check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Leslie Gilmore

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Affordable 4BR/2BA Vacation House with EASY Walk to the Beach in Corolla!

5 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ocean Sands, Section B House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths

Have you ever heard the expression, life's a beach? Make it a reality in this 4-bedroom, 2 bath ocean-side home located in Section B of Ocean Sands in Corolla.

Upon arrival you'll find 3 cable TVs, a Playstation 2, stereo with CD player, and a huge video library. A washer and dryer is conveniently located on the ground level, bedrooms on the mid-level, and the kitchen, great room, master bedroom, and access to the screened porch on the top level.

Begin your day with a sunrise breakfast on the screened porch, followed by a leisurely stroll along the beach, which a mere 650 steps away. Spend the afternoon lounging on the deck or playing a fun game of basketball, volleyball, or horseshoes. End your day watching the sunset over the Currituck Club golf course.

Life can be beach at least one week out of the year, or with this affordable rate, why not stay for two?

Life's A Beach comes with beds made prior to your arrival and bath towels. Make Life's a Beach your great escape today!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Leslie Gilmore (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 5 traveler reviews

Affordable 4BR/2BA Vacation House with EASY Walk to the Beach in Corolla!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
Midlothian, VA
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

A lovely home just down the road (about 100 yards) from beach access. We also loved the 3rd floor deck - our evenings were spent "in the trees". Larger than pictures indicate. Need to improve internet service so that you do not have to logon each time it is used. Recommended!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review of Life's A Beach. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Corolla. I'll check out the Internet connection. We haven't had any previous feedback that is difficult to logon. I appreciate your letting us know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Midlothian, VA
5

Lovely place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved this properties proximity to B beach access and loved being in the trees in it's 3rd floor porch.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olyphant, PA
5

Most Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Life's A Beach and cannot wait to return. The owners are the friendliest we have found in all of our years vacationing on the Outer Banks. They truly care about their guests. The house is in great condition and is well furnished. The walk to the beach is close and the yard has plenty to do. We hope to return very soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Salisbury, MD
5

Our First Visit!

  • 5 of 5

What a charming and practical beach home! We have rented beach homes for many years and could not have been more pleased with this one! It was our first time to the Outer Banks and we wanted BEACH LOCATION at a reasonable price for our "fact finding" first visit! You cant get much better than this! For price and location you aren't going to find any better! The owner called us our third day there to make sure we were comfortable and found everything suitable upon arrival. He gave us many tips on food and shopping! Just delightful people! However, be advised this is NOT a direct rental from owner as I am used to dealing with on VRBO. You do deal with a realty company. But they also could not have been nicer!

We have already put our deposit down for next June! Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Waynesboro , Pa.
5

Charming Beach House

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to the outer banks. We were very pleased with this house . It was very clean and well furnished. We did not need anything ! We would happily stay here again !

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

The beaches of Corolla have been cited as some of the best undiscovered beaches! This family-friendly, relaxed town has something to offer everyone. Some of the attractions Corolla is known for are the Currituck Lighthouse (climb to the top for a bird's eye view of Corolla), the historic Whalehead Club which is open for tours and offers a taste of historic Corolla, unique shopping at area boutiques, a movie theater, 2 grocery stores, Rees Jones designed golf course and a short drive to the secluded, remote 4x4 beaches where the wild mustangs still roam free. Corolla is located at the very northern end of North Carolina's Outer Banks and is a 15 minute ride from the town of Duck, 45 minutes to Nags Head and about an hour from Manteo on Roanoke Island.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • $495-$1145/wk
  • US Dollars
  • May 26, 2011-Jun 01, 2012 .. $ 495/week NEWLY RELEASED WEEK AVAILABLE!
  • Jun 02, 2011-Jun 8, 2012 .. $ 575/week
  • Jun 9, 2011-Jun 15, 2012 .. $ 645/week
  • Jun 16, 2011-Jun 22, 2012 .. $ 945/week
  • Jun 23, 2011-Aug 17, 2012 .. $1145/week
  • Aug 20, 2011-Aug 24, 2012 .. $ 945/week
  • Aug 27, 2011-Aug 31, 2012 .. $ 845/week
  • Sep 01, 2011-Sep 7, 2012 .. $ 645/week
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean Sands, Section B House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Sheet Sizes: Queen (2), Twin or Single (6)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • roller blading
  • surfing
Notes:
3 Cable Color TV's; PLAYSTATION 2; DVD; 2 VCRs; Stereo w/CD and Tape Player; Huge Video Library; Wireless High Speed Internet; Lots of Games, Books, and Kiddie Toys; Port-A-Crib; High Chair; Refrigerator w/Ice Maker; Ceiling Fans; Screened Porch; Nice Decks w/Furniture; Basketball Goal; Volleyball Area w/Net; Horse Shoes; Beach Chairs. Nice yard for outdoor enjoyment. House is on central water system! UPPER LEVEL: Great Room (Living/Kitchen/Dining) w/TV, VCR/DVD, Playstation; Access to Screened Porch; Queen Master with TV. MID-LEVEL: Queen Bedroom w/TV, VCR, DVD; Bunk Bedroom; Twins Bedroom; Full Bath. LOWER LEVEL: Laundry.

Partner Offers