, several QTs, and every other place I went to growing up in Tempe!), ASU, the zoo, everything! Definitely will stay here again the next time we come down.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sky Harbor Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
AZ 101 & 60
Nearest Beach
375 Miles
San Diego, CA
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tempe Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak
Oct 1 - Jan 31
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
Fri,Sat,Sun
$630
$2,400
 
 
Spring Training
Feb 1 - Mar 31
4 night minimum stay
$130
From
$130
Fri,Sat,Sun
$770
$2,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$90
From
$100
Fri,Sat,Sun
$560
$2,400
 
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tempe Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 2 has private entry to atrium while Bedroom 3 has private entry to backyard.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties