check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, dutch

Spend Your Carefree Holiday at the Luxurious Carefree Casita

34 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Carefree Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Steve & Joanna welcome you to the Carefree Casita located in Carefree, on the northern border of Scottsdale, Arizona. Carefree is the 'Home of Cowboys and Caviar, Where the Old West Meets the New'. You will encounter the vast Sonoran Desert with forests of saguaro cacti, beautiful mountain vistas of the Tonto National Forest, and giant boulder formations.

The Carefree Casita is located adjacent to the grounds of the Carefree Resort and Villas. While not directly affiliated with the Resort, the Carefree Casita shares the same lovely location with the amenities of the area. The Carefree Casita is a convenient launching point to golfing, hiking, biking, photography, horseback riding, and so much more. Not to mention the weather, with our semiarid climate the air is generally dry and clear, with low relative humidity and a high percentage of sunshine.

Joanna & Steve take pride in providing you with all that the Carefree Casita has to offer. You will find a very comfortable venue with all the amenities that you would have in your own home. You will have lots of room to stretch out and make yourselves comfortable. The villa has a master suite and an adjoining master bath with walk-in closet. The junior suite, available for an additional charge, features its own bathroom with walk-in closet, terrace and separate den.

Ideally suited for the couple that wants a private getaway, the two couples that want to travel together, or the family of up to six members, all will be comfortable at the Carefree Casita. Please remember we welcome you and your family members over the age of eight. Unfortunately we are not set up to accept pets at the Carefree Casita.

Keywords: Villa, Casita, Condo, Resort, Luxury

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, dutch

About The Owner

We relocated to Carefree in 2009 and love the area, most notably the weather. Due to the wide open spaces, wildlife abounds. Please join us at the Carefree Casita to see why we have fallen in love with Carefree and the Sonoran Desert which is surrounded by the Tonto National Forest.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

Why The Owner chose Arizona

Living in a modest home in the area, we needed a place for family and friends to stay. Why not at a luxury resort/villa setting. As we will not have family and friends staying all the time, we wanted to make it available to the discerning traveler who appreciates the comfort of their own home. Join us for few nights, a week or even a month. You will most certainly enjoy this property.

What makes this condo unique

The Carefree Casita is located in a unique situation, overlooking the SkyRanch at Carefree Airport (18AZ) on property near the Carefree Resort and Villas. SkyRanch is a private airport and if you are a pilot, you too can fly in and have access to all that Carefree has to offer. If you are not a pilot, don't worry, there are few daily operations and it is fun to watch the airplanes land.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Steve and Joanna,



We enjoyed our stay in Carefree and look forward to the next time that we are able to sign this book!



The Casita was a perfect place for a mini family reunion. We were all completely relaxed the moment we crossed your threshold due to the decor, furnishing and wonderful little touches. Sadly we leave tomorrow - with some wonderful memories and a bit of Sonoran dust between our toes!
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.9
based on 34 traveler reviews

Spend Your Carefree Holiday at the Luxurious Carefree Casita
average rating of 4.882353 based on 36 reviews
Pine, CO
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

All the comforts...My wife and I were town for an annual conference and chose to stay at the Carefree Casita for the second year, instead of the conference center to make it feel more vacation-like. We've tried other places in the area but have now stopped looking. This one is just perfect!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Carol & Don

  • 5 of 5

This was our first stay in this Casita and we enjoyed it very much! We found it to be clean, comfortable, spacious and would highly recommend it for a perfect stay in Carefree Arizona. Our son and daughter-in-law and their two adult children joined us in the adjoining junior casita. We all had plenty of room for a most pleasant vacation stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments, we enjoyed having you. Thank you again for leaving the Carefree Casita in perfect condition for our future guests. Steve & Joanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay

  • 4 of 5

We loved the kitchen and deck The pool was spectacular. Too bad we only had a week. Saw great birds and a bobcat off the deck. Close to great shopping, food and the bicycling is superb. Steve and Johanna were responsive and great to work with. The property was just what we desired. We plan to be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield, Illinois
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

This was our fifth stay in this rental. It's become our "home" at Carefree thanks to Steve and Johanna. Very nice, clean, well furnished and equipped for a perfect stay. Cave Creek / Carefree area is great for relaxing, dining, shopping, desert hiking and, if you want, a very short drive to Scottsdale / Phoenix. Another cool day trip is a drive up to Sedona which is spectacular. We like hiking a lot and recommend Spur Cross Preserve which is just a few minutes away. Short, or longer hikes and wonderful desert scenery. For more adventuresome, the Black Mountain Trail to the summit of Black Mountain is wonderful (but strenuous) too! We'll be back again... and, again :-)

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind comments, we look forward to having you back next year in your "home" away from home. Just let us know if there is anything we can make your stay even better. Steve & Joanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5

No complaints! My husband and I and my parents stayed at Steve and Johanna's lovely condo for a long weekend while attending a family wedding at the nearby Boulders resort. The set up was perfect. Both couples had privacy and at the same time enjoyed relaxing together in the lounge and dining areas. The view from balcony was outstanding - filled with saguaros and sunsets.

The condo felt more like a home than a weekend rental. It was very clean and there were even some Thanksgiving decorations in the kitchen and dining areas.

I would recommend Carefree Casita without hesitation!

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Loved to have you, and thank you so much for treating the Carefree Casita like our home. The place was in perfect shape when you left. Please come again, Steve & Joanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pine, CO
5

All the comforts...

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully furnished, spacious condo in a gated development. It exceeded our expectations in every way. The photos do not do justice. We now see the charm of Arizona. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Arizona does have its charm. Next time you come, plan to spend a few more days to explore. Thank you for the kind comments, Steve & Joanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Swimming Pool
Nearest Point of Interest
SkyRanch Airport at Carefree
Nearest Point of Interest
Carefree Sundial
Nearest Point of Interest
Cafe Bink
Nearest Point of Interest
Binkley's Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Carefree Station Grill & Bar
Nearest Point of Interest
Janey's Coffeehouse
Nearest Point of Interest
Spirit of the West Boot Co.
Nearest Point of Interest
El Encanto Mexican Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Tonto Bar & Grill
Nearest Point of Interest
Cartwright's Sonoran Ranch House
Nearest Point of Interest
Pinnacle Peak Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Carefree Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season 2016
May 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$229
Fri,Sat
$1,274
$3,099
 
 
High Season 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$219
From
$249
Fri,Sat
$1,374
$3,599
 
 
Low Season 2017
May 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$229
Fri,Sat
$1,274
$3,099
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Cleaning Fee $125

Above rates are for the Master Suite, please inquire about the Junior Suite and the applicable charges for its use.
Preferred payment is via check. PayPal is welcome, however an additional 3% is applied to the total amount to cover their fees.
We do not participate in VRBOs online booking, we feel their fee is excessive (up to 9% of the booking amount) and would like to save you this additional expense.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Carefree Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Pilots dream location, fly in to SkyRanch at Carefree (18AZ)

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties