Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Sun Cloud" 5BR Oceanfront Villa in Rum Point!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Rum Point, Grand Cayman

*Featured as one of The London Times' Top 50 villas in the Caribbean*

If you're seeking a Caribbean vacation unlike anything you've ever experienced before, come escape to "Sun Cloud," a luxury Grand Cayman vacation rental house ideally placed on the island's picturesque North Side in Rum Point. Its 5 bedrooms and bathrooms provide up to 10 people the getaway of a lifetime. Indulge in Caribbean decadence and spend your days with the private beach, pool, and unspoiled ocean views at Sun Cloud.

THE PROPERTY

With 5 bedrooms, 5 full bathrooms, and enough sleeping accommodations for up to 10 guests, this grandiose residence is the perfect setting for your upcoming family vacation or anxiously anticipated Bahamas retreat. From the moment you first arrive, this home makes a statement! You'll find its interior quite modern with a "barefoot luxury" look and feel, tastefully decorated throughout with comfortable furniture and a variety of other amenities, as well as utmost attention to detail in decor and design to help create an aesthetically pleasing and truly relaxing vacation environment for your island getaway. All the amenities you need to be as comfortable as possible during your stay are here, including wireless internet access, in-unit laundry machines for your convenience, and a fully equipped kitchen, complete with all the necessary cooking appliances. Unbelievable views of the sparkling blue ocean are visible from every room, and you'll be able to enjoy the calm ocean breeze and swaying palm trees in complete peace and tranquility, as this property offers total privacy. Look forward to spending leisurely afternoons soaking up the balmy Caribbean sun by the home's private outdoor swimming pool, where you can enjoy swimming with the kids or simply relax with a loved one. You could easily spend an entire day enjoying the pool or the man-made beach located directly in front of the house, accessible via private ocean access on the premises.

THE LOCATION

One of this home's most exciting features is its phenomenal waterfront location. You and your travel companions can easily take advantage of world-class snorkeling and diving right in front of the house, which means no boat rides - simply slip into your gear and dive down into the dazzling underwater world below! About 100 yards in front is an incredible reef for snorkeling. Please note that the water entrance to the property's private ocean access varies in depth and rockiness depending on the season and tides. It's best for children at low tide, when the area is soft and sandy. High tide and storms can often bring rocks into shore, so ocean shoes are highly recommended!

Want to venture a little further out to sea or explore other attractions in the area? Why not go by boat? Renting a boat is a great way to experience the best of Grand Cayman, including the beautiful 7-mile beach, which can be reached in an easy 10-15 minute boat ride from the house. The owner of this property can help arrange boat rentals during your stay - please inquire for more details!

THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS

A Note from the Owner...

Thank you for considering my home as you plan your next great Caribbean getaway. If you're looking for a private and secluded property in a quiet neighborhood on the region's safest and most stable island where you can truly "get away," this home may be perfect for you. Here, you can sit outside by the pool and work while watching the sun change the azure blue colors of the ocean in front of you, walk down the steps into the ocean for some snorkeling, head over to the Ritz for an afternoon at the spa, and then enjoy dinner under the stars, or a memorable night out at one of the area's many high-end restaurants. There's always a constant, steady breeze. Needless to say, this place is a gem.

I personally take great pride in this home. It is a home I plan to live in full-time once my kids are out of school. In the meantime, my goal with all of our guests is to provide the most relaxing and enjoyable experience possible. I genuinely take pleasure in sharing the home, the unparalleled views of the deep ocean, and the super mellow vibe one feels as they spend time here.

Thank you again for considering a stay at my home. Should you choose to come visit, I know that you will love the place and treat it as your own. Please know that I will do my best to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

- David

Key Residence Features:

- Sweeping ocean views from inside the home and out

- Private man-made beach in front of pool

- Private pool with sunbeds

- Snorkel and dive right off the house (incredible snorkeling 100 yards from ocean entrance)

- Included are lots of kids toys, games, pool toys

- Beach cruiser bikes (2 adult, 2 kid)

- Kayaks

- Daily housekeeping

- Private chef service available at additional cost

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom: King-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2: Queen-sized Bed

- Bedroom 3: 2 Twin-sized Beds

- Bedroom 4: King-sized Bed

- Bedroom 5: King-sized Bed

Policies:

- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- No large parties (can accommodate weddings and other small functions - please call or email to inquire)

- Must be at least 30 years old to book

- Damage caused by negligence/abuse may result in additional charges to your credit card on file

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

More Details

Property Manager
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

About Evolve Vacation Rental Network

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for travelers. Our dedicated Travel Advisor Team is available 7 days a week and our simple online reservation system allows you to book securely with a credit card! Please feel free to call us at 1.877.818.1013.

Evolve Vacation Rental Network purchased this house in 0

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a wonderful home in a perfect location! Our extended family enjoyed the views of the ocean, relaxing by the pool, and some easily accessible excursions out of Rum Point and Morritts. The snorkeling right off the backyard was fantastic! We saw lobster, a stingray, and many other beautiful fish. Thank you for the memories and for sharing your home.
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Rum Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bedroom 3
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Bedroom 4
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Bedroom 5
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"Sun Cloud" 5BR Oceanfront Villa in Rum Point!
average rating of 4.86 based on 57 reviews
Chicago , Illinois
5

We still love this place!

  • 5 of 5

This place is like an all inclusive resort. We rarely leave except when we want to have some drinks or maybe go out for dinner. Or when the weather on this side isn't perfect, we head over to rum point, a 5 minute walk where the thick beach is always sandy and the sea always calm. Most of the time we wake up to the sunrise, have coffee and breakfast by the pool, swim in the sea down by the private beach, take a nap, maybe head over to rum point for a game of volleyball in the afternoon and then cook lobsters for dinner as we stare at the amazing blue ocean and deep dark sky. We have been here before. The property managers have recently done some nice renovations with all new windows, some new furniture and painting throughout both inside and outside. We always feel very welcome and taken care of here. Our only regret is when we have to leave. Here's to next year!"

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you so much for your positive review. Next time maybe you don’t have to leave so soon. We hope that you are able to come back and enjoy this little piece of paradise. Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wow

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 7 stayed here for a week. The 5 children ranged in ages from 2 to 19. The house was great - spacious, clean, had board games, AC worked great, etc. The pool was fantastic, and there is great snorkeling just out from the house. Our experience there has set the new standard for our family vacation, and set the target for our retirement! Our 2 year old enjoyed playing with the plastic beach toys in the sand. Many different things were thought about and included in this house.

The Wifi was not great - but that was not a huge impediment. The nearby restaurants had it available, when we needed it.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bobby, We are so excited to hear about your great vacation to Sun Cloud. It sounds like it was a vacation of a lifetime. You are right this property will have you thinking how can I retire here! Until your retirement please come back and visit. Best, The Evolve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Savannah, GA
3

Fabulous View but No Beach

  • 3 of 5

I have been going to the Caymans since I was a child (over 30 years), so I am very familiar with the area. This house has an amazing ocean view but no beach access. You have to walk through waist deep seaweed to get to the ocean from the steps that lead down from the property. The house was also not stocked with enough beach towels and linens for the 11 people in our party. For the amount of money you pay to rent this home, I was expecting it to be better taken care of. The house was very clean, but the outdoor grill barely works, the mattresses are very hard, outdoor electrical outlets don't work, and the spillover on the pool has a broken pump. There was also no access to beach or pool toys. I would have given the house much better reviews had the homeowner and property manager done more to upkeep the property and make it more comfortable for guests.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback. We can’t agree more that the property has amazing ocean views! We are sorry that you were unable to locate the private beach access at the property that keep our returning guest coming back year after year. We have passed along all of the information to the homeowner and the local property manager to ensure the property is in the best working condition for all of our guest, and these are being addressed. We appreciate this feedback and we wish we were able to address this during your stay so that you could receive the Sun Cloud 5 star experience. Thank you again for your review. Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Augusta, GA
5

Perfect trip

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about the house, and the location. Snorkeling right in front of the house was amazing. We saw more fish there than we did on a boat tour.

I will be back for another stay one day!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alice, Great recommendation for snorkeling right at the property. We have had many guest say this was the highlight of their trip. And when you are ready to get away again let us know we love to have return guest. Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Cayman family fun

  • 5 of 5

We had a party of 7 with an age range from 5-64. The convenience of having the pool/kitchen/bedrooms we needed all on the same floor was perfect. The place was clean and all the appliances as well as the pool/spa worked as advertised. Air conditioning in the bedrooms made sleeping comfortable and the beds were certainly above average. Overall we found his property reasonably priced and just right for our group.

Location was great for our purposes as Rum Point is only 2 minutes away and very family friendly

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Celestine, It sounds like all ages had fun at the property. We hope that you and your family are able to come back and enjoy Sun Cloud again. Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location. Stunning view!

  • 4 of 5

We had a fabulous week. The weather was spectacular 6 of the 7 days. The home is spacious and clean. The view is unbelievably beautiful-- with snorkeling and swimming right in front of the house a huge plus. We would love to give 5 out of 5 stars, but a few things take the highest rating out of the running, especially given the premium pricing: Check-in time is 3:00. When we arrived about 3:40, the cleaners were not done. In order to have them finish by 4:15, we agreed to fold the towels that were still in the dryer and distribute them to the bathrooms. The infinity pool, which was a big draw for us, was broken. The pool was still functional, but not what was advertised. The landscaping along the long driveway from the road to the house is dead and does not provide an inviting approach to the home. The house has a lot of potential, but is a bit worn. We loved Rum Point and its proximity to good restaurants, beaches and attractions that are not congested like Seven Mile Beach.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply